Information Services

Staff list

Contact details for L&UC senior staff followed by an A-Z list of contact details for all L&UC staff.

Senior Management Team

 

Name Role Phone Email
Jeremy Upton Director of Library & University Collections +44 (0) 131 650 3383 jeremy.upton@ed.ac.uk
Daryl Green Head of Special Collections & Deputy Head of Centre for Research Collections +44 (0) 131 650 6864 daryl.green@ed.ac.uk
Rebecca Hirsch Head of Digital Library  +44 (0) 131 651 5280 rebecca.hirsch@ed.ac.uk
Jacky MacBeath Head of Museums & Head of Centre for Research Collections +44 (0) 131 650 3412 jacky.macbeath@ed.ac.uk
Hannah Mateer Head of Collections Services +44 (0) 131 651 4505 hannah.mateer@ed.ac.uk
Dominic Tate Head of Library Research Support +44 (0) 131 651 5279 dominic.tate@ed.ac.uk
Elizabeth Williams Head of Library Academic Support   elizabeth.williams@ed.ac.uk

L&UC Administration Team

Name Role Phone Email
Mary Young Administrator/PA to Director of Library & University Collections - Jeremy Upton   mary.young@ed.ac.uk
Liz Thomas Business Adminstrator for Library & University Collections +44 (0) 131 651 4730 liz.thomas@ed.ac.uk

Library Academic Support Team Senior Staff

Name Role Phone Email
Fiona Brown College Lead, College of Science & Engineerng +44(0) 131 650 6176 f.brown@ed.ac.uk
Marshall Dozier College Lead, College of Medicine & Veterinary Medicine +44(0) 131 650 3688 marshall.dozier@ed.ac.uk
Christine Love-Rodgers College Lead, College of Arts, Humanities & Social Science

+44(0) 131 650 8956 or

+44 (0) 131 651 5214

christine.love-rodgers@ed.ac.uk

Digital Library Senior Staff

Name Role Phone Email
Mike Boyd Makerspace Manager   mike.boyd@ed.ac.uk
Ianthe Sutherland Development & Systems Manager +44 (0) 131 651 5298 ianthe.sutherland@ed.ac.uk
Gavin Willshaw Digitisation & Digital Engagement Manager +44 (0) 131 651 1829 gavin.willshaw@ed.ac.uk

Library Research Support Senior Staff

Name Role Phone Email
Theo Andrew Scholarly Communications Manager   theo.andrew@ed.ac.uk
Damon Querry Research Information Systems Manager +44(0) 131 651 4579 damon.querry@ed.ac.uk
Robin Rice Data Librarian & Head of Research Data Support +44(0) 131 651 1431 r.rice@ed.ac.uk

Collections Services Senior Staff

Name Role Phone Email
Angela Laurins Library Learning Services Manager +44 (0) 131 651 5253 angela.laurins@ed.ac.uk
Alasdair MacDonald Metadata Co-ordinator +44 (0) 131 651 3801 alasdair.macdonald@ed.ac.uk
Elize Rowan Content Acquisition & Access Manager +44 (0) 131 650 3390 elize.rowan@ed.ac.uk

Special Collections Senior Staff

Name Role Phone Email
Francesca Baseby CRC Services Manager +44 (0) 131 651 1422 fran.baseby@ed.ac.uk
Ruth Honeybone Lothian Health Services Archive Manager +44 (0) 131 650 3418 ruth.honeybone@ed.ac.uk
Rachel Hosker Deputy Head of Special Collections and Archives Manager +44 (0) 131 650 2878 rachel.hosker@ed.ac.uk

Museums Senior Staff

Name Role Phone Email
Ruthanne Baxter Museum Services Manager +44 (0) 131 650 2413 ruthanne.baxter@ed.ac.uk
Julie-ann Delaney Art Collections Curator   julie-ann.delaney@ed.ac.uk
Norman Rodger Projects Development Manager +44 (0) 131 650 6823 norman.rodger@ed.ac.uk

Library & University Collections Staff

Please use the telephone prefix 0131 6 if calling from outwith the university.

