History

Staff profiles

Academic staff in History:

NameJob titleStaff categoryContact details
Ahmed, Dr Talat Lecturer Academic Staff T.Ahmed@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 650 3775
Ahnert, Dr Thomas Reader and Head of History Subject Area Academic Staff Thomas.Ahnert@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 650 3777
Aird, Dr Bill Lecturer Academic Staff William.M.Aird@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 650 9968
Allen, Dr Aaron Temporary Teaching Fellow Academic Staff Aaron.Allen@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 650 2384
Azzolini, Dr Monica Senior Lecturer Academic Staff M.Azzolini@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 650 9964
Bartie, Dr Angela Senior Lecturer Academic Staff Angela.Bartie@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 650 3768
Bates, Professor Crispin Professor of Modern and Contemporary South Asian History Academic Staff Crispin.Bates@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 650 3765
Beattie, Dr Cordelia Senior Lecturer Academic Staff Cordelia.Beattie@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 650 3778
Blanc, Dr Jacob Lecturer in Latin American history Academic Staff Jacob.Blanc@ed.ac.uk
+44(0)131 651 1925
Bloxham, Professor Donald Richard Pares Professor of European History Academic Staff Donald.Bloxham@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 650 3757
Boardman, Professor Steve Professor of Medieval Scottish History Academic Staff Steve.Boardman@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 650 4035
Boecking, Dr Felix Senior Lecturer Academic Staff Felix.Boecking@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 650 3844
Bowd, Professor Stephen Professor of European History Academic Staff Stephen.Bowd@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 650 3758
Buchen, Dr Tim Lecturer Academic Staff Tim.Buchen@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 651 5215
Budd, Dr Adam Lecturer Academic Staff adam.budd@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 650 3834
Cameron, Professor Ewen Sir William Fraser Professor of Scottish History and Palaeography, and Head of School Academic Staff e.cameron@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 650 4031
Carr, Dr Mike Leverhulme Early Career Research Fellow Academic Staff Mike.Carr@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 650 2554
Carter, Dr Marina Research Assistant Research Staff Marina.Carter@ed.ac.uk
Chabal, Dr Emile Chancellor's Fellow in History Academic Staff emile.chabal@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 650 4302
Chick, Professor Martin Professor of Economic History Academic Staff Martin.Chick@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 650 3842
Cockram, Dr Sarah Teaching Fellow in Early Modern European History Academic Staff S.Cockram@ed.ac.uk
0131 6504 582
Cogliano, Professor Frank Professor of American History Academic Staff F.Cogliano@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 650 3774
Cornell, Dr Harriet Carnegie Postdoctoral Fellow Academic Staff Harriet.Cornell@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 650 3583
Crang, Dr Jeremy Senior Lecturer Academic Staff J.A.Crang@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 651 1255
Crowcroft, Dr Robert Senior Lecturer Academic Staff r.g.crowcroft@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 650 3764
Davis, Dr Gayle Senior Lecturer Academic Staff Gayle.Davis@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 650 8348
Day, Dr Kirsty Teaching Fellow Academic Staff Kirsty.Day@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 650 3841
Delaney, Professor Enda Professor of Modern History and School Director of Research Academic Staff Enda.Delaney@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 650 3755
Feintuck, Ms Anna Teaching Fellow Academic Staff Anna.Feintuck@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 650 4384
Fox, Professor Adam Professor of Social History Academic Staff Adam.Fox@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 650 3835
Goodare, Dr Julian Reader Academic Staff j.goodare@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 650 4021
Green, Dr Felicity Chancellor's Fellow in History Academic Staff Felicity.Green@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 651 3856
Griffiths, Dr Trevor Reader Academic Staff Trevor.Griffiths@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 650 6897
