Information Services

Staff list

Contact details for L&UC senior staff followed by an A-Z list of contact details for all L&UC staff.

Senior Management Team

Name Role Phone Email
Jeremy Upton Director of Library & University Collections +44 (0) 131 650 3383 jeremy.upton@ed.ac.uk
Kirsty Lingstadt Head of Digital Library & Deputy Head of Library and University Collections +44 (0) 131 651 5280 kirsty.lingstadt@ed.ac.uk
Jacky MacBeath Head of Museums and Deputy Head of Centre for Research Collections +44 (0) 131 650 3412 jacky.macbeath@ed.ac.uk
Hannah Mateer Head of Collections Services +44 (0) 131 651 4505 hannah.mateer@ed.ac.uk
Joseph Marshall Head of Special Collections and Centre for Research Collections +44 (0) 131 650 6864 joseph.marshall@ed.ac.uk
Dominic Tate Head of Library Research Support +44 (0) 131 651 5279 dominic.tate@ed.ac.uk

L&UC Administration Team

Name Role Phone Email
Rachel Summers Business Administrator +44 (0) 131 651 1418 rachel.summers@ed.ac.uk
Sandy Lin Administrative Assistant - ISG Business Admin +44 (0) 131 650 4475 naihsuan.lin@ed.ac.uk

Library Academic Support Team Senior Staff

Name Role Phone Email
Fiona Brown College Lead, College of Science & Engineerng +44(0) 131 650 6176 F.Brown@ed.ac.uk
Marshall Dozier College Lead, College of Medicine & Veterinary Medicine +44(0) 131 650 3688 Marshall.Dozier@ed.ac.uk
Christine Love-Rodgers College Lead, College of Arts, Humanities & Social Science +44(0) 131 650 8956 or 651 5214 Christine.Love-Rodgers@ed.ac.uk

Digital Library Senior Staff

Name Role Phone Email
Norman Rodger Digitisation and Projects Manager +44 (0) 131 650 6823 norman.rodger@ed.ac.uk
Ianthe Sutherland Development & Systems Manager +44 (0) 131 651 5298 ianthe.sutherland@ed.ac.uk

Library Research Support Senior Staff

Name Role Phone Email
Theo Andrew Scholarly Communications Manager +44 (0) 131 651 3850 theo.andrew@ed.ac.uk
Damon Querry Research Information Systems Manager +44(0) 131 651 4579 damon.querry@ed.ac.uk
Robin Rice Data Librarian & Head of Research Data Support +44(0) 131 651 1431 robin.rice@ed.ac.uk

Collections Services Senior Staff

Name Role Phone Email
Vacant Collections Lifecycle Manager +44 (0) 131  
Elize Rowan Content Acquisition and Access Manager +44 (0) 131 650 3390 elize.rowan@ed.ac.uk
Angela Laurins Library Learning Services Manager +44 (0) 131 651 5224 angela.laurins@ed.ac.uk
Alasdair MacDonald Metadata Co-ordinator +44 (0) 131 651 3801 alasdair.macdonald@ed.ac.uk

Special Collections Senior Staff

Name Role Phone Email
Francesca Baseby CRC Services Manager +44 (0) 131 651 1422 fran.baseby@ed.ac.uk
Ruth Honeybone Lothian Health Services Archive Manager +44 (0) 131 650 3418 ruth.honeybone@ed.ac.uk
Rachel Hosker Deputy Head of Special Collections and Archives Manager +44 (0) 131 650 2878 rachel.hosker@ed.ac.uk

Museums Senior Staff

Name Role Phone Email
Ruthanne Baxter Museum Services Team Manager +44 (0) 131 650 2413 ruthanne.baxter@ed.ac.uk
Serena Fredrick Student Engagement Officer +44 (0) 131 651 1438 serena.fredrick@ed.ac.uk
Vacant Art Collections Curator    

Library & University Collections staff

Please use the telephone prefix 0131 6 if calling from outwith the university.

