Jobs

Expressions of Interest

Academic staff interested in hosting TRAIN@Ed Fellows have prepared Expressions of Interest describing the research work that they want to support.

 

Data-driven Modelling of Individual’s Risk-taking and AI-based Financial Decision-making in a Digital and Ageing Society

Contact Details

Dr. Tiejun Ma. School of Informatics, email: tiejun.ma@ed.ac.uk

 

Capturing & Interpreting Visitor Flow & Characteristics for Attractions, Museums & Galleries

Contact Details

Joshua Ryan-Saha, email: joshua.ryan-saha@ed.ac.uk

Ksenia Siedlecka, email: Ksenia.Siedlecka@ei.ed.ac.uk

 

New data-intensive approaches to Tourism Forecasting

Contact Details

Joshua Ryan-Saha, email: joshua.ryan-saha@ed.ac.uk

Dr Gordon Ross, email: gordon.ross@ed.ac.uk

Datascience for Mobility Analysis

Contact Details

Dr Rik Sarkar, School of Informatics, email: rsarkar@inf.ed.ac.uk

 

Adaptive High-Performance and Reliable Distributed Computing for Data-Driven Algorithms in Earth Observation

Contact Details

Prof Tughrul Arslan, School of Engineering, email: Tughrul.Arslan@ed.ac.uk

 

Loose Bolt Identification via Machine Learning of Laser Ablation Vibrational Data

Contact Details

Dr Francesco Giorgio-Serchi, School of Engineering, e-mail: f.giorgio-serchi@ed.ac.uk 

 

Understanding the Changing Patterns of Mortality in Rapidly Ageing Populations

Contact Details

Prof Bruce Guthrie, Usher Institute,  e-mail: b.guthrie@ed.ac.uk

Mr Sohan Seth, School of Informatics,  e-mail: sseth@inf.ed.ac.uk

 

Big Data & Data Centric Engineering - the Forth Bridges

Contact Details

Prof Mike Forde, School of GeoSciences, e-mail: m.forde@ed.ac.uk

 

Game Theoretic Models for Design of Fair Decentralised Financial Markets

Contact Details

Dr David Siska, School of Mathematics,  e-mail: D.Siska@ed.ac.uk  

 
Novel approaches to large-scale data analysis with applications in precision healthcare

Contact Details

Timothy I. Cannings, School of Mathematics,  e-mail: timothy.cannings@ed.ac.uk 

Catalina A. Vallejos, College of Medicine & Veterinary Medicine, MRC Institute of Genetics & Molecular Medicine, e-mail:catalina.vallejos@igmm.ed.ac.uk