Literatures, Languages & Cultures

Admin and Support contacts

Admin, support and non-academic staff in the School of Literatures, Languages and Cultures.

School Office

Title Name Phone Email
Head of School Jeremy Robbins +44 (0)131 651 3776 jeremy.robbins@ed.ac.uk
Director of Professional Services Jacqui Brook +44 (0)131 650 8422 jacqui.brook@ed.ac.uk
Deputy Director of Professional Services Julie Robertson +44 (0)131 650 3858 julie.robertson1@ed.ac.uk
School Secretary James Gilmour +44 (0)131 650 3638 james.gilmour@ed.ac.uk
Finance Administrator Nicol Smith +44 (0)131 650 4470 nicol.smith@ed.ac.uk
Resources Assistant Ella Keam +44 (0)131 651 5183

ella.keam@ed.ac.uk

Web and Communications Manager Máire Cox +44 (0)131 651 5493 m.cox@ed.ac.uk 
Web and Communications Assistant Hannah White +44 (0) 131 650 3703

hannah.white@ed.ac.uk

REF Impact Case Studies Editor Laura Mair +44 (0)131 650 3701 laura.mair@ed.ac.uk
Projects Officer Roddy McDougall +44 (0)131 650 3059 roddy.mcdougall@ed.ac.uk
Research Manager Janet Black +44 (0)131 650 3859 j.black@ed.ac.uk
REF and Research Support Administrator Laura Tomlinson +44 (0)131 651 5182

laura.tomlinson@ed.ac.uk

Research Support Assistant Gemma Thomson +44 (0)131 650 3057

gemma.thomson@ed.ac.uk

Facilities Manager Leah Sinclair +44 (0)131 650 4471 leah.sinclair@ed.ac.uk
Facilities Assistant Calum Barrie +44 (0)131 650 8925 calum.barrie@ed.ac.uk
School Receptionist Justyna Hajduczek +44 (0)131 651 5984 llc.reception@ed.ac.uk

Student and Academic Services

Title Name Phone Email
Student and Academic Services Manager Jackie Barnhart +44 (0)131 651 1813 jackie.barnhart@ed.ac.uk
Undergraduate Director Dr Christopher Perkins +44 (0)131 650 4174 chris.perkins@ed.ac.uk
Postgraduate Director Dr Michelle Keown +44 (0)131 650 6856 michelle.keown@ed.ac.uk

Student Support

Title Name Phone Email
Student Services Coordinator / Adjustments Coordinator Christine Lennie +44 (0)131 650 3524 christine.lennie@ed.ac.uk
Student Support Officer   Clare Chadd +44 (0)131 650 3673 clare.chadd@ed.ac.uk
Student Support Officer Fiona Scanlon +44 (0)131 650 3647 fiona.scanlon@ed.ac.uk
Student Support Officer Claire Lightfoot +44 (0)131 650 6948 claire.lightfoot@ed.ac.uk

Undergraduate Teaching Office

Title Name Phone Email
UG Academic Services Coordinator  David Horn +44 (0)131 650 4227 david.horn@ed.ac.uk
Undergraduate Administrator (Asian Studies and Common Courses) Vivien MacNish Porter +44 (0)131 650 3528

vivien.macnish-porter@ed.ac.uk

Senior Administrator (DELC) and Undergraduate Administrator (Italian) Fiona Jack +44 (0)131 650 3635 f.jack@ed.ac.uk
Undergraduate Administrator (Spanish, Portuguese and Latin American Studies) Katarina Zabecka +44 (0)131 650 4026 splas@ed.ac.uk
Undergraduate Administrator (French and Francophone Studies) Elsie Gach +44 (0)131 650 8421 elsie.gach@ed.ac.uk
Undergraduate Administrator (German and Scandinavian Studies) Gillian Paterson +44 (0)131 650 3646 gillian.paterson@ed.ac.uk
Undergraduate Administrator (Russian) - until 07/06/2019 Helene Thomsen +44 (0)131 650 6949 helene.thomsen@ed.ac.uk
Senior Administrator (English Literature) - from 10/06/2019 Helene Thomson +44 (0)131 650 3618 english.literature@ed.ac.uk
Undergraduate Administrator (English Literature) June Cahongo +44 (0)131 650 3620 j.haigh@ed.ac.uk
Undergraduate Administrator (English Literature) Sheila Strathdee +44 (0)131 650 3619

s.strathdee@ed.ac.uk

Senior Administrator (Celtic and Scottish Studies) Annie Kelly +44 (0)131 650 4167 annie.kelly@ed.ac.uk
Learning and Teaching Administrator - from 03/06/2019 Monique Brough TBC monique.brough@ed.ac.uk
Senior Administrator (Islamic and Middle Eastern Studies) Hannah Foster +44 (0)131 650 4182 hannah.foster@ed.ac.uk
Undergraduate Administrator (Islamic and Middle Eastern Studies) Anne Budo

+44 (0)131 650 4161

a.budo@ed.ac.uk

Graduate School Office

Title Name Phone Email
Postgraduate Academic Services Coordinator Iain Sutherland +44 (0)131 651 3988 iain.sutherland@ed.ac.uk
Postgraduate (Research) Senior Administrator Alan Binnie +44 (0)131 651 1822 alan.binnie@ed.ac.uk
Postgraduate Administrator Kara McCormack +44 (0)131 650 3030 kara.mccormack@ed.ac.uk
Postgraduate Administrator Charlotte Mclean +44 (0)131 650 4114 charlotte.mclean@ed.ac.uk
Postgraduate (Taught) Senior Administrator Alisa Wilkinson +44 (0)131 650 4465 alisa.wilkinson@ed.ac.uk

Learning & Information Technology

Title Name Phone Email
Learning and Information Technology Manager Carne Burke +44 (0)131 650 3970 carne.burke@ed.ac.uk
Technology Support Specialist Fiona Carmichael +44 (0)131 650 8396 f.carmichael@ed.ac.uk
Technology Support Assistant John Glendinning +44 (0)131 650 3971 j.glendinning@ed.ac.uk
Resource Centre and AV Support Administrator Tom Napper +44 (0)131 650 3974 tom.napper@ed.ac.uk
Technology Support Officer Neil Young +44 (0)131 650 3972 n.young@ed.ac.uk
Learning Technologist Chunhui Zhang +44 (0)131 650 3973 chunhui.zhang@ed.ac.uk

Scottish Universities' International Summer School

SUISS Summer School Administrative Manager Lauren Pope +44 (0)131 650 4369 Lauren.Pope@ed.ac.uk