School of Health in Social Science

People

The following list provides information about and contact details for our teaching and non-teaching staff.

Head of School

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email
Matthias Schwannauer Head of School and Professor of Clinical Psychology headofschool.health@ed.ac.uk

Director of Professional Services

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email
Emily Gribbin Director of Professional Services emily.gribbin@ed.ac.uk

Professional Services

Name (sorted in descending order) Role Email
Tim Abbot Programme Administrator tim.abbot@ed.ac.uk
Luisa Allan Head of Resources Luisa.Allan@ed.ac.uk
Jason Andreas Student Support Officer - Health in Social Science jason.andreas@ed.ac.uk
Lisa Binder Programme Administrator - Pre-Registration Nursing lisa.binder@ed.ac.uk
Mel Bowden Marketing & Communications Administrator mel.bowden@ed.ac.uk
Louise Carracher Student Support Officer/Postgraduate Research Admissions Secretary l.carracher@ed.ac.uk
Gemma Cassidy Communication and Marketing Officer g.cassidy@ed.ac.uk
Jake Charlton Technology Support Assistant jake.charlton@ed.ac.uk
Adam Conlin Clinical Tutor Administrator adam.conlin@ed.ac.uk
Anna Conroy Student Support and Experience Manager anna.conroy@ed.ac.uk
Kate Coxon School Secretary Schoolsec.health@ed.ac.uk (k.coxon@ed.ac.uk)
Nasseem Fazel-Hamedani Student and Academic Services Manager nasseem.fazel@ed.ac.uk
Claire Friend Knowledge Exchange and Impact Officer claire.friend@ed.ac.uk
Kirsty Gardner Learning Technologist Kirsty.Gardner@ed.ac.uk
Paul Gordon Technician paul.gordon@ed.ac.uk
Alison Grahamslaw Postgraduate Research Officer alison.grahamslaw@ed.ac.uk
Carol Hamilton Project Coordinator (FAAST) carol.hamilton@ed.ac.uk
Ms Krystal Hanley CPASS Programme Administrator Krystal.Hanley@ed.ac.uk
Joanne Hendry Operations Co-ordinator, Centre for Psychological Therapies j.hendry@ed.ac.uk
Bianka Korodi Resources Administrator (HR) bianka.korodi@ed.ac.uk OR HR.Health@ed.ac.uk
Sue Larsen CPASS Programme Administrator sue.larsen@ed.ac.uk
Cecilia Malmberg Teaching Office Team Leader cecilia.malmberg@ed.ac.uk
Sergio Mori Sierra Student Adviser sergio.mori@ed.ac.uk
David Morris Programme Administrator dmorri14@ed.ac.uk
Bryan Muldoon Finance Officer for School of Health in Social Science
Tuygun Oruc Research Support Officer toruc@ed.ac.uk
Clara Shaw Teaching Support Secretary Clara.Shaw@ed.ac.uk
Gillian Stewart Postgraduate Administrator gillian.stewart@ed.ac.uk
Morven Sutherland Undergraduate Administrative Secretary morven.sutherland@ed.ac.uk
Chris Swift Learning and Information Technology Manager chris.swift@ed.ac.uk

