German

Staff

Get to know the team in German.

As a response to COVID-19, many of us are working on a hybrid basis - a mixture of on-campus and digitally.

Our working hours are Monday to Friday between 9am and 5pm GMT.

Please email us in the first instance, and we’ll get back to you as soon as we can.

Undergraduate enquiries

Email us about undergraduate study in German

Postgraduate enquiries

Email us about postgraduate research in German

 

Head of German

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Laura Bradley Personal Chair of German and Theatre, Head of German Laura.Bradley@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3634

Administrative staff

Name (sorted in descending order) Role Email Phone number
Craig Adams Undergraduate Administrator (German and Russian) Craig.Adams@ac.ed.uk +44 (0) 131 650 6949
Alan Binnie Postgraduate (Research) Senior Administrator alan.binnie@ed.ac.uk +44(0)131 651 1822

Academic staff

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Andrew Barker Emeritus Professor of Austrian Studies A.Barker@ed.ac.uk
Dr. Eleoma Bodammer Reader in German Studies eleoma.bodammer@ed.ac.uk
Laura Bradley Personal Chair of German and Theatre, Head of German Laura.Bradley@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3634
Peter Davies Professor of Modern German Studies Peter.J.Davies@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3632
Leanne Dawson Senior Lecturer in Film Studies and German Studies Leanne.Dawson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3644
Julia Feike DAAD Lektorin Julia.Feike@ed.ac.uk +44 (0) 131 651 5065
Howard Gaskill Honorary Fellow H.Gaskill@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 667 6793
Annette Gotzkes Lecturer agotzkes@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3604
Beata Kohlbek Teaching Fellow in German Beata.Kohlbek@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3527
Paul Leworthy (Staff Profile) PhD student in Comparative Literature; tutor in French and German paul.leworthy@ed.ac.uk
Frauke Matthes Senior Lecturer Frauke.Matthes@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 1483
Konstanze McLeod German Language Tutor konstanze.mcleod@ed.ac.uk
Sabine Rolle Senior Lecturer S.Rolle@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3670
Hanna E. Schumacher Teaching Fellow in German Studies hanna.schumacher@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3670
Susanne Tauber Tutor Susanne.Tauber@ed.ac.uk
Jenny Watson Chancellor's Fellow jenny.watson@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 8980
Zuzanna Winke German tutor zuzanna.winke@ed.ac.uk