Groundwater, Dr Anna Teaching Fellow in Historical Skills and Methods Academic Staff Anna.Groundwater@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 650 2553
Hanley, Dr Brian Research Fellow in Irish History Academic Staff bhanley@exceed.ac.uk
Harding, Dr Christopher Lecturer Academic Staff Christopher.Harding@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 650 9960
Hilfrich, Dr Fabian Senior Lecturer Academic Staff Fabian.Hilfrich@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 651 3236
Hinks, Dr Jim Teaching Fellow in British Social and Cultural History Academic Staff Jim.Hinks@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0) 131 650 3768
Hunter, Dr Emma Senior Lecturer Academic Staff Emma.Hunter@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 650 4034
Jackson, Professor Alvin Richard Lodge Professor of History Academic Staff alvin.jackson@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 651 3848
Jackson, Professor Louise Professor of Modern Social History Academic Staff Louise.Jackson@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 650 3837
Kaufman, Dr David Lecturer Academic Staff D.Kaufman@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 651 3857
Kosmetatos, Dr Paul Lecturer Academic Staff Paul.Kosmetatos@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 650 3838
Lauchlan, Dr Iain Senior Lecturer Academic Staff Iain.Lauchlan@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 650 3769
Malinowski, Dr Stephan Lecturer Academic Staff stephan.malinowski@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 650 3588
Mason, Professor Robert Professor of Twentieth-Century U.S. History Academic Staff robert.mason@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 650 3770
McDowall, Dr Stephen Chancellor’s Fellow in History Academic Staff stephen.mcdowall@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 650 3754
Mijers, Dr Esther Senior Lecturer in Scottish History Academic Staff E.Mijers@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 650 3756
Mistry, Dr Zubin Lecturer Academic Staff Zubin.Mistry@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 650 3773
Nenadic, Professor Stana Professor of Social History and Cultural History Academic Staff S.Nenadic@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 650 3839
Newman, Dr Mark Reader Academic Staff m.newman@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 650 3759
Nugent, Professor Paul Professor of Comparative African History Academic Staff Paul.Nugent@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 650 3879
O'Neill, Dr Jane Postdoctoral Research Associate Academic Staff Jane.ONeill@ed.ac.uk
Paton, Professor Diana William Robertson Professor of History Academic Staff Diana.Paton@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 650 4578
Pentland, Dr Gordon Reader Academic Staff gordon.pentland@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 650 8354
Raccagni, Dr Gianluca Lecturer in Medieval History Academic Staff gianluca.raccagni@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 651 3239
Raffe, Dr Alasdair Chancellor's Fellow in History Academic Staff Alasdair.Raffe@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 651 4269
Rosenthal, Dr David Teaching Fellow Academic Staff David.Rosenthal@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 650 3758
Roth, Dr Cassia Marie Sklodowska-Curie Postdoctoral Fellow Academic Staff Cassia.Roth@ed.ac.uk
Ruiz, Dr Julius Senior Lecturer Academic Staff J.Ruiz@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 650 3760
Silkenat, Dr David Senior Lecturer Academic Staff David.Silkenat@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 650 4614
Sowerby, Dr Richard Lecturer Academic Staff Richard.Sowerby@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 650 3854
Ugolini, Dr Wendy Senior Lecturer Academic Staff wendy.ugolini@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 650 3766
Valny, Dr Tereza Teaching Fellow in Modern European History Academic Staff Tereza.Valny@ed.ac.uk
0131 6502 504
Webster, Dr Tom Senior Lecturer Academic Staff Tom.Webster@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 650 3763
Weinstein, Dr Ben Teaching Fellow in Modern British History Academic Staff Ben.Weinstein@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 650 3762
Zahedieh, Professor Nuala Professor of Economic and Social History Academic Staff n.zahedieh@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 650 3836
 