Name Role Phone Email
Karen Aitken E-Resources Co-ordinator 515229 kaitken2@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Denise Anderson Curatorial Assistant 503024 denise.anderson@ed.ac.uk
Agnieszka Abramowicz-Polese Course Collections Assistant (Print and E-Reserve) 515260 aapolese@ed.ac.uk
Sarah Ames Library Learning Services Assistant 515276 sarah.ames@ed.ac.uk
Gordon Andrew Assistant Librarian, Information Systems 515208 g.andrew@ed.ac.uk
Theo Andrew Scholarly Communications Manager 513850 theo.andrew@ed.ac.uk
Michael Antczak Acquisitions Assistant 503387 michael.antczak@ed.ac.uk
Paul Barnaby
Acquisition and Scottish Literary Collections Curator
502881 paul.barnaby@ed.ac.uk
Francesca Baseby CRC Services Manager 511422 fran.baseby@ed.ac.uk
Ruthanne Baxter Museum Services Team Manager 50 2413 ruthanne.baxter@ed.ac.uk
Laura Beattie Community Outreach Officer   laura.beattie@ed.ac.uk
Anne Bell Team Leader, Acquisitions 503401 anne.bell@ed.ac.uk
Graham Bell Library Assistant (Cataloguing) 513802 graham.bell@ed.ac.uk
Connie Bettison CRC User Services - Evening Assistant 508379 cbettiso@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Michael Bennett Library Digital Scholarship Developer    
John Birch Acquisitions Supervisor 503387 John.Birch@ed.ac.uk
Mike Boyd uCreate   mike.boyd@ed.ac.uk
Aline Brodin Archivist (Cataloguing) 506866 aline.brodin@ed.ac.uk
Fiona Brown Academic Support Librarian 506176 fiona.brown@ed.ac.uk
Malcolm Brown Deputy Photographer, Centre for Research Collections 502932 malcolm.brown@ed.ac.uk
Lesley Bryson University Collections Facility Coordinator 515275 lesley.bryson@ed.ac.uk
Audrey Butcher Library Assistant, HUB/Reserve 511776 audrey.butcher@ed.ac.uk
Grant Buttars Deputy University Archivist 513852 grant.buttars@ed.ac.uk
Clare Button Project Archivist 504474 clare.button@ed.ac.uk
Angela Carroll Project Cataloguer 513805 angela.carroll@ed.ac.uk
Greig Christie Information Systems Developer 513810 greig.christie@ed.ac.uk
Kelvin Clark Research Systems Analyst 514038 kelvin.clark@ed.ac.uk
Morven Cross Library Assistant (Cataloguing) 513802 morven.cross@ed.ac.uk
Jennifer Daub Research Data Support Assistant 503304 jennifer.daub@ed.ac.uk
Sandra Delaney Collections Management Assistant (Projects) 513133 sandra.delaney@ed.ac.uk
Clare De'Placido Shelving Assistant 509475 amanda.deplacido@ed.ac.uk
Oreste De'Tomasso Cataloguer 511422 oreste.detomasso@ed.ac.uk
Sarah Deters Learning & Engagement Curator 502413 sarah.deters@ed.ac.uk
Nicole Devereux Project Conservator 517112/513768 ndevereu@ed.ac.uk
Roza Dimitrellou Office Access Publishing Officer   roza.dimitrellou@ed.ac.uk
Scott Docking Curatorial Assistant 508379 scott.docking@ed.ac.uk
Thomas Dolan Shelving Assistant 509475 tdolan@ed.ac.uk
Anne Donnelly Academic Support Librarian 515214 anne.donnelly@ed.ac.uk
Martin Donnelly Research Data Support Manager 502714 martin.donnelly@ed.ac.uk
Gillian Downie Shelving Assistant 503407 gdownie@ed.ac.uk
Marshall Dozier Academic Support Librarian 503688 marshall.dozier@ed.ac.uk
Jennifer Draughon Course Collections Assistant   jennifer.draughon@ed.ac.uk
Jennifer Duffy Project Archivist   jennifer.duffy@ed.ac.uk
Louise Dutnell Course Collections Assistant 508366 louise.dutnell@ed.ac.uk
Cuna Ekmekcioglu Data Safe Haven Manager 515261 cuna.ekmekcioglu@ed.ac.uk
Thomas Evans Shelving Assistant 503407 tevans2@ed.ac.uk
Gill Farmer Library Assistant (Acquisitions) 513806 gill.farmer@ed.ac.uk
Flora Fisher Inter-Library Loan Assistant 514506 flora.fisher@ed.ac.uk
Paul Fleming CRC Library Assistant 511793 paul.fleming@ed.ac.uk
Steven Forbes Shelving Assistant 503407 sforbes4@ed.ac.uk
Alex Forrest Assistant Librarian, Information Systems 508376 alex.forrest@ed.ac.uk
Jill Forrest Museums Support Officer 502882 jill.forrest@ed.ac.uk