Clinical Psychology

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email
Dr Fatene Abakar Ismail Research Associate - Site Co-ordinator fabakar@ed.ac.uk
Dr. Timothy Bird Lecturer in Clinical Psychology timothy.bird@ed.ac.uk
Dr Caroline E Brett Lecturer in Clinical Psychology caroline.brett@ed.ac.uk
Ruth Harriet Brown Postdoctoral Research Fellow rbrown11@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Clara Calia Senior Lecturer in Clinical Psychology c.calia@ed.ac.uk
Laura Cariola Lecturer in Applied Psychology (ODLP), Programme Director MSc Mental Health in Children and Young People: Psychological Approaches (Online Learning) laura.cariola@ed.ac.uk
Sofia De La Fuente Garcia Teaching Fellow in Clinical Psychology sofia.delafuente@ed.ac.uk
Simona Di Folco Postdoctoral Fellow in Clinical Psychology simona.difolco@ed.ac.uk
Fiona Duffy Senior Lecturer fiona.duffy@ed.ac.uk
Anne Finucane Marie Curie Senior Research Fellow a.finucane@ed.ac.uk
Dr Zsofia Garai-Takacs Lecturer in Applied Psychology zgarait@ed.ac.uk
Dr Maria Gardani Deputy Director for Research - Research Ethics and Research Integrity maria.gardani@ed.ac.uk
Professor Liz Gilchrist Chair in Psychological Therapies liz.gilchrist@ed.ac.uk
David Gillanders Senior Lecturer david.gillanders@ed.ac.uk
Dr Karri Gillespie-Smith Senior Lecturer in Applied Psychology Karri.Gillespie-Smith@ed.ac.uk
Dr. Karen Goodall Senior Lecturer; Director of Postgraduate Research Karen.goodall@ed.ac.uk
Dr. Helen Griffiths Lecturer in Clinical Psychology helen.griffiths@ed.ac.uk
Dr. Jessica Hafetz Mirman Head of Clinical and Health Psychology jessica.hafetz@ed.ac.uk
Dr Rachel Happer Senior Clinical Fellow & Director of the University of Edinburgh Centre for Psychological Therapies Rachel.Happer@ed.ac.uk
Dr Mark Hoelterhoff Lecturer in Clinical Psychology mark.hoelterhoff@ed.ac.uk
Dr Jamie Kennedy-Turner Career Development Fellow Jamie.Kennedy-Turner@ed.ac.uk
Dr Elizabeth Kirkham Teaching Fellow elizabeth.kirkham@ed.ac.uk
Dr Juliane Kloess Lecturer in Forensic Clinical Psychology juliane.kloess@ed.ac.uk
Dr Monja Knoll Lecturer in Clinical Psychology monja.knoll@ed.ac.uk
Dr Melina Nicole Kyranides Lecturer Melina.Nicole.Kyranides@ed.ac.uk
Angus Macbeth Senior Lecturer in Clinical Psychology angus.macbeth@ed.ac.uk
Laura Maclean Research Associate laura.maclean@ed.ac.uk
Stewart McDougall Post-Doctoral Research Fellow smcdouga@ed.ac.uk
Neil Millar Clinical Practice Director neil.millar@ed.ac.uk
Paul Morris (Paul Graham Morris) Lecturer in Health Psychology p.g.morris@ed.ac.uk
Emily Newman Senior Lecturer in Psychology emily.newman@ed.ac.uk
Dr. Suzanne O'Rourke Senior Lecturer in Forensic Clinical Psychology Suzanne.O'Rourke@ed.ac.uk
Ingrid Obsuth Senior Lecturer in Clinical Psychology ingrid.obsuth@ed.ac.uk
Dr Corinna Panagou Clinical Fellow in Psychological Therapies corinna.panagou@ed.ac.uk
Richard Payne Clinical Tutor Richard.Payne@ed.ac.uk
Ethel Quayle Personal Chair of Forensic Clinical Psychology ethel.quayle@ed.ac.uk
Dr Leonor Rodriguez Estrada Lecturer in Psychological Research Methods Leonor.Rodriguez@ed.ac.uk
Dr Ewelina Rydzewska-Fazekas Lecturer in Health Futures, Clinical and Health Psychology Research Ethics and Integrity Lead, Programme Coordinator for MSc in Planetary Health ewelina.rydzewska@ed.ac.uk
Dr Vilas Sawrikar Lecturer in Clinical Psychology vilas.sawrikar@ed.ac.uk
Helen Sharpe Senior Lecturer helen.sharpe@ed.ac.uk
Emily Taylor Senior Lecturer in Clinical Psychology emily.taylor@ed.ac.uk
Dr Monica Truelove-Hill Lecturer in Psychological Research Methods m.truelovehill@ed.ac.uk
Professor Joanne Williams Professor of Applied Developmental Psychology Jo.Williams@ed.ac.uk

