School of History, Classics & Archaeology

About our staff

All staff:

NameJob titleStaff categoryEmail addressPhone
Adam, Miss Alex Undergraduate Teaching Organisation Administrator Professional Services alex.adam@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3767
Ahmed, Dr Talat Lecturer Academic Staff T.Ahmed@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3775
Ahnert, Professor Thomas Professor of Intellectual History Academic Staff Thomas.Ahnert@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3777
Aird, Dr Bill Lecturer Academic Staff William.M.Aird@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 9968
Allen, Dr Aaron Temporary Teaching Fellow Academic Staff Aaron.Allen@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 2384
Allison, Ms Laura HR Administrator Professional Services Laura.Allison@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3785
Barringer, Professor Judith Professor of Greek Art and Archaeology Academic Staff J.M.Barringer@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3584
Bartie, Dr Angela Senior Lecturer Academic Staff Angela.Bartie@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3768
Bates, Professor Crispin Professor of Modern and Contemporary South Asian History Academic Staff Crispin.Bates@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3765
Büster, Dr Lindsey Teaching Fellow in European Iron Age Archaeology Academic Staff lbuster@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 6515223
Beattie, Dr Cordelia Senior Lecturer Academic Staff Cordelia.Beattie@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3778
Bendrey, Dr Robin Lecturer Academic Staff robin.bendrey@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 4562
Berridge, Ms Lorna Lead Administrator (History) Professional Services Lorna.Berridge@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 4030
Berry, Dr Dominic Senior Lecturer Academic Staff d.h.berry@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3590
Bingham, Dr Sandra Senior Teaching Fellow Academic Staff S.Bingham@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 6689
Bitumi, Dr Alessandra Teaching Fellow in Twentieth Century European History Academic Staff abitumi@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Blanc, Dr Jacob Lecturer in Latin American history Academic Staff Jacob.Blanc@ed.ac.uk+44(0)131 651 1925
Bloxham, Professor Donald Richard Pares Professor of European History Academic Staff Donald.Bloxham@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3757
Boardman, Professor Steve Professor of Medieval Scottish History; Interim Head of History Subject Area Academic Staff Steve.Boardman@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 4035
Boecking, Dr Felix Senior Lecturer Academic Staff Felix.Boecking@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3844
Bonsall, Professor Clive Professor of Early Prehistory Academic Staff C.Bonsall@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 2375
Bowd, Professor Stephen Professor of Early Modern History Academic Staff Stephen.Bowd@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3758
Brockington, Miss Anne Student Support Manager Professional Services Anne.Brockington@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 2505
Brown, Miss Claire Undergraduate Teaching Organisation Administrator Professional Services Claire.Brown-2@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3582
Brownell, Dr Emily Lecturer in Environmental History Academic Staff Emily.Brownell@ed.ac.uk
Budd, Dr Adam Lecturer Academic Staff adam.budd@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3834
Cairns, Professor Douglas Professor of Classics Academic Staff douglas.cairns@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 651 1647
Cameron, Professor Ewen Sir William Fraser Professor of Scottish History and Palaeography, and Head of School Academic Staff e.cameron@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 4031
Campbell, Ms Amanda Graduate School Manager Professional Services Amanda.Campbell@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 8349
Canevaro, Dr Lilah Grace Lecturer in Greek Academic Staff l.g.canevaro@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3853
Canevaro, Dr Mirko Reader Academic Staff mirko.canevaro@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 651 7112
Carr, Dr Mike Leverhulme Early Career Research Fellow Academic Staff Mike.Carr@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 2554
Chabal, Dr Emile Reader Academic Staff emile.chabal@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 4302
Chard, Mr Ian School Learning & Information Technology Manager Professional Services ian.chard@ed.ac.uk
Chick, Professor Martin Professor of Economic History Academic Staff Martin.Chick@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3842
Cockram, Dr Sarah Teaching Fellow in Early Modern European History Academic Staff S.Cockram@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 6504 582
Cogliano, Professor Frank Professor of American History Academic Staff F.Cogliano@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3774
Colegrove, Mrs Sarah Senior Marketing & Communications Officer Professional Services sarah.colegrove@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 651 5584
Coleman, Ms Sue Head of Research, Knowledge Exchange and Impact Professional Services sue.colman@ed.ac.uk
Cornell, Dr Harriet Carnegie Postdoctoral Fellow Academic Staff Harriet.Cornell@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3583