Name Role Phone Email
Agnieszka Abramowicz-Polese Course Collections Assistant (Print and E-Reserve) 515260 aapolese@ed.ac.uk
Karen Aitken E-Resources Co-ordinator 515229 k.aitken@ed.ac.uk
Gordon Andrew Assistant Librarian, Information Systems 515208 g.andrew@ed.ac.uk
Theo Andrew Scholarly Communications Manager 513850 theo.andrew@ed.ac.uk
Gavin Willshaw Digitisation & Digital Engagement Manager 511829 gavin.willshaw@ed.ac.uk
Paul Barnaby Acquisition & Scottish Literary Collections Curator 502881 paul.barnaby@ed.ac.uk
Francesca Baseby CRC Services Manager 511422 fran.baseby@ed.ac.uk
Ruthanne Baxter Museum Services  Manager 502413 ruthanne.baxter@ed.ac.uk
Laura Beattie Community Outreach Officer 503025 laura.beattie@ed.ac.uk
Anne Bell Team Leader, Acquisitions 503401 anne.bell@ed.ac.uk
Graham Bell Library Assistant (Cataloguing) 513802 graham.bell@ed.ac.uk
John Birch Acquisitions Supervisor 503387 john.birch@ed.ac.uk
Mike Boyd Makerspace Manager   mike.boyd@ed.ac.uk
Aline Brodin Archivist (Cataloguing) 506866 aline.brodin@ed.ac.uk
Fiona Brown Academic Support Librarian 506176 fiona.brown@ed.ac.uk
Malcolm Brown Deputy Photographer, Cultural Heritage Digitisation Service 502932 malcolm.brown@ed.ac.uk
Lesley Bryson Archivist (Cataloguing-European Ethnological Research Centre) 515275 lesley.bryson@ed.ac.uk
Audrey Butcher Library Assistant, HUB/Reserve 511776 audrey.butcher@ed.ac.uk
Grant Buttars Deputy University Archivist 513852 grant.buttars@ed.ac.uk
Angela Carroll Project Cataloguer 513805 angela.carroll@ed.ac.uk
Greig Christie Information Systems Developer 513810 greig.christie@ed.ac.uk
Kelvin Clark Research Systems Analyst 514038 kelvin.clark@ed.ac.uk
Morven Cross Library Assistant (Cataloguing) 513802 morven.cross@ed.ac.uk
Julie-Ann Delaney Art Collections Curator   julie-ann.delaney@ed.ac.uk
Sandra Delaney Collections Management Assistant (Projects) 513133 sandra.delaney@ed.ac.uk
Clare De'Placido Shelving Assistant 509475 amanda.deplacido@ed.ac.uk
Sarah Deters Learning & Engagement Curator 502413 sarah.deters@ed.ac.uk
Oreste De'Tomasso Cataloguer 511422 oreste.detomasso@ed.ac.uk
Nicole Devereux Project Conservator 517112/513768 ndevereu@ed.ac.uk
Scott Docking CRC Library Assistant 508379 scott.docking@ed.ac.uk
Thomas Dolan Shelving Assistant 509475 tdolan@ed.ac.uk
Gillian Downie Shelving Assistant 503407 gdownie@ed.ac.uk
Marshall Dozier Academic Support Librarian 503688 marshall.dozier@ed.ac.uk
Louise Dutnell Course Collections Assistant 508366 louise.dutnell@ed.ac.uk
Geoff Eddy Digital Library Software Developer   geoff.eddy@ed.ac.uk
Cuna Ekmekcioglu

Data Safe Haven Manager

515261 cuna.ekmekcioglu@ed.ac.uk
Thomas Evans Shelving Assistant 503407 tevans2@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Gill Farmer Library Assistant (Acquisitions) 513806 gill.farmer@ed.ac.uk
Flora Fisher Inter-Library Loan Assistant 514506 flora.fisher@ed.ac.uk
Paul Fleming CRC Library Assistant 511793 paul.fleming@ed.ac.uk
Valentina Flex Senior Archives Assistant  
valentina.flex@ed.ac.uk
Steven Forbes Shelving Assistant 503407 steven.forbes@ed.ac.uk
Alex Forrest Assistant Librarian, Information Systems 508376 alex.forrest@ed.ac.uk
Maria Frame Book Processor 511521 maria.frame@ed.ac.uk
Serena Fredrick Student Engagement Officer 511438 serena.fredrick@ed.ac.uk
Jane Furness Academic Support Librarian 515701 jane.furness@ed.ac.uk
Colin Gateley Audio-Visual Technician 504168 colin.gateley@ed.ac.uk
Charles Gray Library Assistant (Acquisitions) 503387 charles.gray@ed.ac.uk
Daryl Green Head of Special Collections & Deputy Head of Centre for Research Collections 506864 daryl.green@ed.ac.uk
Meg Grozier Library Assistant (Acquisitions) 503387 meg.grozier@ed.ac.uk
Anna Hawkins Museum Collections Manager 502883 anna.hawkins@ed.ac.uk
Keith Heard Shelving Assistant 509475  keith.heard@ed.ac.uk
Emily Hick Special Collections Conservator 513768 emily.hick@ed.ac.uk
Elliot Holmes Archives & Library Assistant   elliot.holmes@ed.ac.uk
Ruth Honeybone Manager, LHSA 503418 ruth.honeybone@ed.ac.uk
Rachel Hosker Archives Manager 502878 rachel.hosker@ed.ac.uk
Olivia Howarth Research Information Systems Support Assistant   olivia.howarth@ed.ac.uk
Susan Hubbard Course Collections Assistant (Print and E-Reserve) 503428 susan.hubbard@ed.ac.uk
Colin Hume Acquisitions Assistant 503387 chume@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Nik Hussin User Support and Service Enhancement Officer 514503 nik.hussin@ed.ac.uk
Lindsey Hutchison Shelving Assistant 509475 lindsey.j.hutchison@ed.ac.uk
Anna Ibbotson Course Collections Assistant   anna.ibbotson@ed.ac.uk
Ruth Jenkins Academic Support Librarian 0131 537 2299 ruth.jenkins@ed.ac.uk
Xiaowei Jie Project Cataloguer (East Asian Studies) 513804 xiaowei.jie@ed.ac.uk
Carl Jones University Collections Facility & Document Delivery Supervisor 511523 carl.jones@ed.ac.uk
Ralph Kinloch Shelving Assistant 509475 ralph.kinloch@ed.ac.uk
Jenny Lauder Academic Support Librarian 506474 jenny.lauder@ed.ac.uk
Liv Laumenech Art Collections Assistant Curator 502977 liv.laumenech@ed.ac.uk
Elizabeth Quarmby Lawrence Rare Books Librarian 503378 elizabeth.quarmbylawrence@ed.ac.uk
Angela Laurins Library Learning Services Manager 515224 angela.laurins@ed.ac.uk
Catriona Leonard Shelving Assistant 509475 cleonar2@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Juliette Lichman Photographer, Cultural Heritage Digitisation Service   juliette.lichman@ed.ac.uk
Michael Logan Scholarly Communications Administration Assistant 511522 michael.logan@ed.ac.uk
Christine Love-Rodgers Academic Support Librarian 508956 christine.love-rodgers@ed.ac.uk
Cathlin Macaulay Archives Curator 504159 cathlin.macaulay@ed.ac.uk
Jacky MacBeath Head of Museums and Deputy Head of Centre for Research Collections 503412 jacky.macbeath@ed.ac.uk
Malcolm Maccallum Anatomical Museum Curator 502989 malcolm.maccallum@ed.ac.uk
Alasdair MacDonald Metadata Co-ordinator 513801 alasdair.macdonald@ed.ac.uk
Ann MacDonald Deputy Document Delivery Supervisor 503377 ann.macdonald@ed.acuk
Elaine MacGillivray Project Archivist 513778 elaine.macgillivray@ed.ac.uk
Nina MacKinnon Team Leader (Cataloguing and Classification) 503398 nina.mackinnon@ed.ac.uk
Laura MacNeil Information Systems Analyst   laura.macneil@ed.ac.uk
Joanne MacRury Digitisation Project Assistant 511522 joanne.macrury@ed.ac.uk
Hannah Mateer Head of Collections Services 514505    hannah.mateer@ed.ac.uk
David McClay Philanthropy Manager 502886/506309 david.mcclay@ed.ac.uk
SarahLouise MacDonald Academic Support Librarian   sarahlouise.mcdonald@ed.ac.uk
Amy McInulty Museum Assistant, St Cecilia's Hall   amcinult@ed.ac.uk
Lauren McKay CRC Modern Apprentice   lauren.mckay@ed.ac.uk
Lorraine McLoughlin Project Archivist (Appraisal and Collections Review) 508379/517645 lorraine.mcloughlin@ed.ac.uk
Joanna Metcalf Acquisitions Assistant 513806 joanna.metcalf@ed.ac.uk
Anthony Middleton Makerspace Coordinator   anthony.middleton@ed.ac.uk
Alistair Millar Acquisitions Supervisor 503401 alistair.millar@ed.ac.uk
Kerry Miller Research Data Management Service Coordinator 515262 kerry.miller@ed.ac.uk
Caroline Milligan Archives Assistant (European Ethnological Research Centre) 504164 caroline.milligan@ed.ac.uk
Marko Mlakar Shelving Assistant 509475 marko.mlakar@ed.ac.uk
Nicola Moncur Assistant Collections Supervisor 511776 nicola.moncur@ed.ac.uk
Joanne Murdie Shelving Assistant 509475 joanne.murdie@ed.ac.uk
Patrick Murray Library Assistant (Cataloguing) 513803 patrick.murray@ed.ac.uk
Arnold Myers Emeritus Curator 508373 a.myers@ed.ac.uk
Louise Neilson Access Officer, LHSA 511720 louise.neilson@ed.ac.uk
Eva Nueno Cobas Library Learning Services Support Officer   eva.nueno@ed.ac.uk
Jenny Nex Curator, Musical Instrument Museums Edinburgh 502414 jenny.nex@ed.ac.uk
Paul Nicholas Library Site Assistant (Cataloguing) 513803 paul.nicholas@ed.ac.uk
Angela Nicholson Academic Support Librarian 515213 angela.nicholson@ed.ac.uk
Jane Oliver Library Assistant (Cataloguing) 513805 jane.oliver@ed.ac.uk
Bianca Packham Engagement Officer (Exhibitions)   bianca.packham@ed.ac.uk
Ben Parkes Library Software Developer 513808 ben.parkes@ed.ac.uk
Jenny Parson Junior Software Developer   jenny.parson@ed.ac.uk
Kathy Penfold Senior Library Assistant, Classification and Cataloguing Projects 503400 kathy.penfold@ed.ac.uk
Christian Petit Library Assistant (Cataloguing) 513802 c.petit@ed.ac.uk
Susan Pettigrew Photographer, Cultural Heritage Digitisation Service 503417 susan.pettigrew@ed.ac.uk
Sandra Phillips Collections Management Assistant (Binding) 503415 sandra.phillips@ed.ac.uk
Damon Querry Research Information Systems Manager 514579 damon.querry@ed.ac.uk
Douglas Reid Shelving Assistant 509475 douglas.reid@ed.ac.uk
Scott Renton Digital Library Software Developer 515219 scott.renton@ed.ac.uk
Robin Rice Data Librarian & Head of Research Data Support 511431 robin.rice@ed.ac.uk
Katharine Richardson Preventive Conservator 513768 katharine.richardson@ed.ac.uk
Caroline Riley eResources Assistant 514506 caroline.riley@ed.ac.uk
Stuart Robinson
Technician (Audio Visual Resources)
515001 stuart.robinson@ed.ac.uk
Norman Rodger Projects Development Manager 506823 norman.rodger@ed.ac.uk
Cameron Rodgers Digital Library Software Developer   cameron.rodgers@ed.ac.uk
Elize Rowan Acquisitions & Metadata Services Manager 503390 elize.rowan@ed.ac.uk
Atreyi Saha Digital Library Software Developer   atreyi.saha@ed.ac.uk
Bob Sanders Research Data Support Assistant 511317 robert.sanders@ed.ac.uk
Johnathan Santa Maria Bouquet Conservator, MIMEd 502415 jonathan.smb@ed.ac.uk
Stuart Scarles Senior Library Assistant, eResources Team 511827 stuart.scarles@ed.ac.uk
Louise Scollay Archives and Library Assistant 504163/503060 louise.scollay@ed.ac.uk
Rachel Simcock Acquisitions Supervisor 503387 r.simcock@ed.ac.uk
Patryk Smacki Digital Library Software Developer   patryk.smacki@ed.ac.uk
Lauren Smith Digital Support Librarian   lauren.smith@ed.ac.uk
David Speed Digital Library Software Developer   david.speed@ed.ac.uk
Danielle Spittle CRC Library Assistant 502987 danielle.spittle@ed.ac.uk
Daisy Stafford CRC Library Assistant 511524 daisy.stafford@ed.ac.uk
Aaron Stevenson Shelving Assistant 509475  
Kirsty Stewart New College Collections Curator 508958/513778 kirsty.stewart@ed.ac.uk
Rowena Stewart Academic Support Librarian 505207 rowena.stewart@ed.ac.uk
Caroline Stirling Academic Support Librarian 504433 caroline.stirling@ed.ac.uk
Eugen Stoica
Research Publications Repository Officer
515226 e.stoica@ed.ac.uk
Scott Summers Collections Supervisor 503407 scott.summers@ed.ac.uk
Ianthe Sutherland Digital Library Development & Systems Manager 515298 ianthe.sutherland@ed.ac.uk
Deniz Tanyolac Shelving Assistant   dtanyola@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Dominic Tate Head of Library Research Support 515279 dominic.tate@ed.ac.uk
Sara Day Thomson Digital Archivist   sara.thomson@ed.ac.uk
Shenxiao Tong Academic Support Librarian 503370 shenxiao.tong@ed.ac.uk
Jeremy Upton Director of Library & University Collections 503383 jeremy.upton@ed.ac.uk
Viktoria Varga Course Collections Assistant   viktoria.varga@ed.ac.uk
Zsuzsanna Varga Cataloguer 503378 s.varga@ed.ac.uk
Margarita Vazquez-Ponte Museum Assistant, St Cecilia's Hall   marga.v.p@ed.ac.uk
Pauline Ward Research Data Support Assistant   pauline.ward@ed.ac.uk
Donna Watson Academic Support Librarian   donna.watson@ed.ac.uk
Kah Wei-Lee Acquisitions Assistant 503804 kahwei.lee@ed.ac.uk
Finlay West Cataloguer, Rare Books and Manuscripts 503378 finlay.west@ed.ac.uk
Ruby Wilkins Senior Library Assistant, Classification and Cataloguing Projects 503400 ruby.wilkins@ed.ac.uk
Louise Williams LHSA Archivist 503392 louise.williams@ed.ac.uk
Stephen Willis CRC & LRA Library Assistant

511758/517648

Mon & Wed

stephen.willis@ed.ac.uk
Gavin Willshaw Digitisation & Digital Engagement Manager 511829 gavin.willshaw@ed.ac.uk
Rebecca Wojturska Open Access Publishing Officer   rebecca.wojturska@ed.ac.uk
Fiona Wright Scholarly Communications Assistant 513850 fiona.wright@ed.ac.uk
Allison Young Library Assistant 513804 allison.young@ed.ac.uk