Legal Services

Contact Us

Please note that staff in Legal Services are hybrid-working. However, colleagues can seek advice as usual through the email contacts below. If your enquiry is about Coronavirus please check the University’s COVID-19 webpages (edin.ac/covid-19) for the latest advice for staff and students.

Director of Legal Services

   

Leigh Chalmers

Deputy Secretary Governance & Legal;

and Director of Legal Services

T: +44 (0)131 651 4330

E: leigh.chalmers@ed.ac.uk

Ruth Cooper

PA to Deputy Secretary Governance & Legal

T: +44(0)131 650 2090 

E: ruth.cooper@ed.ac.uk
 

Deputy Director of Legal Services

   

Fiona Campbell

Deputy Director of Legal Services                 

T: +44 (0)131 651 4059

E: fiona.campbell@ed.ac.uk
   

Legal Managers

   

Nicky Day

Legal Manager

T: +44(0)131 651 4022

E: nicky.day@ed.ac.uk 

David Matheson

Legal Manager

T: +44(0)131 651 4010

E: david.matheson@ed.ac.uk

 

Solicitors and Legal Administrator

   

Graham Ayres

Solicitor

T: +44 (0)131 650 9020

E: graham.ayres@ed.ac.uk

Anna Crilly

Solicitor

T: +44(0)131 650 9022

E: anna.crilly@ed.ac.uk  

Louise Cullum

Solicitor (Currently on maternity leave)

T: +44(0)0131 650 9044 (Mon/Tue/Fri)

T: +44(0)131 651 4169 (Wed/Thu)

E: louise.cullum@ed.ac.uk

Esther Duncan

Solicitor

T: +44(0)131 651 4202

E: esther.duncan@ed.ac.uk

David Faith

Solicitor

T: +44(0)0131 650 9044

E: dfaith@ed.ac.uk

Lindsay Hampton

Solicitor

T: +44(0)131 651 4204

E: lindsay.hampton@ed.ac.uk

Joanne Macconnell

Solicitor

T: +44(0)131 651 4202

E: joanne.macconnell@ed.ac.uk

Mandy Smith

Legal Administrator

T: +44(0)131 651 4374

E: amanda.smith@ed.ac.uk
 

Legal Services

Old College

South Bridge

Edinburgh

EH8 9YL

E: legalservices@ed.ac.uk