Russian

Staff

Get to know the team in Russian Studies.

As a response to COVID-19, many of us are working on a hybrid basis - a mixture of on-campus and digitally.

Our working hours are Monday to Friday between 9am and 5pm GMT.

Please email us in the first instance, and we’ll get back to you as soon as we can.

Undergraduate enquiries

Email us about undergraduate study in Russian Studies

Postgraduate enquiries

Email us about postgraduate research in Russian Studies

 

Head of Russian Studies

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Dr Alexandra Smith Reader in Russian Studies Alexandra.Smith@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 1381

Administrative staff

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Craig Adams Undergraduate Administrator (German and Russian) Craig.Adams@ed.ac.uk +44 (0) 131 650 6949
Alan Binnie Postgraduate (Research) Senior Administrator alan.binnie@ed.ac.uk +44(0)131 651 1822

Academic staff

Name (sorted in descending order) Role Email Phone number
Gesine Argent Teaching fellow gesine.argent@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 9902
Rose France Teaching Fellow Rose.France@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8932
Aldona Judina Teaching Assistant in Russian Aldona.Judina@ed.ac.uk
Ekaterina Popova Teaching Fellow Ekaterina.Popova@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5065
Larissa Ryazanova-Clarke Professor of Russian and Sociolinguistics Lara.Ryazanova-Clarke@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3668
Dr Natalia Samoilova Russian language tutor Natalia.Samoilova@ed.ac.uk
Dr Alexandra Smith Reader in Russian Studies Alexandra.Smith@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 1381