Nursing Studies

Name (sorted in descending order) Role Email
Dr Lissette Aviles Reinoso Lissette.Aviles@ed.ac.uk
Dr Martina Balaam Professionalism and Wellbeing Lead: Senior Lecturer in Medical Education and Senior Lecturer in Nursing Studies marti.balaam@ed.ac.uk
Dr. Colin Chandler Lecturer colin.chandler@ed.ac.uk
Dr Catherine Clarissa (Clarissa) Lecturer in Nursing (Life Sciences); Research Fellow (YARNS Transitions) catherine.clarissa@ed.ac.uk
Lorraine Close Lecturer in Nursing Studies lorraine.close@ed.ac.uk
Dr Larry Doi Senior Lecturer (Applied Public Health); Postgraduate Research Director (Nursing Studies) larry.doi@ed.ac.uk
Professor Tonks Fawcett Professor of Student Learning (Nurse Education) t.fawcett@ed.ac.uk
Dr Steph Grohmann Leverhulme Early Career Fellow steph.grohmann@ed.ac.uk
Dr Elaine Haycock-Stuart Senior Lecturer & Director Quality, Principal Fellow Higher Education Academy PFHEA, Honorary Health Visiting Consultant e.a.haycock-stuart@ed.ac.uk
Professor Aisha Holloway Professor of Nursing Studies and Co-Director of Edinburgh Global Nursing Initiative aisha.holloway@ed.ac.uk
Ruth Jepson Professor of Public Health in Social Science; Director of Scottish Collaboration for Public Health Research and Policy (SCPHRP) ruth.jepson@ed.ac.uk
Professor Sarah Johnsen Chair in Homelessness and Inclusion Health sarah.johnsen@ed.ac.uk
Dr Michelle King-Okoye mkingok@ed.ac.uk
Dr Leah Macaden Senior Lecturer lmacaden@ed.ac.uk
Dr Jillian Manner Research Fellow at the Scottish Collaboration for Public Health Research and Policy (SCPHRP) jillian.manner@ed.ac.uk
Glenna Nightingale Chancellor's Research Fellow glenna.nightingale@ed.ac.uk
Dr Sarah J. Rhynas Lecturer, UG Programme Director sarah.rhynas@ed.ac.uk
Divya Sivaramakrishnan Chancellor's Fellow divya.sivaramakrishnan@ed.ac.uk
Dr Rosie Stenhouse Head of Nursing Studies; Senior Lecturer; Associate Director Centre for Creative-Relational Inquiry Rosie.Stenhouse@ed.ac.uk
Jennifer Tocher Senior Lecturer, Nursing Studies jennifer.tocher@ed.ac.uk

Counselling, Psychotherapy and Applied Social Sciences

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email
Dr E Joanna Alexjuk jo.alexjuk@ed.ac.uk
Lindy Barbour Teaching Fellow lindy.anne.barbour@gmail.com
Liz Bondi Professor liz.bondi@ed.ac.uk
Dr Sally Brown Senior Lecturer sbrown25@ed.ac.uk
Mary Catherine Burgess Honorary Fellow marycatherine.burgess@ed.ac.uk
Professor Amy Chandler Professor of the Sociology of Health and Illness a.chandler@ed.ac.uk
Dr Marisa De Andrade Senior Lecturer, Health Science & Society; Co-Director of The Binks Hub; Associate Director for the Centre for Creative-Relational Inquiry marisa.deandrade@ed.ac.uk
Abigail Finnegan Teaching Fellow abigail.finnegan@ed.ac.uk
Dr Frankie Greenwood Deputy Director and Research Fellow ECRED (Edinburgh Centre for Research on the Experience of Dementia), Project Facilitator, bold (Bringing out Leaders in Dementia) f.greenwood@Ed.ac.uk
Dr Nini Kerr Lecturer n.kerr@ed.ac.uk
Sarah Keyes Postdoctoral Research Fellow sarah.keyes@ed.ac.uk
Mariya Levitanus Lecturer in Counselling and Psychotherapy mariya.levitanus@ed.ac.uk
Dr Hazel Marzetti Research Associate hazel.marzetti@ed.ac.uk
Dr Tim McConville Teaching Fellow in Counselling and Psychotherapy tmcconvi@ed.ac.uk
Dr Fiona Murray Lecturer Fiona.A.Murray@ed.ac.uk
Seamus Prior Senior Lecturer, Counselling and Psychotherapy seamus.prior@ed.ac.uk
Anna Ross Lecturer aross33@ed.ac.uk
J. Karen Serra U. Lecturer in Counselling and Psychotherapy jkaren.serrau@ed.ac.uk
Zoi Simopoulou Lecturer in Counselling, Psychotherapy and Applied Social Sciences zoi.simopoulou@ed.ac.uk
Marion Smith Lectureship in Health and Society marion.smith@ed.ac.uk
Dr Katey Warran Leverhulme Research Fellow kwarran@ed.ac.uk
Professor Heather Wilkinson Director of Edinburgh Centre for Research on the Experience of Dementia (ECRED); Deputy Director of the Advanced Care Research Centre (ACRC) Academy h.wilkinson@ed.ac.uk
Alette Willis Chancellor's Fellow -- Senior Lecturer a.willis@ed.ac.uk
Jonathan Wyatt Professor of Qualitative Inquiry and co-director of the Centre for Creative-Relational Inquiry jonathan.wyatt@ed.ac.uk