Department of European Languages and Cultures

About Babble

Who’s who in Babble, including the editorial committee for Issue Ten (colours).

Who's who

The Babble editorial committee is made up of students (both undergraduate and postgraduate) and staff from subject areas within European Languages and Cultures.

This is the committee for spring (Semester 2) of the 2022 to 2023 academic year. They're working on Babble Issue Ten, the theme of which is 'colours'.

Find out more about Babble Issue Ten

To submit your writing for publication in Babble, please email the student(s) or staff highlighted in bold for each subject.

French and Francophone studies

Student members:

Tamzin Elliott

Alex Paterson

Madeleine Tzatzakis

Friederike Rueckert

Giulia Cancellaro

Staff member:

Audrey Debard  


Student member:

Elisa Vivaldi

Staff members:

Daniele Falcioni


Student members:

Alex Paterson

Staff member:

Yasemin Cigiltepe


Student member:

Eva Vaynstheyn

Staff member:

Gesine Argent


Student members:

Elizabeth Lund 

Caitlin McKie

Zola McGoldrick

Staff member:

Anja Tröger

Spanish, Portuguese and Latin American studies

Student members:

Niamh Kelly

Stephanie Gray

Inês Neves de Matos Fernandes

Staff members:

Helena Gonzalez Ruiz

Barbara Castillo 

Editorial statement

Babble is committed to fostering an antiracist environment as we proudly highlight the work of our talented European language students.

Read our editorial statement

Previous issues

Take me to the editorial committee for Babble Issue: