Department of European Languages and Cultures

Contact us

Please do not hesitate to contact us with any questions you may have.

Head of department

Name Email Phone number
Véronique Desnain Veronique.Desnain@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3054

Academic staff

General contact information

Prospective students should use the details below for the first point of contact.

Name Email Phone
French and Francophone Studies French@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8421
German German@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3646
Italian Italian@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3635
Russian Russian@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4026
Scandinavian Studies Scandinavian.Studies@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3646
Spanish, Portuguese and Latin American Studies SPLAS@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3635

Student and course support staff

 Undergraduate support

Name Description Email Phone
Fiona Jack Senior Administrator (Italian) F.Jack@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3635
Elsie Gach Undergraduate Administrator (French and Francophone Studies) Elsie.Gach@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8421
Gillian Paterson Undergraduate Administrator (German and Scandinavian Studies) Gillian.Paterson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3646
Helene Thomsen Undergraduate Administrator (Russian) Helene.Thomsen@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 6949
Kat Zabecka Undergraduate Administrator (Spanish, Portuguese and Latin American Studies) K.Zabecka@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4026

Postgraduate support

Name Title Email Phone
Alan Binnie Postgraduate Administrator Alan.Binnie@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 1822

 

Teaching organisation office

General Enquiries

Contact details

Address

Street

Room 1.07
50 George Square

City
Edinburgh
Post Code
EH8 9LH

Availability

  • 09:00-17:00 during term time