School of History, Classics & Archaeology

About our staff

All staff:

NameJob titleStaff categoryEmail addressPhone
Adam, Miss Alex Undergraduate Teaching Organisation Administrator Support Staff alex.adam@ed.ac.uk0131 650 3767
Ahmed, Dr Talat Lecturer Academic Staff T.Ahmed@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3775
Ahnert, Dr Thomas Reader and Head of History Subject Area Academic Staff Thomas.Ahnert@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3777
Aird, Dr Bill Lecturer Academic Staff William.M.Aird@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 9968
Allen, Dr Aaron Temporary Teaching Fellow Academic Staff Aaron.Allen@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 2384
Allison, Ms Laura HR Administrator Support Staff Laura.Allison@ed.ac.uk0131 650 3785
Anderson, Dr Miranda AHRC Research Fellow Research Staff Miranda.Anderson@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3846
Andrade, Ms Cat Lead Teaching Organisation Administrator (History) Support Staff Cat.Andrade@ed.ac.uk0131 650 3780
Azzolini, Dr Monica Senior Lecturer Academic Staff M.Azzolini@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 9964
Barnaby, Dr Paul Academic Network Facilitator Research Staff Sidonius@ed.ac.uk
Barringer, Professor Judith Professor of Greek Art and Archaeology Academic Staff J.M.Barringer@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3584
Bartie, Dr Angela Senior Lecturer Academic Staff Angela.Bartie@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3768
Bates, Professor Crispin Professor of Modern and Contemporary South Asian History Academic Staff Crispin.Bates@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3765
Beattie, Dr Cordelia Senior Lecturer Academic Staff Cordelia.Beattie@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3778
Bendrey, Dr Robin Lecturer Academic Staff robin.bendrey@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 4562
Berridge, Ms Lorna Undergraduate Teaching Organisation Administrator Support Staff Lorna.Berridge@ed.ac.uk0131 650 4030
Berry, Dr Dominic Senior Lecturer Academic Staff d.h.berry@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3590
Bingham, Dr Sandra Senior Teaching Fellow Academic Staff S.Bingham@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 6689
Blakey, Ms Stephanie Undergraduate Teaching Organisation Administrator Support Staff Steph.Blakey@ed.ac.uk0131 650 3580
Blanc, Dr Jacob Lecturer in Latin American history Academic Staff Jacob.Blanc@ed.ac.uk+44(0)131 651 1925
Bloxham, Professor Donald Richard Pares Professor of European History Academic Staff Donald.Bloxham@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3757
Boardman, Professor Steve Professor of Medieval Scottish History Academic Staff Steve.Boardman@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 4035
Boecking, Dr Felix Senior Lecturer Academic Staff Felix.Boecking@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3844
Bonsall, Professor Clive Professor of Early Prehistory Academic Staff C.Bonsall@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 2375
Bowd, Professor Stephen Professor of European History Academic Staff Stephen.Bowd@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3758
Brockington, Miss Anne Student Experience Officer Support Staff Anne.Brockington@ed.ac.uk0131 650 2505
Buchen, Dr Tim Lecturer Academic Staff Tim.Buchen@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 651 5215
Budd, Dr Adam Lecturer Academic Staff adam.budd@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3834
Cairns, Professor Douglas Professor of Classics Academic Staff douglas.cairns@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 651 1647
Cameron, Professor Ewen Sir William Fraser Professor of Scottish History and Palaeography, and Head of School Academic Staff e.cameron@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 4031
Campbell, Ms Amanda Lead Teaching Organisation Administrator (Classics & Archaeology) Support Staff Amanda.Campbell@ed.ac.uk0131 650 2501
Canevaro, Dr Lilah Grace Leverhulme Early Career Fellow Academic Staff l.g.canevaro@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 6503853
Canevaro, Dr Mirko Reader Academic Staff mirko.canevaro@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 651 7112
Carr, Dr Mike Leverhulme Early Career Research Fellow Academic Staff Mike.Carr@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 2554
Carter, Dr Marina Research Assistant Research Staff Marina.Carter@ed.ac.uk
Chabal, Dr Emile Lecturer Academic Staff emile.chabal@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 4302
Chick, Professor Martin Professor of Economic History Academic Staff Martin.Chick@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3842
