Information Security

Semester 2 2020 Infosec Face to Face Training Dates

Seminar 2 is now here and with it a new set of Information Security training sessions, including the new "How Hackers hack".

Information Security Training Sessions
Date Session Location Time
04/02/2020 - Tues Mobile Security Teviot - Basement Lecture Theatre 10:00
12/02/2020 - Wed Fraud, Phishing and Social Engineering Muchison House - Room G.12 14:00
17/02/2020 - Mon How Hackers Attack CB BioQuarter - Seminar Room 5 10:00
26/02/2020 - Wed Practical Encryption for Staff and Students Teviot - Basement Lecture Theatre 11:00
05/03/2020 - Thur Practical Encryption for Staff and Students Muchison House - Room G.10 10:00
10/03/2020 - Tues The Internet Survival Guide Teviot - Basement Lecture Theatre 14:00
17/03/2020 - Tues Mobile Security CB BioQuarter - Seminar Room 3 10:00
26/03/2020 - Thur An Introduction to Information Security Muchison House - Room G.30 14:00
02/04/2020 - Thur Fraud, Phishing and Social Engineering Teviot - Basement Lecture Theatre 10:00
07/04/2020 - Tues How Hackers attack Teviot - Basement Lecture Theatre 14:00
15/04/2020 - Wed Practical Encryption for Staff and Students CB BioQuarter - Seminar Room 3 11:00

All sessions last 1 hour and can be booked from:

https://www.events.ed.ac.uk/