Scandinavian Studies

Staff

Contact details for academic and administrative staff in Scandinavian Studies.

Contacting us during COVID-19

We're currently working remotely as a response to COVID-19, but we're still here to help.

We are working Monday to Friday between 9am and 5pm. We can’t answer any calls at this time, but you can email us and we'll get back to you as soon as we can.

The University will be open and ready to teach at the start of the new academic year in mid September 2020.

Thank you for your understanding.

 

Head of subject area

Name (sorted in descending order) Role Email Phone number
Alan Macniven Senior Lecturer Alan.Macniven@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3279

Administrative staff

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Alan Binnie Postgraduate (Research) Senior Administrator alan.binnie@ed.ac.uk +44(0)131 651 1822
Gillian Paterson Undergraduate Administrator Gillian.Paterson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3646

Academic staff

Name (sorted in descending order) Role Email Phone number
Gunilla Blom Thomsen Tutor G.Blom.Thomsen@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 1363
Ian Giles Tutor igiles@ed.ac.uk
John Gilmour Honorary Fellow John.Gilmour@ed.ac.uk
Peter Graves Honorary Fellow Peter.Graves@ed.ac.uk
Arne Kruse Senior Lecturer Arne.Kruse@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4025
Julie Larsen Teaching Fellow Julie.Larsen@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8971
Alan Macniven Senior Lecturer Alan.Macniven@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3279
Guy Puzey Lecturer G.Puzey@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3639
Sanna Sjögren Teaching Fellow in Swedish, Course Organiser s.sjogren@ed.ac.uk
Ruairidh Tarvet Teaching Fellow rtarvet@ed.ac.uk
Bjarne Thomsen Reader Bjarne.Thomsen@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4022
Anja Tröger Teaching Fellow in Norwegian Anja.Troeger@ed.ac.uk