Support staff in History:

NameJob titleStaff categoryContact details
 

Honorary staff in History:

NameJob titleStaff categoryContact details
Addison, Dr Paul Honorary Fellow Honorary Staff Paul.Addison@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 650 4140
Allan, Dr Stuart Honorary Postdoctoral Fellow Honorary Staff s.allan@nms.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 247 4405
Anderson, Professor Michael Professor Emeritus of Economic History and Honorary Professorial Fellow Honorary Staff Michael.Anderson@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 650 4140
Anderson, Professor Robert Professor Emeritus in History Honorary Staff R.D.Anderson@ed.ac.uk
Angold, Professor Michael Professor Emeritus Honorary Staff mangold1@exseed.ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 650 4140
Blanchard, Professor Ian Honorary Professorial Fellow Honorary Staff ian.blanchard@ed.ac.uk
Breitenbach, Dr Esther Research Fellow Honorary Staff Esther.Breitenbach@ed.ac.uk
Brown, Dr Tom Honorary Fellow Honorary Staff T.S.Brown@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 650 3761
Cohn, Professor Samuel Honorary Professorial Fellow Honorary Staff Samuel.Cohn@Glasgow.ac.uk
Collins, Dr Roger Honorary Fellow Honorary Staff r.collins@ed.ac.uk
Davidson, Professor Roger Professor Emeritus in History Honorary Staff Roger.Davidson@ed.ac.uk
Dennison, Dr Patricia Honorary Fellow Honorary Staff p.dennison@ed.ac.uk
Devine, Professor Sir Tom Emeritus Professor Honorary Staff tmdevine1@aol.com
Dickinson, Professor Harry Emeritus Professor of British history Honorary Staff Harry.Dickinson@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 650 4140
Dickson, Dr Gary Honorary Fellow Honorary Staff garydickson1212@blueyonder.co.uk
+44 (0)131 650 4140
Dow, Dr Frances Honorary Fellow Honorary Staff Dr.F.D.Dow@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 650 4140
Dudley-Edwards, Mr Owen Honorary Fellow Honorary Staff Not available
Gooding, Mr John Honorary Fellow Honorary Staff John.Gooding@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 650 4140
Green, Professor Ian Honorary Professorial Fellow Honorary Staff Ian.M.Green@ed.ac.uk
Green, Professor Judith Emeritus Professor Honorary Staff Judith.Green@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 650 4140
Jeffreys-Jones, Professor Rhodri Emeritus Professor of History Honorary Staff R.Jeffreys-Jones@ed.ac.uk
Johnston, Dr Gordon Honorary Fellow Honorary Staff gordon.johnston@ed.ac.uk
Joyce, Professor Patrick Honorary Professor Honorary Staff patrick.joyce@manchester.ac.uk
Lynch, Professor Michael Honorary Professorial Fellow Honorary Staff mlynch3@staffmail.ed.ac.uk
MacAskill, Dr John Honorary Postdoctoral Fellow Honorary Staff jhmac@btinternet.com
MacGillivray, Dr Neil Honorary Postdoctoral Fellow Honorary Staff nmacgill@staffmail.ed.ac.uk
Mackenzie, Professor John Professor Emeritus Honorary Staff john@dalmackie.com
Mc Mahon, Dr Richard Honorary Fellow Honorary Staff Richard.McMahon@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 651 3004
Morris, Professor Robert Professor Emeritus Honorary Staff rjmorris@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0) 131 650 6693
Murdoch, Dr Alexander Honorary Fellow Honorary Staff Alex.Murdoch@ed.ac.uk
Nuttall, Dr Alison Honorary Fellow Honorary Staff alison_m_nuttall@hotmail.com
Palairet, Dr Michael Honorary Fellow Honorary Staff palairet@staffmail.ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 664 2256
Phillipson, Dr Nicholas Honorary Fellow Honorary Staff nicholas.phillipson@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 650 4140
Rodger, Professor Richard Professor of Economic and Social History Honorary Staff Richard.Rodger@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 651 5042
Stafford, Professor David Leverhulme Emeritus Professor Honorary Staff David.Stafford@ed.ac.uk
Stephenson, Professor Jill Professor Emerita Honorary Staff Jill.Stephenson@ed.ac.uk
Ward, Dr John Honorary Fellow Honorary Staff j.ward@ed.ac.uk
 

Back to main menu