Maria Frame Book Processor 511521 maria.frame@ed.ac.uk
Serena Fredrick Student Engagement Officer 511438 serena.fredrick@ed.ac.uk
Jane Furness Academic Support Librarian 515701 jane.furness@ed.ac.uk
Colin Gateley Audio-Visual Technician 504168 colin.gateley@ed.ac.uk
John Glass Library Assistant (Cataloguing) 513803 john.glass@ed.ac.uk
Charles Gray Library Assistant (Acquisitions) 503387 charles.gray@ed.ac.uk
Meg Grozier Library Assistant (Acquisitions) 503387 meg.grozier@ed.ac.uk
Anna Hawkins Museum Collections Manager 502883 anna.hawkins@ed.ac.uk
Keith Heard Shelving Assistant 509475 keith.heard@ed.ac.uk
Emily Hick Special Collections Conservator 513768 emily.hick@ed.ac.uk
Aimee Holmes CRC Modern Apprentice 503979 aimee.holmes@ed.ac.uk
Ruth Honeybone Manager, LHSA 503418 ruth.honeybone@ed.ac.uk
Rachel Hosker Archives Manager 502878 rachel.hosker@ed.ac.uk
Susan Hubbard Course Collections Assistant (Print and E-Reserve) 503428 susan.hubbard@ed.ac.uk
Colin Hume Acquisitions Assistant 503387 chume@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Nik Hussin Research Informations System Support Officer 514503 nik.hussin@ed.ac.uk
Lindsey Hutchison Shelving Assistant 509475 lindsey.j.hutchison@ed.ac.uk
Ruth Jenkins Academic Support Librarians 537 2299 rjenkin3@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Xiaowei Jie Project Cataloguer (EAS) 513804 xjie@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Carl Jones Library Annexe & Document Delivery Supervisor 511523 carl.jones@ed.ac.uk
Laura Keizer CRC Library Assistant 502123 laura.keizer@ed.ac.uk
Ralph Kinloch Shelving Assistant 509475 ralph.kinloch@ed.ac.uk
Jamie Kinroy Shelving Assistant 509475 jkinroy@ed.ac.uk
Jenny Lauder Academic Support Librarian 506474 Jenny.Lauder@ed.ac.uk
Liv Laumenech Public Art Officer 502977 liv.laumenech@ed.ac.uk
Elizabeth Quarmby Lawrence Rare Books Librarian 503378 elizabeth.quarmbylawrence@ed.ac.uk
Angela Laurins Library Learning Services Manager 515224 angela.laurins@ed.ac.uk
Madeleine Leisk General Collections Assistant (UCF) 509475 mleisk@ed.ac.uk
Catriona Leonard Shelving Assistant 509475 cleonar2@ed.ac.uk
Kirsty Lingstadt Head of Digital Library 515280 kirsty.lingstadt@ed.ac.uk
Michael Logan Scholarly Communications Administration Assistant 511522 michael.logan@ed.ac.uk
Christine Love-Rodgers Academic Support Librarian 508956 Christine.Love-Rodgers@ed.ac.uk
Cathlin Macaulay Archives Curator 504159 cathlin.macaulay@ed.ac.uk
Jacky MacBeath Head of Museums and Deputy Head of Centre for Research Collections 503412 jacky.macbeath@ed.ac.uk
Malcolm Maccallum Anatomical Museum Curator 502989 malcolm.maccallum@ed.ac.uk
Alasdair MacDonald Metadata Co-ordinator 513801 amacdo18@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Ann MacDonald Deputy Document Delivery Supervisor 503377 ann.macdonald@ed.acuk
Fiona MacDougall Archives and Library Assistant 504168 / 503060 fiona.macdougall@ed.ac.uk
Elaine MacGillivray Project Archivist 513778 elaine.macgillivray@ed.ac.uk
Nina MacKinnon Team Leader (Cataloguing and Classification) 503398 nina.mackinnon@ed.ac.uk
Kirsty MacNab Exhibitions Officer 503393 kmacnab@ed.ac.uk
Joanne MacRury Digitisation Project Assistant 511522 jmacrury@ed.ac.uk
Vangelis Makrigiannakis Shelving Assistant 509475 vangelis.makrigiannekis@ed.ac.uk
Hrafn Malmquist Library Software Developer 503023 hmalmqui@ed.ac.uk
Peter Marsden Digitisation Project Assistant 511522 pmarsden@ed.ac.uk
Hannah Mateer Head of Collections Services 514505 Hannah.Mateer@ed.ac.uk
Joseph Marshall Head of Special Collections and Centre for Research Collections 506864 joseph.marshall@ed.ac.uk
David McClay Philanthropy Manager 502886/506309 david.mcclay@ed.ac.uk
Amy McInulty Museum Assistant, St Cecilia's Hall   amcinult@ed.ac.uk
Lorraine McLoughlin Project Archivist (UCF) 508379/517645 lmclough@ed.ac.uk
