School of History, Classics & Archaeology

About our staff

Honorary staff:

NameJob titleStaff categoryContact details
Addison, Dr Paul Honorary Fellow Honorary Fellow Paul.Addison@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 650 4140
Allan, Dr Stuart Honorary Postdoctoral Fellow Honorary Fellow s.allan@nms.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 247 4405
Anderson, Professor Michael Professor Emeritus of Economic History and Honorary Professorial Fellow Honorary Fellow Michael.Anderson@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 650 4140
Anderson, Dr Miranda Honorary Fellow Honorary Fellow Miranda.Anderson@ed.ac.uk
Anderson, Professor Robert Professor Emeritus in History Honorary Fellow R.D.Anderson@ed.ac.uk
Angold, Professor Michael Professor Emeritus Honorary Fellow mangold1@exseed.ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 650 4140
Azzolini, Dr Monica Honorary Fellow Honorary Fellow M.Azzolini@ed.ac.uk
Barnes, Professor Timothy Honorary Professorial Fellow Honorary Fellow Timothy.Barnes@ed.ac.uk
Barnett, Dr Tertia Honorary Fellow Honorary Fellow tbarnett@staffmail.ed.ac.uk
Bintliff, Professor John Honorary Professorial Fellow Honorary Fellow john.bintliff@ed.ac.uk
Blanchard, Professor Ian Honorary Professorial Fellow Honorary Fellow ian.blanchard@ed.ac.uk
Bolger, Dr Diane Honorary Fellow Honorary Fellow Diane.Bolger@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 650 4140
Breeze, Professor David Honorary Professorial Fellow Honorary Fellow Not Available
Breitenbach, Dr Esther Research Fellow Honorary Fellow Esther.Breitenbach@ed.ac.uk
Brown, Dr Tom Honorary Fellow Honorary Fellow T.S.Brown@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 650 3761
Carter, Dr Marina Research Assistant Honorary Fellow Marina.Carter@ed.ac.uk
Cohn, Professor Samuel Honorary Professorial Fellow Honorary Fellow Samuel.Cohn@Glasgow.ac.uk
Collins, Dr Roger Honorary Fellow Honorary Fellow r.collins@ed.ac.uk
Davidson, Professor Roger Professor Emeritus in History Honorary Fellow Roger.Davidson@ed.ac.uk
Davies, Dr Glenys Honorary Fellow Honorary Fellow G.M.Davies@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 669 3251
Dennison, Dr Patricia Honorary Fellow Honorary Fellow p.dennison@ed.ac.uk
Devine, Professor Sir Tom Emeritus Professor Honorary Fellow tmdevine1@aol.com
Dickinson, Professor Harry Emeritus Professor of British history Honorary Fellow Harry.Dickinson@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 650 4140
Dickson, Dr Gary Honorary Fellow Honorary Fellow garydickson1212@blueyonder.co.uk
+44 (0)131 650 4140
Dinnis, Dr Robert Honorary Fellow Honorary Fellow rob.dinnis@ed.ac.uk
Dow, Dr Frances Honorary Fellow Honorary Fellow Dr.F.D.Dow@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 650 4140
Dudley-Edwards, Mr Owen Honorary Fellow Honorary Fellow Not available
Finkel, Dr Caroline Honorary Fellow Honorary Fellow cfinkel@staffmail.ed.ac.uk
Gebhard, Professor Elizabeth Honorary Professorial Fellow Honorary Fellow erg@holyrood.ed.ac.uk
Gooding, Mr John Honorary Fellow Honorary Fellow John.Gooding@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 650 4140
Green, Professor Ian Honorary Professorial Fellow Honorary Fellow Ian.M.Green@ed.ac.uk
Green, Professor Judith Emeritus Professor Honorary Fellow Judith.Green@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 650 4140