Crang, Dr Jeremy Senior Lecturer Academic Staff J.A.Crang@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 651 1255
Crow, Professor Jim Professor of Classical Archaeology Academic Staff jim.crow@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 2455
Crowcroft, Dr Robert Senior Lecturer Academic Staff r.g.crowcroft@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3764
Cunningham, Dr Thomas Teaching Fellow in African History Academic Staff Tom.cunningham@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 4619
Czajkowski, Dr Kimberley Lecturer Academic Staff K.Czajkowski@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 6504581
Davidson, Ms Joanna HR Assistant Professional Services Joanna.Davidson@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3788
Davis, Dr Gayle Senior Lecturer Academic Staff Gayle.Davis@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 8348
Day, Dr Kirsty Teaching Fellow Academic Staff Kirsty.Day@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3841
Delaney, Professor Enda Professor of Modern History and School Director of Research Academic Staff Enda.Delaney@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3755
Donnelly, Mr Jonathan Graduate School Administrator- Classics & Archaeology (PGT) Professional Services Jonathan.Donnelly@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3782
Eckhardt, Dr Benedikt Lecturer Academic Staff b.eckhardt@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3873
Erskine, Professor Andrew Professor of Ancient History Academic Staff Andrew.Erskine@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3591
Feintuck, Dr Anna Teaching Fellow Academic Staff Anna.Feintuck@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 4384
Fernández-Götz, Dr Manuel Reader Academic Staff M.Fernandez-Gotz@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 651 5223
Fibiger, Dr Linda Senior Lecturer Academic Staff Linda.Fibiger@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 2379
Filipiak, Mrs Rosie Undergraduate Manager Professional Services R.Filipiak@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3843
Forrest, Ms Amy Student Support Officer Professional Services Amy.Forrest@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 651 1800
Fox, Professor Adam Professor of Social History Academic Staff Adam.Fox@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3835
Gaul, Professor Niels A.G. Leventis Professor of Byzantine Studies Academic Staff N.Gaul@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3776
Gibbons, Ms Anna Director of Professional Services Professional Services Anna.Gibbons@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3787
Goodare, Professor Julian Professor of History Academic Staff j.goodare@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 4021
Green, Dr Felicity Lecturer Academic Staff Felicity.Green@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 651 3856
Griffin, Ms Kate Research Administrative Assistant Professional Services Kate.Griffin@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 651 5297
Griffin, Professor Patrick Visiting Professor of History Academic Staff v1pgrif3@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Griffiths, Dr Trevor Reader Academic Staff Trevor.Griffiths@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 6897
Grig, Dr Lucy Senior Lecturer Academic Staff lucy.grig@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3579
Groundwater, Dr Anna Teaching Fellow in Historical Skills and Methods Academic Staff Anna.Groundwater@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 2553
Guidetti, Dr. Fabio Marie-Curie Research Fellow Academic Staff, Research Fellow, Postdoctoral Fellow fabio.guidetti@ed.ac.uk
Hanley, Dr Brian Research Fellow in Irish History Academic Staff bhanley@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Harding, Dr Christopher Senior Lecturer Academic Staff Christopher.Harding@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 9960
Harriman, Dr Benjamin Leverhulme Early Career Fellow Academic Staff Benjamin.Harriman@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 651 5198
Hilfrich, Dr Fabian Senior Lecturer Academic Staff Fabian.Hilfrich@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 651 3236
Hinks, Dr Jim Teaching Fellow in British Social and Cultural History Academic Staff Jim.Hinks@ed.ac.uk+44 (0) 131 650 3768
Hoeckelmann 何彌夏 博士, Dr Michael Research Fellow Research Fellow mhoeckel@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 4 618
Hunt, Dr Megan Teaching Fellow in American History Academic Staff Megan.Hunt@ed.ac.uk
Hunter, Dr Emma Senior Lecturer Academic Staff Emma.Hunter@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 4034
Jackson, Professor Alvin Richard Lodge Professor of History Academic Staff alvin.jackson@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 651 3848
Jackson, Professor Louise Professor of Modern Social History Academic Staff Louise.Jackson@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3837
Kaufman, Dr David Lecturer Academic Staff D.Kaufman@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 651 3857
Kelly, Professor Gavin Professor of Latin Literature and Roman History and Head of Classics Subject Area Academic Staff Gavin.Kelly@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3581
Knox, Mrs Stephanie Research and Knowledge Exchange Office Administrator Professional Services Stephanie.Knox@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 4583
Kosmetatos, Dr Paul Lecturer Academic Staff Paul.Kosmetatos@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3838