Cockram, Dr Sarah Teaching Fellow in Early Modern European History Academic Staff S.Cockram@ed.ac.uk0131 6504 582
Cogliano, Professor Frank Professor of American History Academic Staff F.Cogliano@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3774
Colegrove, Mrs Sarah Senior Marketing & Communications Officer (currently on maternity leave) Support Staff sarah.colegrove@ed.ac.uk0131 651 5584
Cornell, Dr Harriet Carnegie Postdoctoral Fellow Academic Staff Harriet.Cornell@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3583
Crang, Dr Jeremy Senior Lecturer Academic Staff J.A.Crang@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 651 1255
Crow, Professor Jim Professor of Classical Archaeology Academic Staff jim.crow@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 2455
Crowcroft, Dr Robert Senior Lecturer Academic Staff r.g.crowcroft@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3764
Czajkowski, Dr Kimberley Lecturer Academic Staff K.Czajkowski@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 6504581
Dalton, Mr Alan Archaeology Laboratory Technician Support Staff Alan.Dalton@ed.ac.uk
Davis, Dr Gayle Senior Lecturer Academic Staff Gayle.Davis@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 8348
Day, Dr Kirsty Teaching Fellow Academic Staff Kirsty.Day@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3841
Delaney, Professor Enda Professor of Modern History and School Director of Research Academic Staff Enda.Delaney@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3755
Djurslev, Dr Christian Teaching Fellow Academic Staff C.Djurslev@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3473
Donnelly, Mr Jonathan Undergraduate Teaching Organisation Administrator Support Staff Jonathan.Donnelly@ed.ac.uk
Erskine, Professor Andrew Professor of Ancient History Academic Staff Andrew.Erskine@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3591
Feintuck, Ms Anna Teaching Fellow Academic Staff Anna.Feintuck@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 4384
Fernández-Götz, Dr Manuel Reader Academic Staff M.Fernandez-Gotz@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 651 5223
Fibiger, Dr Linda Lecturer Academic Staff Linda.Fibiger@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 2379
Filipiak, Mrs Rosie Undergraduate Manager Support Staff R.Filipiak@ed.ac.uk0131 650 3843
Fox, Professor Adam Professor of Social History Academic Staff Adam.Fox@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3835
Gaul, Professor Niels A.G. Leventis Professor of Byzantine Studies Academic Staff N.Gaul@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3776
Gibbons, Ms Anna Director of Professional Services Support Staff Anna.Gibbons@ed.ac.uk0131 650 3787
Goodare, Dr Julian Reader Academic Staff j.goodare@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 4021
Green, Dr Felicity Lecturer Academic Staff Felicity.Green@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 651 3856
Griffin, Ms Kate Research Administrative Assistant Support Staff Kate.Griffin@ed.ac.uk0131 651 5297
Griffiths, Dr Trevor Reader Academic Staff Trevor.Griffiths@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 6897
Grig, Dr Lucy Senior Lecturer Academic Staff lucy.grig@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3579
Groundwater, Dr Anna Teaching Fellow in Historical Skills and Methods Academic Staff Anna.Groundwater@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 2553
Hanley, Dr Brian Research Fellow in Irish History Academic Staff bhanley@exceed.ac.uk
Harding, Dr Christopher Lecturer Academic Staff Christopher.Harding@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 9960
Harriman, Dr Benjamin Teaching Fellow in Greek Academic Staff Benjamin.Harriman@ed.ac.uk0131 651 198
Hilfrich, Dr Fabian Senior Lecturer Academic Staff Fabian.Hilfrich@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 651 3236
Hill, Ms Ashleigh HR Assistant Support Staff Ashleigh.Hill@ed.ac.uk0131 650 3788
Hinks, Dr Jim Teaching Fellow in British Social and Cultural History Academic Staff Jim.Hinks@ed.ac.uk+44 (0) 131 650 3768
Howie, Ms Karen School IT Manager Support Staff hca-it@ed.ac.uk0131 650 9110
Hunter, Dr Emma Senior Lecturer Academic Staff Emma.Hunter@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 4034
Intagliata, Dr Emanuele Teaching Fellow Academic Staff eintagli@exseed.ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 4140
Jackson, Professor Alvin Richard Lodge Professor of History Academic Staff alvin.jackson@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 651 3848
Jackson, Professor Louise Professor of Modern Social History Academic Staff Louise.Jackson@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3837
Jeffery, Ms Danielle Graduate School Administrative Assistant (Classics & Archaeology) Support Staff djeffery@exseed.ed.ac.uk0131 650 3782
