Human Resources

Director's Office

Information and contact details for the HR Director's office.

Contacts

Name Role Phone Email
James Saville Director of Human Resources 508130 James.Saville@ed.ac.uk
Linda Criggie Deputy Director HR  - Employee Relations, Reward, Employment Policy, Equality and Diversity 509722 Linda.Criggie@ed.ac.uk
Denise Nesbitt Deputy Director HR - Learning and Organisation Development, Resourcing 509680 Denise.Nesbitt@ed.ac.uk
Susan McNeill Interim Deputy Director HR Partnering: Colleges 242 9330 Susan.McNeill@ed.ac.uk
Jo Roger Interim Deputy Director HR Partnering: Professional Services 509681 Jo.Roger@ed.ac.uk
Phil Spencer Director of HR Services 509838 Phil.Spencer@ed.ac.uk
Lorna Gilbert  Head of HR for Corporate Services Group (CSG)   Lorna.Gilbert@ed.ac.uk

Mike Cowan

Head of HR for USG, ISG and SEP 07920 592631 Mike.Cowan@ed.ac.uk
Clare Struthers Executive Officer 508128 Clare.Struthers@ed.ac.uk
Martyn Peggie

Deputy Director of HR  - Reward, Systems, Business Information and Resourcing   

(currently seconded to HR Transformation Programme Lead)

  Martyn.Peggie@ed.ac.uk

The phone numbers listed are six-figure extension numbers for internal dialling.

Dialling from outside the University, prefix with 0131 6.

Dialling from outside the UK, prefix with +44 131 6.