Joanna Metcalf Acquisitions Assistant 513806 jmetcalf@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Alistair Millar Acquisitions Supervisor 503401 alistair.millar@ed.ac.uk
Kerry Miller Research Data Support Officer 515262 kerry.miller@ed.ac.uk
Caroline Milligan Sound Technician 504164 caroline.milligan@ed.ac.uk
Marko Mlakar Shelving Assistant 509475 mmlakar@ed.ac.uk
Nicola Moncur Assistant Collections Supervisor 511776 nicola.moncur@ed.ac.uk
Joanne Murdie Shelving Assistant 509475 joanne.murdie@ed.ac.uk
Patrick Murray Library Assistant (Cataloguing) 513803 patrick.murray@ed.ac.uk
Arnold Myers Emeritus Curator 508373 a.myers@ed.ac.uk
Louise Neilson Access Officer, LHSA 511720 louise.neilson@ed.ac.uk
Jenny Nex Curator, Musical Instrument Museums Edinburgh 502414 jenny.nex@ed.ac.uk
Anna Nicol CRC User Services - Evening Assistant 508379 anicol33@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Paul Nicholas Library Site Assistant (Cataloguing) 513803 paul.nicholas@ed.ac.uk
Angela Nicholson Academic Support Librarian 515213 Angela.Nicholson@ed.ac.uk
Jane Oliver Library Assistant (Cataloguing) 513805 jane.oliver@ed.ac.uk
Kathy Penfold Senior Library Assistant, Classification and Cataloguing Projects 503400 kathy.penfold@ed.ac.uk
Christian Petit Library Assistant (Cataloguing) 513802 c.petit@ed.ac.uk
Susan Pettigrew Photographer, Centre for Research Collections 503417 susan.pettigrew@ed.ac.uk
Sandra Phillips Collections Management Assistant (Binding) 503415 sandra.phillips@ed.ac.uk
Damon Querry Research Information Systems Manager 514579 damon.querry@ed.ac.uk
Douglas Reid Shelving Assistant 509475 douglas.reid@ed.ac.uk
Scott Renton System Developer 515219 scott.renton@ed.ac.uk
Robin Rice Data Librarian & Head of Research Data Support 511431 robin.rice@ed.ac.uk
Katharine Richardson Preventive Conservator 513768 katharine.richardson@ed.ac.uk
Caroline Riley eResources Assistant (Maternity Leave) 514506 caroline.riley@ed.ac.uk
Stuart Robinson Audio-Visual Technician 515001 stuart.robinson@ed.ac.uk
Norman Rodger Digitisation and Projects Manager 506823 norman.rodger@ed.ac.uk
Elize Rowan Acquisitions & Metadata Services Manager 503390 elize.rowan@ed.ac.uk
Raj Sajjan Museums Assistant 502600 raj.kaur@ed.ac.uk
Bob Sanders Research Data Support Assistant 511317 robert.sanders@ed.ac.uk
Johnathan Santa Maria Bouquet Conservator, MIMEd 502415 jsantam@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Stuart Scarles Senior Library Assistant, eResources Team 511827 stuart.scarles@ed.ac.uk
Louise Scollay Archives and Library Assistant 504163 / 503060 louise.scollay@ed.ac.uk
Rachel Simcock Acquisitions Assistant 503387 rsimcock@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Danielle Spittle CRC Library Assistant 502987 danielle.spittle@ed.ac.uk
Aaron Stevenson Shelving Assistant 509475 astevenson@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Liz J. Stevenson Academic Support Librarian 502041 E.J.Stevenson@ed.ac.uk
Kirsty Stewart New College Collections Curator 508958 / 513778 kirsty.stewart@ed.ac.uk
Rowena Stewart Academic Support Librarian 505207 Rowena.Stewart@ed.ac.uk
Caroline Stirling Academic Support Librarian 504433 caroline.stirling@ed.ac.uk
Eugen Stoica Scholarly Communications Officer 515226 e.stoica@ed.ac.uk
Rachel Summers Business Administrator 511418 rachel.summers@ed.ac.uk
Scott Summers Collections Supervisor 503407 scott.summers@ed.ac.uk
Ianthe Sutherland Digital Library Development & Systems Manager 515298 ianthe.sutherland@ed.ac.uk
Rob Suttie Shelving Assistant 509475 rsuttie@ed.ac.uk
Dominic Tate Head of Library Research Support 515279 dominic.tate@ed.ac.uk
Andy Taylor Library Software Developer   andy.taylor@ed.ac.uk
Robin Taylor Library Digital Development 513808 robin.taylor@ed.ac.uk
Shenxiao Tong Academic Support Librarian 503370

