School of History, Classics & Archaeology

Key People

Contacts for key roles in the School.

Academic Administrative Roles

Job title Name Phone Email
Head of School Professor Ewen Cameron +44 (0)131 650 4031 E.Cameron@ed.ac.uk
Undergraduate Director Dr Esther Mijers +44 (0)131 650 3835 E.Mijers@ed.ac.uk
Postgraduate Director

Dr Wendy Ugolini

+44 (0)131 650 3766

wendy.ugolini@ed.ac.uk

Deputy Postgraduate Directors

Dr Stephen McDowall (PGR)

Dr David Kaufman (PGT)

+44 (0)131 650 3754

+44 (0)131 651 3857

stephen.mcdowall@ed.ac.uk

D.Kaufman@ed.ac.uk

Director of Research Professor Enda Delaney +44 (0)131 650 3755 Enda.Delaney@ed.ac.uk
Deputy Director of Research (Knowledge Exchange & Impact) Dr Christoper Harding +44 (0)131 650 9960 Christopher.Harding@ed.ac.uk
Head of Subject Area (Archaeology) Dr Manuel Fernández-Götz +44 (0)131 650 2503 M.Fernandez-Gotz@ed.ac.uk
Head of Subject Area (Classics) Dr Lucy Grig +44 (0)131 650 3581 lucy.grig@ed.ac.uk
Head of Subject Area (History)

Dr Fabian Hilfrich 

+44 (0)131 651 3236

Fabian.Hilfrich@ed.ac.uk

Senior Tutor

Dr Sandra Bingham

+44 (0)131 650 6689

S.Bingham@ed.ac.uk

School Academic Conduct Officer Dr Cordelia Beattie +44 (0)131 650 3778

Cordelia.Beattie@ed.ac.uk

Deputy School Academic Conduct Officer Dr Adam Budd +44 (0)131 650 3834

adam.budd@ed.ac.uk

Director of Quality

Dr Donncha O'Rourke

+44 (0)131 650 3771 donncha.orourke@ed.ac.uk
International Director Dr Stephan Malinowski +44 (0)131 650 3588 stephan.malinowski@ed.ac.uk
Director of Equality and Diversity ​Dr Talat Ahmed +44 (0)131 650 3775

T.Ahmed@ed.ac.uk

Computing & Library Officer Dr Alasdair Raffe +44 (0)131 651 4269 Alasdair.Raffe@ed.ac.uk
Postgraduate Recruitment & Engagement Officer

Dr Meha Priyadarshini

+44 (0)131 650 3865 Meha.Priyadarshini@ed.ac.uk
Deputy Director for Undergraduate Studies Dr Guillaume Robin +44 (0)131 650 9963 guillaume.robin@ed.ac.uk

Professional Services

Job Title Name Phone Email
Reception

 

+44 (0)131 650 6693 shca@ed.ac.uk
Director of Professional Services Ms Anna Gibbons +44 (0)131 650 3787 Anna.Gibbons@ed.ac.uk
Head of Research, Knowledge Exchange and Impact Ms Sue Coleman +44 (0)131 650 4583 sue.coleman@ed.ac.uk
Resources Manager  Mrs Anna McGauley +44 (0)131 650 8477 anna.mcgauley@ed.ac.uk
Head of Teaching Administration Ms Amanda Campbell +44 (0)131 650 8349 Amanda.Campbell@ed.ac.uk
Graduate School Manager

Ms Katey Lee

+44 (0)131 650 3533 Katey.Lee@ed.ac.uk
IT Manager Mr Ian Chard +44 (0)131 651 5044 hca-it@ed.ac.uk
Resources Administrator Ms Julie Lockley +44 (0)131 650 3784 Julie.Lockley@ed.ac.uk
Student Support Manager Ms Anne Brockington +44 (0)131 650 2505 Anne.Brockington@ed.ac.uk
Finance Adminstrator  Ms Naomi Walker +44 (0)131 650 2380 naomi.walker@ed.ac.uk
Human Resources     HCA-HR@ed.ac.uk
Research, Impact and Knowledge Exchange Data Coordinator Mr Asad Nazir +44 (0)131 650 4561 Asad.Nazir@ed.ac.uk
Undergraduate Lead Administrator (History) Ms Lorna Berridge +44 (0)131 650 4030 Lorna.Berridge@ed.ac.uk
Undergraduate Lead Administrator (Classics) Ms Sara Dennison +44 (0)131 650 2501 Sara.Dennison@ed.ac.uk 
Undergraduate Lead Administrator (Archaeology) Miss Claire Brown +44 (0)131 650 3582 Claire.Brown-2@ed.ac.uk
Academic Support Librarian Mrs Caroline Stirling +44 (0)131 650 4433 Caroline.Stirling@ed.ac.uk
Senior Marketing and Communications Officer Mrs Sarah Colegrove +44 (0)131 651 5452 sarah.colegrove@ed.ac.uk

For more information about the roles, please see the School's page on Key Roles.