School of History, Classics & Archaeology

Key People

Contacts for key roles in the School.

Academic Administrative Roles

Job title Name Email
Head of School

Professor Emma Hunter
Head of Subject Area (History) Professor Diana Paton
Head of Subject Area (Classics) Dr Benedikt Eckhardt

Head of Subject Area (Archaeology)

Dr Jon Henderson

Director of Teaching Dr Alasdair Raffe

Director of Research

Dr Robin Bendrey
Director of Postgraduate Research Dr Ben Russell
Senior Tutor

Dr Catriona Pickard
Director of Equality, Diversity & Inclusion Dr Julie Gibbings
International Director Dr Julius Ruiz
Director of Quality Dr Mike Carr
Director of Undergraduate Programmes

Dr Joanne Rowland

School Academic Conduct Officer Dr David Lewis
Postgraduate Taught Deputy Director Dr Adam Budd
Deputy Director of Equality, Diversity & Inclusion TBC  
Representative College Promotions Committee Professor Gavin Kelly

Further information can be accessed by staff at this link.

Professional Services

Job Title Name Email
Director of Professional Services

Dr Caroline Proctor
Head of Research, Knowledge Exchange and Impact Ms Sue Coleman
Head of Resources

Ms Magda Kowalczuk

Marketing & Communications Manager

Ms Jannika Pott
Head of Teaching Administration Ms Amanda Campbell
Postgraduate Research Manager

Ms Katey Lee

Teaching Services Manager (Postgraduate)

Ms Hermione MacMillan
IT Manager Mr Ian Chard
Resources Administrator Ms Julie Lockley
Head of Student Support Mr Craig Phillips
Finance Adminstrator  Ms Naomi Walker
Human Resources
Research, Impact and Knowledge Exchange Data Coordinator Mr Asad Nazir

Teaching Services Manager (Undergraduate)

Ms Lorna Berridge
Undergraduate Lead Administrator (History) Ms Annabel Stobie
Undergraduate Lead Administrator (Classics) Ms Sara Dennison 
Undergraduate Lead Administrator (Archaeology) Miss Claire Brown
Academic Support Librarian Mrs Caroline Stirling