Clinical Psychology

People

The following list provides information about and contact details for our teaching and administrative staff.

If you are unsure of who best to contact we recommend that you contact a member of our administrative staff and they can direct you to the most suitable person to help you.

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Tim Abbot Teaching Support Secretary MSc Psychology of Mental Health (conversion) tim.abbot@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8498
Dr. Timothy Bird Postdoctoral Fellow in Clinical Psychology timothy.bird@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3898
Clara Calia School Deputy Director of Research Ethics & Integrity. Lecturer in Clinical Psychology c.calia@ed.ac.uk
Laura Cariola Lecturer in Applied Psychology (ODLP) laura.cariola@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 4194
Stella Chan Reader in Clinical Psychology stella.chan@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 3935
Morag Munro, Clinical Tutor Admin Temporary Clinical Practice Administrator, Doctorate in Clinical Psychology clinical.tutor.admin@ed.ac.uk + 44 (0)131 651 3973
Simona Di Folco Postdoctoral Fellow in Clinical Psychology Simona.DiFolco@ed.ac.uk
Fiona Duffy Lecturer fiona.duffy@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5445
Dr Jim Geekie Clinical Tutor jim.geekie@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 3950
David Gillanders Head of Clinical Psychology david.gillanders@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 3946
Dr Karri Gillespie-Smith Lecturer in Applied Psychology Karri.Gillespie-Smith@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 3932
Lisa-Christine Girard Lecturer Lisa-Christine.Girard@ed.ac.uk +44 0131 651 3938
Dr. Karen Goodall Senior Lecturer; Programme Director; Senior Tutor Health in Social Science Karen.goodall@ed.ac.uk +44 (0) 131 651 3947
Dr Elaine Gray Postdoctoral Research Fellow elaine.gray@ed.ac.uk
Dr. Helen Griffiths Lecturer in Clinical Psychology helen.griffiths@ed.ac.uk +44 (0) 131 6503482
Azucena Guzman Lecturer in Health & Ageing Azucena.Guzman@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5162
Dr. Jessica Hafetz Mirman Lecturer in Applied Psychology and Public Health jessica.hafetz@ed.ac.uk
Dr Rachel Happer Senior Clinical Fellow & Director of the University of Edinburgh Centre for Psychological Therapies Rachel.Happer@ed.ac.uk
Dr Mark Hoelterhoff Lecturer in Clinical Psychology and Programme Director for Staff Learning and Teaching Development mark.hoelterhoff@ed.ac.uk
Dr Susannah C. Johnston Teaching Fellow and Laboratory Demonstrator Susannah.Johnston@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6503 901
Dr Monja Knoll Senior Teaching Fellow monja.knoll@ed.ac.uk 0131 503481
Dr Melina Nicole Kyranides Career Development Fellow Melina.Nicole.Kyranides@ed.ac.uk
Angus Macbeth Lecturer in Clinical Psychology angus.macbeth@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3893
Laura Maclean Research Assistant laura.dickson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5169
Dr Charles Marley Programme Director - MSc Mental Health in Children and Young People; Academic Programme Coordinator - MSc Clinical Education Charles.Marley@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 3982
Neil Millar Clinical Practice Director neil.millar@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 3950
Paul Morris (Paul Graham Morris) Lecturer in Health Psychology p.g.morris@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 3956
Emily Newman Lecturer, Psychology of Mental Health (Conversion) Director emily.newman@ed.ac.uk +44 (0) 131 651 3945
Dr. Suzanne O'Rourke Senior Lecturer in Forensic Clinical Psychology Suzanne.O'Rourke@ed.ac.uk +44(0) 131 650 4272
Ingrid Obsuth Lecturer in Clinical Psychology ingrid.obsuth@ed.ac.uk
Richard Payne Clinical Tutor Richard.Payne@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 3950
Ethel Quayle Senior Lecturer in Clinical Psychology ethel.quayle@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 3943
Dr Vilas Sawrikar Lecturer in Clinical Psychology vilas.sawrikar@ed.ac.uk
Matthias Schwannauer Head of School and Professor of Clinical Psychology headofschool.health@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 3954
Helen Sharpe Senior Lecturer, Research Lead for Clinical and Health Psychology helen.sharpe@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 3949
Clara Shaw Teaching Support Secretary Clara.Shaw@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3037
Lorna Sheal Postgraduate Administrative Secretary / Student Support Officer L.Sheal@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 3970
Emily Taylor Senior Lecturer in Clinical Psychology emily.taylor@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3892
Liesbeth Tip Research Assistant Liesbeth.Tip@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 3762
Professor Joanne Williams Professor of Applied Developmental Psychology Jo.Williams@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 9962