Information Services

Academic Support Librarians by subject

Find the Academic Support Librarian assigned to your subject area and how to contact them.

Archaeology Caroline Stirling Caroline.Stirling@ed.ac.uk 650 4433
Architecture Jane Furness J.Furness@ed.ac.uk 651 5701
Art Jane Furness J.Furness@ed.ac.uk 651 5701
Biological sciences Fiona Brown F.Brown@ed.ac.uk 650 6176
Biomedical sciences Ruth Jenkins Ruth.Jenkins@ed.ac.uk 537 2299
Business Angela Nicholson Angela.Nicholson@ed.ac.uk 651 5213
CAHSS Christine Love-Rodgers Christine.Love-Rodgers@ed.ac.uk 651 5214
Canadian studies Caroline Stirling SPS.Librarian@ed.ac.uk 650 4433
Celtic & Scottish studies Shenxiao Tong Shenxiao.Tong@ed.ac.uk 650 3370
Chemistry Rowena Stewart Rowena.Stewart@ed.ac.uk 650 5207
Classics Caroline Stirling Caroline.Stirling@ed.ac.uk 650 4433
Clinical psychology Rowena Stewart Rowena.Stewart@ed.ac.uk 650 5207
Comparative literature Shenxiao Tong Shenxiao.Tong@ed.ac.uk 650 3370
Counselling Rowena Stewart Rowena.Stewart@ed.ac.uk 650 5207
Design & applied arts Jane Furness J.Furness@ed.ac.uk 651 5701
Distance Learning at Scale (DLAS) Programmes Lauren Smith lauren.smith@ed.ac.uk 650 3684
Divinity Christine Love-Rodgers Christine.Love-Rodgers@ed.ac.uk 650 8956
East Asian studies Shenxiao Tong Shenxiao.Tong@ed.ac.uk 650 3370
Economics Angela Nicholson Angela.Nicholson@ed.ac.uk 651 5213
Education

Anne Donnelly

Anne.Donnelly@ed.ac.uk

651 5214 or 651 6126
Engineering Jenny Lauder Jenny.Lauder@ed.ac.uk 650 6474
English language Anne Donnelly Anne.Donnelly@ed.ac.uk 651 5214
English literature Shenxiao Tong Shenxiao.Tong@ed.ac.uk 650 3370
European Union/European Documentation Centre Donna Watson Law.Librarian@ed.ac.uk 650 2041
Film studies Shenxiao Tong Shenxiao.Tong@ed.ac.uk 650 3370
French studies Shenxiao Tong Shenxiao.Tong@ed.ac.uk 650 3370
Gender Studies Christine Love-Rodgers SPS.Librarian@ed.ac.uk 650 8956
GeoSciences Angela Nicholson Angela.Nicholson@ed.ac.uk 651 5213
German studies Shenxiao Tong Shenxiao.Tong@ed.ac.uk 650 3370
Global public health Donna Watson SPS.Librarian@ed.ac.uk  650 2046
Health in Social Science, School of Rowena Stewart Rowena.Stewart@ed.ac.uk 650 5207 
Hispanic studies Shenxiao Tong Shenxiao.Tong@ed.ac.uk 650 3370
History Caroline Stirling Caroline.Stirling@ed.ac.uk 650 4433
History of art Jane Furness J.Furness@ed.ac.uk 651 5701
Informatics Angela Nicholson Angela.Nicholson@ed.ac.uk 651 5213
Interdisciplinary Social Sciences in Health Rowena Stewart Rowena.Stewart@ed.ac.uk 650 5207 
International Development Christine Love-Rodgers SPS.Librarian@ed.ac.uk 651 5214
Islamic & Middle Eastern studies Shenxiao Tong Shenxiao.Tong@ed.ac.uk 650 3370
Italian studies Shenxiao Tong Shenxiao.Tong@ed.ac.uk 650 3370
Landscape architecture Jane Furness J.Furness@ed.ac.uk 651 5701
Law Donna Watson Law.Librarian@ed.ac.uk 650 2046
Linguistics Anne Donnelly Anne.Donnelly@ed.ac.uk 651 5214
Mathematics Rowena Stewart Rowena.Stewart@ed.ac.uk 650 5207
Medicine / NHS Lothian Marshall Dozier Marshall.Dozier@ed.ac.uk 650 3688
Medicine / NHS Lothian Ruth Jenkins Ruth.Jenkins@ed.ac.uk 651 8760
Medieval studies Shenxiao Tong Shenxiao.Tong@ed.ac.uk 650 3370
Music Jane Furness J.Furness@ed.ac.uk 651 5701
Nursing Rowena Stewart Rowena.Stewart@ed.ac.uk 650 5207
Philosophy Anne Donnelly Anne.Donnelly@ed.ac.uk 651 5214
Physics & astronomy Rowena Stewart Rowena.Stewart@ed.ac.uk 650 5207
Politics & International Relations Caroline Stirling SPS.Librarian@ed.ac.uk 650 4433
Psychology Anne Donnelly Anne.Donnelly@ed.ac.uk 651 5214
Russian studies Shenxiao Tong Shenxiao.Tong@ed.ac.uk 650 3370
Scandinavian studies Shenxiao Tong Shenxiao.Tong@ed.ac.uk 650 3370
Science, Technology and Innovation Studies Donna Watson SPS.Librarian@ed.ac.uk 650 2046
Social anthropology Donna Watson SPS.Librarian@ed.ac.uk

650 2046

Social Policy Donna Watson SPS.Librarian@ed.ac.uk 650 2046
Social work Caroline Stirling SPS.Librarian@ed.ac.uk 650 4433
Sociology Caroline Stirling SPS.Librarian@ed.ac.uk 650 4433
South Asian studies Caroline Stirling SPS.Librarian@ed.ac.uk 650 4433
Sport and Physical Education Anne Donnelly Anne.Donnelly@ed.ac.uk 651 5214 or 651 6126
Translation studies Shenxiao Tong Shenxiao.Tong@ed.ac.uk 650 3370
Veterinary medicine Fiona Brown F.Brown@ed.ac.uk 650 6176

 

Related Links

IT consultancy services

Learning and teaching contacts in ISG's Learning, Teaching and Web Division