German

Staff

Get to know the team in German.

Many of us work on a hybrid basis - a mixture of on-campus and digitally.

Our working hours are Monday to Friday between 9am and 5pm (UK time).

Please email us in the first instance, and we’ll get back to you as soon as we can.

Undergraduate enquiries

Email us about undergraduate study in German

Postgraduate enquiries

Email us about postgraduate research in German

 

Head of German

The Head of German is Annette Götzkes, Lecturer in German Studies.

Email the Head of German 

Academic staff

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Andrew Barker Emeritus Professor of Austrian Studies A.Barker@ed.ac.uk
Dr. Eleoma Bodammer Reader in German Studies eleoma.bodammer@ed.ac.uk
Laura Bradley Dean of Postgraduate Research, College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences. Personal Chair of German and Theatre. Laura.Bradley@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3634
Peter Davies Professor of Modern German Studies Peter.J.Davies@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3632
Leanne Dawson Senior Lecturer in Film Studies and German Studies Leanne.Dawson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3644
Howard Gaskill Honorary Fellow H.Gaskill@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 667 6793
Annette Gotzkes Lecturer in German Studies, Head of German Studies agotzkes@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3670
Paul Leworthy (Staff Profile) Early Career Teaching and Research Fellow in German Studies paul.leworthy@ed.ac.uk
Frauke Matthes Senior Lecturer, LLC Postgraduate Research Director Frauke.Matthes@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 1483
Konstanze McLeod German Language Tutor konstanze.mcleod@ed.ac.uk
Sabine Rolle Personal Chair of Student Learning (Interdisciplinary Education) S.Rolle@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3670
Stefan Sadecki DAAD-Lektor
Hanna E. Schumacher Early Career Teaching and Research Fellow in German Studies hanna.schumacher@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 515065
Dr Jessica Syers Teaching Fellow in German Studies jessica.syers@ed.ac.uk
Susanne Tauber Tutor Susanne.Tauber@ed.ac.uk
Jenny Watson Chancellor's Fellow jenny.watson@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 8980
Zuzanna Winke German tutor zuzanna.winke@ed.ac.uk