Kane, Mr Richard Graduate School Manager Support Staff Richard.Kane@ed.ac.uk0131 650 8349
Kaufman, Dr David Lecturer Academic Staff D.Kaufman@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 651 3857
Kelly, Professor Gavin Professor of Latin Literature and Roman History and Head of Classics Subject Area Academic Staff Gavin.Kelly@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3581
Knox, Mrs Stephanie Research and Knowledge Exchange Office Administrator Support Staff Stephanie.Knox@ed.ac.uk0131 650 4583
Kosmetatos, Dr Paul Lecturer Academic Staff Paul.Kosmetatos@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3838
Kranioti, Dr Elena Lecturer Academic Staff elena.kranioti@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 2368
Lauchlan, Dr Iain Senior Lecturer Academic Staff Iain.Lauchlan@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3769
Leighton, Dr Robert Senior Lecturer Academic Staff robert.leighton@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 8197
Lewis, Dr Juan Teaching Fellow in Roman History Academic Staff Juan.Lewis@ed.ac.uk0131 650 4563
Lissarrague, Professor Francois Leventis Professor Academic Staff Francois.Lissarrague@ed.ac.ukTBA
Lockley, Ms Julie School Secretary Support Staff Julie.Lockley@ed.ac.uk0131 650 3784
Lyszkiewicz, Mr Kacper eLearning and Web Development Officer Support Staff K.Lyszkiewicz@ed.ac.uk0131 650 2364
Maciver, Dr Calum Lecturer Academic Staff Calum.Maciver@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3852
Malinowski, Dr Stephan Lecturer Academic Staff stephan.malinowski@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3588
Mason, Professor Robert Professor of Twentieth-Century U.S. History Academic Staff robert.mason@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3770
McAlister, Mrs Judith Student Support Officer Support Staff Judith.McAlister@ed.ac.uk0131 650 3845
McCreath, Mrs Louise School Marketing Officer Support Staff Louise.McCreath@ed.ac.uk0130 650 6319
McDowall, Dr Stephen Lecturer Academic Staff stephen.mcdowall@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3754
McGauley, Mrs Anna Finance Administrator Support Staff anna.mcgauley@ed.ac.uk0131 650 8477
McSweeney, Dr Kath Senior Lecturer Academic Staff Kath.McSweeney@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 2373
Mijers, Dr Esther Senior Lecturer in Scottish History Academic Staff E.Mijers@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3756
Mistry, Dr Zubin Lecturer Academic Staff Zubin.Mistry@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3773
Mitchell, Mr Billy Graduate School Assistant Support Staff Billy.Mitchell@ed.ac.uk0131 650 3772
Mitrea, Mr Mihail Teaching Fellow Academic Staff Mihail.Mitrea@ed.ac.uk
Moran, Mr Jordan School Resources Assistant Support Staff Jordan.Moran@ed.ac.uk0131 650 4593
Morrison, Mrs Sarah School Communications Officer Support Staff sarah.morrison@ed.ac.uk0131 650 8440
Nazir, Ms Amina IT Support Officer Support Staff hca-it@ed.ac.uk0131 6509509
Nenadic, Professor Stana Professor of Social History and Cultural History Academic Staff S.Nenadic@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3839
Newman, Mr Mark Undergraduate Teaching Organisation Administrator Support Staff Mark.Newman@ed.ac.uk0131 650 3582
Newman, Dr Mark Reader Academic Staff m.newman@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3759
Nugent, Professor Paul Professor of Comparative African History Academic Staff Paul.Nugent@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3879
O'Neill, Dr Jane Postdoctoral Research Associate Academic Staff Jane.ONeill@ed.ac.uk
O'Reilly, Mr Michael Student Experience Assistant Support Staff Michael.O'Reilly@ed.ac.uk0131 650 4590
O'Rourke, Dr Donncha Lecturer Academic Staff donncha.orourke@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3771
Pacey, Mr Brian Research Support Assistant Support Staff Brian.Pacey@ed.ac.uk0131 650 4029
Paton, Professor Diana William Robertson Professor of History Academic Staff Diana.Paton@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 4578
Pelttari, Dr Aaron Lecturer Academic Staff Aaron.Pelttari@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 651 3004
Pentland, Dr Gordon Reader Academic Staff gordon.pentland@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 8354
Philip, Ms Elaine Administrative Assistant, Research Centres and School Support Staff Elaine.Philip@ed.ac.uk0131 651 1254
Pickard, Dr Catriona Lecturer Academic Staff Catriona.Pickard@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 2372
Priestman, Dr Seth Research Assistant Research Staff seth.priestman@ed.ac.uk
Raccagni, Dr Gianluca Lecturer in Medieval History Academic Staff gianluca.raccagni@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 651 3239
