Details of data you will be sharing with LinkedIn, where it will be stored and how it may be used.
Data shared by the University
When you create your LinkedIn Learning account and log in using EASE, your UUN (University user name) and affiliation (e.g. 'staff', 'student') are shared by the University with the LinkedIn Corporation. This is the minimum data required to securely access the service.
How your information will be used
Within the University this information may be used for analytics and reporting on uptake of the LinkedIn Learning service as this would be a legitimate interest for the University. For details about what the University and your LinkedIn network (if you link your Learning account with your personal LinkedIn profile) can and can't see about your learning history, view LinkedIn's Privacy Information for LinkedIn Learning Learners page.
Archiving and deleting accounts
If you have questions, please direct them to the IS Helpline using the button below.