Spanish, Portuguese and Latin American Studies

Staff

Contact details for academic and administrative staff in Spanish, Portuguese and Latin American Studies.

Contacting us during COVID-19

We're currently working remotely as a response to COVID-19, but we're still here to help.

We are working Monday to Friday between 9am and 5pm. We can’t answer any calls at this time, but you can email us and we'll get back to you as soon as we can.

The University will be open and ready to teach at the start of the new academic year in mid September 2020.

Thank you for your understanding.

 

Head of subject area

For Head of Section business please contact hosplas@ed.ac.uk.

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Fiona J. Mackintosh Senior Lecturer and Co-Head of Section for SPLAS (Spanish, Portguese and Latin American Studies) F.J.Mackintosh@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8303
Raquel Ribeiro Lecturer in Portuguese and Co-Head of Section for SPLAS Raquel.Ribeiro@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3631

Administrative staff

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Alan Binnie Postgraduate (Research) Senior Administrator alan.binnie@ed.ac.uk +44(0)131 651 1822
Katarina Zabecka Undergraduate Administrator k.zabecka@ed.ac.uk +44(0)131 650 4026

Academic staff

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Marian Aldaz Arechaga Senior Teaching Fellow M.A.Arechaga@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8305
Lourdes Barquín Sanmartín Tutor lbarquin@ed.ac.uk
Annabel Del Valle Language Assistant A.Del-Valle@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3272
Anxela Fernandez Alonso Tutor afalonso@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Liliana Gaitan-Wilson Language Assistant L.Gaitan.Wilson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3272
Charlotte Gleghorn Senior Lecturer in Latin American Film Studies Charlotte.Gleghorn@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 3237
Helena González Ruiz Spanish Language Tutor Helena.Gonzalez@ed.ac.uk +44 (0) 131 650 3669
Jessica Gordon-Burroughs Lecturer in Latin American Studies and Visual Culture j.gordonburroughs@ed.ac.uk
Alexis Grohmann Professor of Contemporary Spanish Literature A.Grohmann@ed.ac.uk For media enquiries: +44 7881588373 /+44 (0) 131 650 3678/ +44 (0)131 650 3635
Hugo Lázaro Ruiz Language Assistant in Spanish hlazaro@ed.ac.uk
Helena MacDonald Teaching Fellow htmacdon@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 3089
Iona Macintyre Senior Lecturer Iona.Macintyre@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3641
Fiona J. Mackintosh Senior Lecturer and Co-Head of Section for SPLAS (Spanish, Portguese and Latin American Studies) F.J.Mackintosh@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8303
Sergi Mainer Teaching Fellow in Spanish Sergi.Mainer@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8966
Elaine Newton-Bruzza Language Assistant enewton@ed.ac.uk
Raquel Ribeiro Lecturer in Portuguese and Co-Head of Section for SPLAS Raquel.Ribeiro@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3631
Jeremy Robbins Forbes Chair of Spanish Jeremy.Robbins@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 3776
Patricia Rueda Diez Teaching Fellow Patricia.Rueda@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3746
Mario Saborido Beltrán Tutor in Spanish Mario.Saborido@ed.ac.uk
Elena Sanz Ortega Teaching Fellow Elena.Sanz@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5492
Jose Saval Reader Jose.Saval@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3677
Isabel Seguí Leverhulme Early Career Fellow isabel.segui@ed.ac.uk
Carlos Soler Montes Lecturer in Spanish Linguistics carlos.soler@ed.ac.uk +44 (0) 131 650 8969
Roser Vich-Gallego Teaching Fellow in Spanish and Catalan Roser.Vich@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8302
Anna Vives Teaching Fellow anna.vives@ed.ac.uk +44 (0) 131 650 3676