School of Informatics

Summer 2016 prizewinners

Congratulations to those outstanding students awarded School prizes after our summer graduation ceremony.

Prize winners Alex Kearney and Federica Astengo
Prize winners Alex Kearney and Federica Astengo

Dr Mary Cryan and Dr Julian Bradfield led an informal presentation ceremony during a reception in the School, 27 June 2016. The following prizes were awarded for the year 2015/16:

Sponsored prizes

Howe Undergraduate Prize

Presented by Professor Emeritus Jim Howe

Best Performance in Artificial Intelligence

  • Sebastian Schulze

Kevin Clarke Memorial Prize

Presented by Siobhan Clarke in memory of Kevin Clarke

Best Performance in Computer Science and Maths

  • Teodor Marinov

JP Morgan Prize

Presented by David Rynn from JP Morgan

Best Performance in Computer Science

  • Dimitar Dimitrov

Microsoft Research Prize

Presented by Professor Michael Fourman

Best Final Year Project

  • Manas Bajaj

Best Final Year Performance by Female Student

Two prizes were awarded by the School’s Equality and Diversity Committee:

  • Alex Kearney
  • Federica Astengo

Class prizes

BSc Artificial Intelligence and Computer Science

  • Sebastian Schulze

BSc Cognitive Science

  • Federica Astengo

BSc Computer Science

  • Dimitar Dimitrov

BSc Computer Science and Electronics

  • Andrej Ivanis

BSc Computer Science and Management Science

  • Hans-Peter Höllwirth

BSc Computer Science and Mathematics

  • Teodor Marinov

BSc Computer Science and Physics

  • Ali Moosa

Computer Science with Management

  • Faye Richards

Master of Informatics

  • Lukas Dirzys

BEng Software Engineering

  • Manas Bajaj


Congratulations to our prize winners and to everyone who graduated.


Useful links

Informatics student prizes

Equality and Diversity Committee

Professor Emeritus Jim Howe’s web page