Halliday, Mr Stratford Research Assistant Honorary Fellow shallid4@staffmail.ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 650 4613
Harris, Professor Edward Honorary Professorial Fellow Honorary Fellow Edward.Harris@ed.ac.uk
Hunter, Professor John Honorary Professorial Fellow Honorary Fellow j.r.hunter@bham.ac.uk
Jeffreys-Jones, Professor Rhodri Emeritus Professor of History Honorary Fellow R.Jeffreys-Jones@ed.ac.uk
Johnston, Dr Gordon Honorary Fellow Honorary Fellow gordon.johnston@ed.ac.uk
Joyce, Professor Patrick Honorary Professor Honorary Fellow patrick.joyce@manchester.ac.uk
Lynch, Professor Michael Honorary Professorial Fellow Honorary Fellow mlynch3@staffmail.ed.ac.uk
MacAskill, Dr John Honorary Postdoctoral Fellow Honorary Fellow jhmac@btinternet.com
MacGillivray, Dr Neil Honorary Postdoctoral Fellow Honorary Fellow nmacgill@staffmail.ed.ac.uk
Mackenzie, Professor John Professor Emeritus Honorary Fellow john@dalmackie.com
Mays, Dr Simon Honorary Fellow Honorary Fellow v1smays@ed.ac.uk
Mc Mahon, Dr Richard Honorary Fellow Honorary Fellow Richard.McMahon@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 651 3004
McCarthy, Dr Andrew Postdoctoral Fellow Honorary Fellow A.P.McCarthy@ed.ac.uk
Mellars, Professor Sir Paul Honorary Professorial Fellow Honorary Fellow pam59@cam.ac.uk
Mercer, Professor Roger Honorary Professorial Fellow Honorary Fellow RogerJMercer@aol.com
Morris, Professor Robert Professor Emeritus Honorary Fellow rjmorris@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0) 131 650 6693
Murdoch, Dr Alexander Honorary Fellow Honorary Fellow Alex.Murdoch@ed.ac.uk
Nadeau, Dr Yvan Honorary Fellow Honorary Fellow yvannadeau@btinternet.com
Nimmo Smith, Dr Jennifer Honorary Fellow Honorary Fellow j.nimmosmith@ed.ac.uk
Nuttall, Dr Alison Honorary Fellow Honorary Fellow alison_m_nuttall@hotmail.com
Palairet, Dr Michael Honorary Fellow Honorary Fellow palairet@staffmail.ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 664 2256
Richardson, Reverend Canon Prof John Emeritus Professor of Classics Honorary Fellow j.richardson@ed.ac.uk
Rodger, Professor Richard Professor of Economic and Social History Honorary Fellow Richard.Rodger@ed.ac.uk
Rutter, Professor Keith Emeritus Professor of Classics and Honorary Professorial Fellow Honorary Fellow Keith.Rutter@ed.ac.uk
Sheridan, Dr Alison Honorary Fellow Honorary Fellow a.sheridan@nms.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 247 4051
Small, Professor Alastair Honorary Professorial Fellow Honorary Fellow Not Available
Small, Professor Carola Honorary Professorial Fellow Honorary Fellow csmall@torphichen.demon.co.uk
Stafford, Professor David Leverhulme Emeritus Professor Honorary Fellow David.Stafford@ed.ac.uk
Stephenson, Professor Jill Professor Emerita Honorary Fellow Jill.Stephenson@ed.ac.uk
Strachan, Dr Christopher Honorary Fellow Honorary Fellow J.C.G.Strachan@ed.ac.uk
Thomas, Dr Gordon Honorary Fellow Honorary Fellow Gordon.Thomas@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 650 2383
Ward, Dr John Honorary Fellow Honorary Fellow j.ward@ed.ac.uk
Watkins, Professor Trevor Professor Emeritus in Archaeology Honorary Fellow T.Watkins@ed.ac.uk
Whelehan, Dr Niall Honorary Fellow in History Honorary Fellow Niall.Whelehan@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 651 3004

Back to main menu