Human Resources

University Secretary's Group

Information and contact details for HR professional and administrative staff in University Secretary's Group (USG).

USG comprises circa 660 staff.

It includes a diverse range of departments, including Academic Services, Communications & Marketing, Chaplaincy, Careers Service,Development & Alumni, Disability Office, Edinburgh Global, Governance & Strategic Plainning, Human Resources (incl. Equality), Internal Audit, Registry, Student Recruitment and Admissions.

Contacts

HR Advisory Contacts

Name Role Phone Email
Mike Cowan Head of HR 07920 592631 Mike.Cowan@ed.ac.uk
Lynne Moyes Senior HR Advisor 502265 Lynne.Moyes@ed.ac.uk
Dan Rich Assistant HR Advisor   Daniel.Rich@ed.ac.uk
Lynn Kinloch Employee Relations Case Manager 07443 498209 Lynn.Kinloch@ed.ac.uk
Kate Graham Employee Relations Case Manager 07825 226844 kate.graham2@ed.ac.uk
Natalie Padbury Employee Relations Case Manager 07880 411095 npadbury@exceed.ed.ac.uk

Find us

HR Advisory Team - University Secretary's Group

Contact details

Address

Street

The University of Edinburgh
3rd Floor
Dalhousie Land
Holyrood Campus

City
Edinburgh
Post Code
EH8 8AQ

HR Operations Contacts

Name Role Email
George Shannon HR Operations Team Leader George.Shannon@ed.ac.uk
Lina Bakhit Senior HR Assistant  
Megan Blair Senior HR Assistant  
Patrick Brown HR Administrative Assistant  
Ails Kennie Senior HR Assistant  
Karen McErlean Senior HR Assistant  
Lesley Reid Senior HR Assistant  
Aiste Sileikaite Senior HR Assistant  
Mike Smith Senior HR Assistant  
  • The phone numbers listed are six-figure extension numbers for internal dialling.
  • Dialling from outside the University, prefix with 0131 6.
  • Dialling from outside the UK, prefix with +44 131 6.

Find us

HR Operations - University Secretary's Group

Contact details

Address

Street

The University of Edinburgh
4th Floor
Dalhousie Land
Holyrood Campus

City
Edinburgh
Post Code
EH8 8AQ