Centre for Open Learning

COL Staff Nominated for Teaching Awards

COL staff members recognised in EUSA Teaching Awards 2017

COL Teaching Awards Nominees
Back row: Stephen Watt, Oliver Reed, Anton Elloway, Helen Davidson. Front row: Kirsten Phimister, Rachael King, Elzbieta O'Neill, Lindsay Knox

The Centre for Open Learning are proud of employing a hugely talented and diverse range of staff members. From the administrative to the academic, there are so many people throughout COL who deserve to be rewarded for their continuous commitment to their role. However, for 14 of our staff, the recognition from a EUSA Teaching Award nomination this year was a nod from our students, confirming that there really is appreciation for the great efforts COL staff make to ensure the courses we’re delivering are to the highest standard.

We managed to capture eight of these well-deserving individuals for a quick picture, however the 14 staff nominated were:


From English Language Education

Lindsay Knox

Antony Elloway

Helen Davidson


From Short Courses (Inc. LFA)

Elzbieta O’Neill

Claire Van Wengen

Kirsten Phimister

Stephen Watt

Oliver Reed

Pasquale Iannone

Rachael King

Anya Clayworth

Gregor McAlpine

Paul Mowat

Alex Hale


Huge congratulations to all of those who received a nomination - truly well deserved!