Raffe, Dr Alasdair Lecturer Academic Staff Alasdair.Raffe@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 651 4269
Ralston, Professor Ian Abercromby Professor of Prehistoric Archaeology Academic Staff Ian.Ralston@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 2370
Rawles, Dr Richard Lecturer Academic Staff richard.rawles@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 4033
Robin, Dr Guillaume Lecturer Academic Staff guillaume.robin@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 9963
Romankiewicz, Dr Tanja Leverhulme Early Career Fellow Academic Staff T.Romankiewicz@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 4040
Rosenthal, Dr David Teaching Fellow Academic Staff David.Rosenthal@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3758
Roth, Dr Cassia Marie Sklodowska-Curie Postdoctoral Fellow Academic Staff Cassia.Roth@ed.ac.uk
Roth, Dr Ulrike Senior Lecturer Academic Staff u.roth@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3586
Rotter, Dr Rebecca Research, Impact and Knowledge Exchange Data Coordinator Support Staff R.Rotter@ed.ac.uk0131 650 4561
Rowland, Dr Joanne Lecturer in Archaeology Academic Staff Joanne.Rowland@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3761
Rubio-Campillo, Dr Xavier Lecturer in Archaeology Academic Staff Xavier.Rubio@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 651 7112
Ruiz, Dr Julius Senior Lecturer Academic Staff J.Ruiz@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3760
Russell, Dr Ben Senior Lecturer Academic Staff ben.russell@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3472
Sandon, Dr Tatjana Research Assistant Academic Staff Tatjana.Sandon@ed.ac.uk
Sauer, Professor Eberhard Wolfram Professor of Roman Archaeology Academic Staff Eberhard.Sauer@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3587
Schoop, Dr Ulf-Dietrich Senior Lecturer and Head of Archaeology Subject Area Academic Staff Ulf.Schoop@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 2503
Scott, Mrs Lindsay Graduate School Administrative Assistant (History) Support Staff Lindsay.Scott@ed.ac.uk0131 650 9948
Silkenat, Dr David Senior Lecturer Academic Staff David.Silkenat@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 4614
Skuse, Dr Matthew Teaching Fellow in Greek History Academic Staff Matthew.Skuse@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 2383
Snedden, Mrs Eva Student Support Assistant Support Staff Eva.Snedden@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 4303
Snyder, Dr Riley Research Associate Research Staff Riley.Snyder@ed.ac.uk
Sowerby, Dr Richard Lecturer Academic Staff Richard.Sowerby@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3854
Stannard, Ms Frances Curriculum & Quality Assurance Assistant Support Staff Frances.Stannard@ed.ac.uk
Stirling, Ms Caroline Academic Support Librarian Support Staff Caroline.Stirling@ed.ac.uk0131 650 4433
Stobie, Ms Annabel Undergraduate Teaching Organisation Administrator Support Staff Annabel.Stobie@ed.ac.uk0131 650 3783
Stover, Dr Justin Lecturer Academic Staff justin.stover@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 4568
Thompson, Ms Jackie Senior Marketing & Communications Officer Support Staff Jackie.Thompson@ed.ac.uk0131 650 2399
Todd (nee Fleming), Ms Louise School Resources Manager Support Staff Louise.Todd@ed.ac.uk0131 650 4577
Totterdell, Mr Pim Curriculum & Quality Assurance Officer Support Staff P.Totterdell@ed.ac.uk0131 650 4565
Trépanier, Dr Simon Lecturer Academic Staff Simon.Trepanier@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3589
Ugolini, Dr Wendy Senior Lecturer Academic Staff wendy.ugolini@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3766
Valny, Dr Tereza Teaching Fellow in Modern European History Academic Staff Tereza.Valny@ed.ac.uk0131 6502 504
Walker, Ms Naomi Finance Assistant Support Staff nwalker5@exseed.ed.ac.uk0131 650 2380
Webster, Dr Tom Senior Lecturer Academic Staff Tom.Webster@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3763
Weinstein, Dr Ben Teaching Fellow in Modern British History Academic Staff Ben.Weinstein@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3762
Whelehan, Dr Niall Honorary Fellow in History Academic Staff Niall.Whelehan@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 651 3004
Wight, Mrs Summer Undergraduate Teaching Organisation Administrator Support Staff Summer.Wight@ed.ac.uk0131 650 4580
Wilkie, Mrs Jo Student Support Officer Support Staff Jo.Wilkie@ed.ac.uk0131 651 1800
Zaccarini, Dr Matteo Academic Network Facilitator Academic Staff matteo.zaccarini@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3846
Zahedieh, Professor Nuala Professor of Economic and Social History Academic Staff n.zahedieh@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3836

Back to main menu