School of Informatics

Postgraduate prize winners 2015

Congratulations to those outstanding MSc students awarded School prizes after our winter graduation ceremony.

Professor Frank Keller made the presentations during an informal reception in the School.

The following prizes were awarded for the year 2014/15:

Top class prize

  • Isaac Henrion, MSc Artificial Intelligence
  • Christopher Thomas, Msc Cognitive Science
  • Eziama Ubachukwu, MSc Computer Science
  • Rachel Gauchi, MSc Informatics
  • Georgios Papamakarios, MSc (Research) Data Science
  • Simon Fowler, MSc (Research) Pervasive Parallelism

Dissertation prize

  • Benjamin Krause, MSc Artificial Intelligence
  • Thomas Dykins, MSc Cognitive Science
  • Daniel Hillerstöm, MSc Computer Science
  • Theo Pavlakou, MSc (Research) Data Science
  • Simon Fowler, MSc (Research) Pervasive Parallelism

Jim Howe Masters prize

  • Isaac Henrion, MSc Artificial Intelligence 

Claire Jones prize

  • Rachel Gauchi, MSc Informatics 
  • Ernesta Orlovaite, MSc Artificial Intelligence
  • Angela Santin Ceballos, MSc Artificial Intelligence

The image gallery below features those prizewinners who were able to attend the ceremony.

Useful links

Informatics Student Prize Scheme and sponsors (intranet link)

University graduations