Celtic & Scottish Studies

Staff

Contact details for academic and administrative staff in the department of Celtic and Scottish Studies.

Head of department

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Neill Martin Senior Lecturer in Scottish Ethnology Neill.Martin@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 1981

Administrative and support staff

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Colin Gateley Audio-Visual Technician Colin.Gateley@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4168
Annie Kelly Senior Administrator annie.kelly@ed.ac.uk +44 (0) 131 650 4167
Cathlin Macaulay Archives Curator Cathlin.Macaulay@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4159
Caroline Milligan Archives Assistant Caroline.Milligan@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4164
Stuart Robinson Audio-Visual Technician Stuart.Robinson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5001

Academic staff

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Virginia Blankenhorn Tutor Virginia.Blankenhorn@ed.ac.uk
Abigail Burnyeat Lecturer in Celtic Abigail.Burnyeat@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 1310
Rob Dunbar Chair of Celtic Languages, Literature, History and Antiquities Rob.Dunbar@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3621
Stuart Dunmore British Academy Postdoctoral Fellow s.dunmore@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8974
Emma Dymock Tutor edymock1@ed.ac.uk
Robert Fell Tutor r.fell@ed.ac.uk
Colin Gateley Audio-Visual Technician Colin.Gateley@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4168
William Gillies Honorary Fellow W.Gillies@ed.ac.uk
Anja Gunderloch Lecturer in Celtic A.Gunderloch@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 1374
Greta-Mary Hair Honorary Fellow GretaMary.Hair@ed.ac.uk
William Lamb Senior Lecturer in Scottish Ethnology W.Lamb@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3624
Christopher Lewin Tutor christopher.lewin@ed.ac.uk
Emily Lyle Honorary Fellow E.Lyle@ed.ac.uk
Joan MacDonald Language Assistant Joan.MacDonald@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3601
Margaret Mackay Honorary Fellow Margaret.A.Mackay@ed.ac.uk
Lucy MacRae Teaching Fellow in Scottish Ethnology lucy.macrae@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3057
Neill Martin Senior Lecturer in Scottish Ethnology Neill.Martin@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 1981
Bria Mason Oifigear GĂ idhlig/Gaelic Officer Bria.Mason@ed.ac.uk
Kaye McAlpine Tutor Kaye.McAlpine@ed.ac.uk
Mairi Mcfadyen Teaching Research Assistant in Scottish Culture & Heritage Mairi.McFadyen@ed.ac.uk
Wilson McLeod Professor of Gaelic W.McLeod@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3623
Mark Mulhern Research Fellow Mark.Mulhern@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4160
John Shaw Honorary Fellow J.W.Shaw@ed.ac.uk
Kenneth Veitch Research Fellow Kenneth.Veitch@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3626
Gary West Personal Chair in Scottish Ethnology, Director of the European Ethnological Research Centre Gary.West@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4151