Celtic & Scottish Studies

Staff

Contact details for academic and administrative staff in the department of Celtic and Scottish Studies.

Head of department

Name (sorted in descending order) Role Email Phone number
Neill Martin Senior Lecturer in Scottish Ethnology Neill.Martin@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 1981

Administrative and support staff

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Annie Kelly Senior Administrator annie.kelly@ed.ac.uk +44 (0) 131 650 4167
Charlotte Mclean Postgraduate Administrator Charlotte.McLean@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4114

Academic staff

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Abigail Burnyeat Lecturer in Celtic Abigail.Burnyeat@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 1310
Rob Dunbar Chair of Celtic Languages, Literature, History and Antiquities Rob.Dunbar@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3621
Anja Gunderloch Lecturer in Celtic A.Gunderloch@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 1374
William Lamb Senior Lecturer in Scottish Ethnology W.Lamb@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3624
Joan MacDonald Language Assistant Joan.MacDonald@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3601
Neill Martin Senior Lecturer in Scottish Ethnology Neill.Martin@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 1981
Dr Kate Louise Mathis Teaching Fellow in Celtic Kate.Mathis@ed.ac.uk
Wilson McLeod Professor of Gaelic W.McLeod@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3623
Lori Watson Lecturer in Scottish Ethnology Lori.watson@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 8415
Gary West Personal Chair in Scottish Ethnology, Director of the European Ethnological Research Centre Gary.West@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4151

Tutors

Gaelic Officer

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Bria Mason Oifigear GĂ idhlig | Gaelic Officer Bria.Mason@ed.ac.uk

Research Fellows

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Stuart Dunmore British Academy Postdoctoral Fellow s.dunmore@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8974
Mark Mulhern Research Fellow Mark.Mulhern@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4160
Kenneth Veitch Research Fellow Kenneth.Veitch@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3626

Honorary Fellows

School of Scottish Studies Archives and Libraries

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Colin Gateley Audio-Visual Technician Colin.Gateley@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4168
Cathlin Macaulay Archives Curator Cathlin.Macaulay@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4159
Caroline Milligan Archives Assistant Caroline.Milligan@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4164
Stuart Robinson Archival Audio-Visual Technician Stuart.Robinson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5001

Traditional Artist in Residence