Kranioti, Dr Elena Lecturer Academic Staff elena.kranioti@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 2368
Kruyff, Ms Paula Student Support Officer Professional Services Paula.Kruyff@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 651 1800
Lauchlan, Dr Iain Senior Lecturer Academic Staff Iain.Lauchlan@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3769
Leighton, Dr Robert Senior Lecturer Academic Staff robert.leighton@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 8197
Lewis, Dr David Lecturer Academic Staff David.Lewis@ed.ac.uk
Lewis, Dr Juan Teaching Fellow in Roman History Academic Staff Juan.Lewis@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 4563
Lockley, Ms Julie School Resources Administrator Professional Services Julie.Lockley@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3784
Lyszkiewicz, Mr Kacper E-learning and Web Development Officer / Acting IT Manager Professional Services K.Lyszkiewicz@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 2364
Maciver, Dr Calum Senior Lecturer Academic Staff Calum.Maciver@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3852
Malinowski, Dr Stephan Lecturer; International Director Academic Staff stephan.malinowski@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3588
Mantzouranis, Dr Kleanthis Research Fellow ERC Project Honour in Classical Greece Research Fellow k.mantzouranis@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 651 5215
Mason, Professor Robert Professor of Twentieth-Century U.S. History Academic Staff robert.mason@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3770
McAlister, Mrs Judith Student Support Officer Professional Services Judith.McAlister@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3845
McCreath, Mrs Louise School Marketing Officer Professional Services Louise.McCreath@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 6319
McDonald, Dr Angela Teaching Assistant Academic Staff amcdon15@exseed.ed.ac.uk
McDonald, Ms Catherine Undergraduate Teaching Organisation Administrator (HoSA Support) Professional Services catherine.mcdonald@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3580
McDowall, Dr Stephen Senior Lecturer Academic Staff stephen.mcdowall@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3754
McGauley, Mrs Anna Resources Manager Professional Services anna.mcgauley@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 8477
McLean, Miss Jen School Receptionist Professional Services Jen.McLean@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 6693
McSweeney, Dr Kath Senior Lecturer Academic Staff Kath.McSweeney@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 2373
Mijers, Dr Esther Senior Lecturer in Scottish History Academic Staff E.Mijers@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3756
Mistry, Dr Zubin Lecturer Academic Staff Zubin.Mistry@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3773
Moran, Mr Jordan School Resources Assistant Professional Services Jordan.Moran@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 4593
Morrison, Mrs Sarah School Communications Officer Professional Services sarah.morrison@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 8440
Morton, Mr Callum Modern Apprentice Professional Services cmorton2@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Nazir, Ms Amina IT Support Officer Professional Services hca-it@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 6509509
Nenadic, Professor Stana Professor of Social History and Cultural History Academic Staff S.Nenadic@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3839
Newman, Dr Mark Reader Academic Staff m.newman@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3759
Ng, Mr Rudolph Teaching Fellow in Modern Chinese History Academic Staff rng@ed.ac.uk
Nugent, Professor Paul Professor of Comparative African History Academic Staff Paul.Nugent@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3879
O'Neill, Dr Jane Postdoctoral Research Associate Academic Staff Jane.ONeill@ed.ac.uk
O'Reilly, Mr Michael School Marketing Officer Professional Services Michael.O'Reilly@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3249
O'Rourke, Dr Donncha Lecturer Academic Staff donncha.orourke@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3771
Oosterhoff, Dr Richard Lecturer in History Academic Staff richard.oosterhoff@ed.ac.uk
Pacey, Mr Brian Research Support Assistant Professional Services Brian.Pacey@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 4029
Paluba, Ms Agata Graduate School Administrator- History (PGR) Professional Services Agata.Paluba@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3772
Paton, Professor Diana William Robertson Professor of History Academic Staff Diana.Paton@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 4578
Pelttari, Dr Aaron Lecturer Academic Staff Aaron.Pelttari@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 651 3004
Pentland, Dr Gordon Reader Academic Staff gordon.pentland@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 8354
Perini, Dr Silvia Research Assistant Academic Staff sperini@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Perry, Ms Katherine Undergraduate Teaching Organisation Administrator Professional Services katherine.perry@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 4580
Philip, Ms Elaine Administrative Assistant, Research Centres and School Professional Services Elaine.Philip@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 651 1254
Pickard, Dr Catriona Senior Lecturer Academic Staff Catriona.Pickard@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 2372
