Human Resources

Information Services Group

Information and contact details for HR professional and administrative staff for Information Services (ISG).

The Information Service Group (IS) is headed by the Chief Information Officer and Librarian to the University. IS consists of 9 Directorates serving the e-learning, web services, library, information, data and computing needs of the University. Two of these Directorates, EDINA and the Digital Curation Centre, having national and international remits. There is a staff complement of c700 FTE.

We are committed to developing and supporting its staff, ensuring good internal and external communications and offering responsive and agile services with transparent costs.

Please see the ISG HR SharePoint site for guidance on local IS HR Processes. This page is accessible to ISG staff only.

Contacts

  • The phone numbers listed are six-figure extension numbers for internal dialling.
  • Dialling from outside the University, prefix with 0131 6.
  • Dialling from outside the UK, prefix with +44 131 6.

General

Name Email
HR Team hr.infoservices@ed.ac.uk
Student Employment IS.Student-Employment@ed.ac.uk

 

HR Advisory Contacts

Name Role Phone Email
Mike Cowan Head of HR 07920 592631 Mike.Cowan@ed.ac.uk
Jeanette King HR Business Partner 508117 Jeanette.King@ed.ac.uk
Ellie Dora Assistant HR Advisor 503379 Ellie.Dora@ed.ac.uk
Laura Richardson Employment Officer, Student Experience 511436 Laura.Richardson@ed.ac.uk

Find us

HR Advisory Team - Information Services Group

Contact details

Address

Street

The University of Edinburgh
Argyle House
Floor F, West
3 Lady Lawson Street

City
Edinburgh
Post Code
EH3 9DR

 

HR Operations Contacts

Name Role Phone Email

Heather Rutherford

HR Operations Team Leader, Mon-Thurs 515292 Heather.Rutherford@ed.ac.uk
Claire Ewen Senior HR Assistant 511439 Claire.Ewen@ed.ac.uk
Mike Smith Senior HR Assistant, Tues - Fri 511427 Mike.Smith@ed.ac.uk
Patrick Brown HR Admin Assistant, AM Mon - Fri 511142 Patrick.Brown@ed.ac.uk

Find us

HR Operations - Information Services Group

Contact details

Address

Street

The University of Edinburgh
4th Floor
Dalhousie Land
Holyrood Campus

City
Edinburgh
Post Code
EH8 8AQ