School of Health in Social Science

Network Members

Meet our members

AARN Susan Shenkin Susan Shenkin
Geriatric Medicine
Susan.Shenkin@ed.ac.uk
  gow_alan__0.jpg Alan Gow
Associate Professor Psychology,
School of Social Sciences
A.J.Gow@hw.ac.uk 
         
Juliet MacArthur
Corporate Nursing
juliet.macarthur@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk
  Sheena Borthwick
Speech and language Therapist
sheena.borthwick@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk
         
Angela Kydd
Edinburgh Napier University School of Health & Social Care a.kydd@napier.ac.uk
Ageing-research@napier.ac.uk
  Amanda Barugh
Geriatric Medicine
amanda.barugh@googlemail.com
         
Andy Peters
Allied Health Professions/R&D Office/Edinburgh HSRU
andy.peters@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk
  Lucy Stirland
Centre for Dementia Prevention
l.stirland@ed.ac.uk
         
Jenni Burton
Geriatric Medicine
Jenni.harrison@ed.ac.uk
  Valerie Egdell
Employment Research Institute
Edinburgh Napier University
v.egdell@napier.ac.uk
         
Thomas Monaghan
Living Well in Communities lead at Healthcare Improvement Scotland’s Improvement Hub (ihub)
thomas.monaghan@nhs.net
  Allan MacRaild
Emergency Medicine Research Group Edinburgh (EMERGE)
allan.macraild@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk
         
Tara Hargreaves
Dietitian – REAS Dietetic team and Catering Dietitian. Representing all NHS Lothian Dietetics.
  Julie Watson
University of Edinburgh,
Edinburgh Centre for research on the experience of dementia (ECRED)
julie.watson@ed.ac.uk
         
Yvonne Chun
Stroke Research Group (CCBS), Geriatric Medicine
hchun@exseed.ed.ac.uk
  Mark Smith
Physiotherapy, Queen Margaret University
mark.smith@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk
         
Brendan McCormack
Head of Nursing/Associate Director Centre for Person-centred Practice Research
bmccormack@qmu.ac.uk
  Prof Heather Wilkinson
The University of Edinburgh,
School of Health in Social Science
h.wilkinson@ed.ac.uk
         
Zoë Tieges
Geriatric Medicine
zoe.tieges@ed.ac.uk
  Rebecca Woodfield
Geriatric Medicine
rebecca.woodfield@nhs.net
         
Atul Anand
Geriatric Medicine/Centre for Cardiovascular Science
atul.anand@ed.ac.uk
  Sarah J. Rhynas
Nursing Studies
sarah.rhynas@ed.ac.uk
         
Gemma Logan
gemma.logan2@nhs.net
  Emma Gieben-Gamal
School of Design, ECA
e.gieben-gamal@ed.ac.uk
         
Professor John Starr
Centre for Cognitive Ageing and Cognitive Epidemiology
John.Starr@ed.ac.uk
    Karen Gordon
Special Care Dentistry
karen.gordon@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk
         
Charlotte Clarke
Head of School
School of Health in Social Science charlotte.clarke@ed.ac.uk
  Jo Hockley
Centre for Population Health Sciences
The Usher Institute
jo.hockley@ed.ac.uk
         
Anne Sanderson   Alison Smart