German

Staff

Contact details for academic and administrative staff in German.

Contacting us during COVID-19

We're currently working remotely as a response to COVID-19, but we're still here to help.

We are working Monday to Friday between 9am and 5pm. We can’t answer any calls at this time, but you can email us and we'll get back to you as soon as we can.

The University will be open and ready to teach at the start of the new academic year in mid September 2020.

Thank you for your understanding.

 

Head of subject area

Name (sorted in descending order) Role Email Phone number
Laura Bradley Personal Chair of German and Theatre, Head of German Laura.Bradley@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3634

Administrative staff

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Alan Binnie Postgraduate (Research) Senior Administrator alan.binnie@ed.ac.uk +44(0)131 651 1822
Ashley Stein Learning and Teaching Enhancement Administrator astein.ed.ac.uk

Academic staff

Name (sorted in descending order) Role Email Phone number
Andrew Barker Honorary Fellow A.Barker@ed.ac.uk
Dr. Eleoma Bodammer Reader in German Studies eleoma.bodammer@ed.ac.uk
Laura Bradley Personal Chair of German and Theatre, Head of German Laura.Bradley@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3634
Peter Davies Professor of Modern German Studies Peter.J.Davies@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3632
Leanne Dawson Senior Lecturer Leanne.Dawson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3644
Julia Feike DAAD Lektorin Julia.Feike@ed.ac.uk +44 (0) 131 651 5065
Howard Gaskill Honorary Fellow H.Gaskill@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 667 6793
Annette Gotzkes Senior Teaching Fellow agotzkes@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3604
Beata Kohlbek Teaching Fellow in German Beata.Kohlbek@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3527
Paul Leworthy (Staff Profile) PhD student in Comparative Literature; tutor in French and German paul.leworthy@ed.ac.uk
Frauke Matthes Senior Lecturer Frauke.Matthes@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 1483
Sabine Rolle Senior Lecturer S.Rolle@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3670
Hanna E. Schumacher Teaching Fellow in German Studies hanna.schumacher@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3670
Susanne Tauber Tutor Susanne.Tauber@ed.ac.uk
Jenny Watson Postdoctoral fellow jenny.watson@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 8980
Zuzanna Winke German tutor zuzanna.winke@ed.ac.uk