Shenxiao.Tong@ed.ac.uk

Jeremy Upton Director of Library and University Collections 503383 jeremy.upton@ed.ac.uk
Viktoria Varga Course Collections Assistant   viktoria.varga@ed.ac.uk
Zsuzsanna Varga Cataloguer 503378 s.varga@ed.ac.uk
Margarita Vazquez-Ponte Museum Assistant, St Cecilia's Hall   marga.v.p@ed.ac.uk
Pauline Ward Research Data Support Assistant 515277 pauline.ward@ed.ac.uk
Donna Watson Academic Support Librarian   donna.watson@ed.ac.uk
Kah Wei-Lee Acquisitions Assistant 503804 kahwei.lee@ed.ac.uk
Finlay West Cataloguer, Rare Books and Manuscripts 503378 finlay.west@ed.ac.uk
Ruby Wilkins Senior Library Assistant, Classification and Cataloguing Projects 503400 ruby.wilkins@ed.ac.uk
Louise Williams LHSA Archivist 503392 louise.williams@ed.ac.uk
Stephen Willis Special Collections/Library Annexe Assistant 511758 517648 (Mon & Wed) stephen.willis@ed.ac.uk
Fiona Wright Scholarly Communications Assistant 513850 fiona.wright@ed.ac.uk
Allison Young Library Assistant 513804 allison.young@ed.ac.uk
Ekaterina Zhuchko CRC User Services - Evening Assistant 508379 ezhuchko@exseed.ed.ac.uk

Staff search

Use the University's staff search facility to contact other staff in Information Services.

 

To update details please contact: information.systems@ed.ac.uk