Priyadarshini, Dr Meha Lecturer in History Academic Staff v1mpriya@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Raccagni, Dr Gianluca Lecturer in Medieval History Academic Staff gianluca.raccagni@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 651 3239
Raffe, Dr Alasdair Lecturer Academic Staff Alasdair.Raffe@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 651 4269
Ralston, Professor Ian Abercromby Professor of Prehistoric Archaeology Academic Staff Ian.Ralston@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 2370
Rawles, Dr Richard Lecturer Academic Staff richard.rawles@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 4033
Ringheim, Dr Hannah Teaching Fellow in Greek Archaeology Academic Staff hannah.ringheim@ed.ac.uk1316506693
Robin, Dr Guillaume Lecturer Academic Staff guillaume.robin@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 9963
Robinson, Ms Katy Undergraduate Teaching Organisation Administrator Professional Services krobins3@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Romankiewicz, Dr Tanja Leverhulme Early Career Fellow Academic Staff T.Romankiewicz@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 4040
Rosenthal, Dr David Teaching Fellow Academic Staff David.Rosenthal@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 4569
Roth, Dr Ulrike Reader Academic Staff u.roth@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3586
Rowland, Dr Joanne Lecturer in Archaeology Academic Staff Joanne.Rowland@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3761
Rubio-Campillo, Dr Xavier Lecturer in Archaeology Academic Staff Xavier.Rubio@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3592
Ruiz, Dr Julius Senior Lecturer Academic Staff J.Ruiz@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3760
Russell, Dr Ben Senior Lecturer Academic Staff ben.russell@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3472
Sandon, Dr Tatjana Research Assistant Academic Staff Tatjana.Sandon@ed.ac.uk
Sauer, Professor Eberhard Wolfram Professor of Roman Archaeology Academic Staff Eberhard.Sauer@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3587
Schoop, Dr Ulf-Dietrich Senior Lecturer and Head of Archaeology Subject Area Academic Staff Ulf.Schoop@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 2503
Scott, Mrs Lindsay Graduate School Administrator- History (PGT) Professional Services Lindsay.Scott@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 9948
Silkenat, Dr David Senior Lecturer Academic Staff David.Silkenat@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 4614
Snedden, Mrs Eva Student Experience Assistant Professional Services Eva.Snedden@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 4303
Sowerby, Dr Richard Lecturer Academic Staff Richard.Sowerby@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3854
Spingou, Dr Foteini Research Fellow in Comparative Byzantine Studies Research Fellow fspingou@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 503846
Stannard, Ms Frances Curriculum & Quality Assurance Assistant Professional Services Frances.Stannard@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 4565
Stawpert, Mr Michael Finance Support Assistant Professional Services Michael.stawpert@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 9110
Stetkiewicz, Dr Scott Research Assistant, Environmental Archaeology Academic Staff Scott.Stetkiewicz@ed.ac.uk
Stirling, Ms Caroline Academic Support Librarian Professional Services Caroline.Stirling@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 4433
Stobie, Ms Annabel Undergraduate Teaching Organisation Administrator Professional Services Annabel.Stobie@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3783
Stouraitis, Dr Yannis Lecturer Academic Staff yannis.stouraitis@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 651 5042
Stover, Dr Justin Lecturer Academic Staff justin.stover@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 4568
Swann, Ms Vicky Curriculum & Quality Assurance Officer Professional Services Vicky.Swann@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 4565
Terras, Professor Melissa Professor of Digital Cultural Heritage Academic Staff m.terras@ed.ac.uk
Trépanier, Dr Simon Senior Lecturer Academic Staff Simon.Trepanier@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3589
Turkowska, Dr Justyna Aniceta Lecturer Academic Staff jturkows@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Ugolini, Dr Wendy Senior Lecturer Academic Staff wendy.ugolini@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3766
Valny, Dr Tereza Teaching Fellow in Modern European History Academic Staff Tereza.Valny@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 6502 504
Virág, Dr Curie Senior Research Fellow and Co-Project Director Research Fellow Curie.Virag@ed.ac.uk
Walker, Ms Naomi Finance Administrator Professional Services naomi.walker@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 2380
Wang, Dr Yiru Post Doctoral Research Assistant Academic Staff ywang116@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Webster, Dr Tom Senior Lecturer Academic Staff Tom.Webster@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3763
Weinstein, Dr Ben Teaching Fellow in Modern British History Academic Staff Ben.Weinstein@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3762
Zaccarini, Dr Matteo Research Fellow ERC Project Honour in Classical Greece Academic Staff matteo.zaccarini@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3846
Zahedieh, Professor Nuala Professor of Economic and Social History Academic Staff n.zahedieh@ed.ac.uk+44 (0)131 650 3836

Back to main menu