School of Health in Social Science

Staff profiles

The following list provides information about and contact details for our teaching and non-teaching staff.

Head of School

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Professor Charlotte Clarke Head of School charlotte.clarke@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4327

Deputy Head of School

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Matthias Schwannauer Professor of Clinical Psychology - Head of Clinical & Health Psychology m.schwannauer@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 3954

Director of Professional Services

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Fiona Wight Director of Professional Services fiona.wight@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 3937

Staff

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Tim Abbot Teaching Support Secretary MSc Psychology of Mental Health (conversion) tim.abbot@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8498
Jo Alexjuk Lecturer - Postgraduate MSc programme jo.alexjuk@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 3942
Dorothy Armstrong Visiting Fellow dorothy.armstrong@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)779 111 9830
Leopoldine Barde Teaching and Assessments Secretary l.barde@ed.ac.uk +44 (0) 131 650 3890
Liz Bondi Professor liz.bondi@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 2529
Mary Catherine Burgess Honorary Fellow marycatherine.burgess@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 558 9305
Clara Calia Lecturer in Clinical Psychology c.calia@ed.ac.uk
Louise Carracher Postgraduate student support assistant l.carracher@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5144
Maggie Carson Lecturer, Undergraduate Programme Director m.n.carson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 3928
Stella Chan Chancellor’s Fellow - Lecturer in Clinical Psychology stella.chan@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 3935
Dr Amy Chandler Chancellor's Fellow a.chandler@ed.ac.uk
Dr. Colin Chandler Lecturer colin.chandler@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5168
(Rosie Wayte) Clinical Tutor Admin Administrative Assistant - Clinical Practice Team clinical.tutor.admin@ed.ac.uk
Jill Cossar Lecturer, Child and Adolescent Clinical Psychology jill.cossar@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 3952
Rebecca Curtis Clinical Tutor rebecca.curtis@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 3950
Dr. Fiona Cuthill LECTURER (FTE) IN NURSING STUDIES (Public Health/Community Nursing fiona.cuthill@ed.ac.uk +44(0)131 650 3888
Marisa De Andrade Lecturer and Programme Director marisa.deandrade@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5554
Fiona Duffy Lecturer fiona.duffy@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5445
Professor Tonks Fawcett Professor of Student Learning (Nurse Education) t.fawcett@ed.ac.uk +44(0)131 650 3883
Dr Lorena Georgiadou Lecturer lorena.georgiadou@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 3977
David Gillanders Senior Lecturer, Academic Director (DClinPsychol), Chronic Ill Health david.gillanders@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 3946
Lisa-Christine Girard Lecturer Lisa-Christine.Girard@ed.ac.uk +44 0131 651 3938
Dr. Karen Goodall Lecturer Karen.goodall@ed.ac.uk +44 (0) 131 651 3947
Alison Grahamslaw Postgraduate Research Administrator alison.grahamslaw@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4277
Emily Gribbin School Head of Student Administration emily.gribbin@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 3967
Dr. Helen Griffiths Lecturer in Clinical Psychology helen.griffiths@ed.ac.uk +44 (0) 131 6503482
Azucena Guzman Lecturer in Health & Ageing Azucena.Guzman@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5162
Dr Elaine Haycock-Stuart Senior Lecturer & Director Postgraduate Research, Principal Fellow Higher Education Academy PFHEA, Honorary Health Visiting Consultant e.a.haycock-stuart@ed.ac.uk +44 (0) 131 650 8442
Ms Joanne Hendry HR Administrator j.hendry@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3887
Mr Ian Hesketh Learning Technologist Ian.Hesketh@ed.ac.uk 0131 6503894
Dr Mark Hoelterhoff Lecturer in Clinical Psychology mark.hoelterhoff@ed.ac.uk
Professor Aisha Holloway Head of Nursing Studies Professor of Nursing Studies aisha.holloway@ed.ac.uk +44 (0) 131 651 1525
Dalbir Kang Learning and Information Technology Manager d.kang@ed.ac.uk +44(0)131 651 5594
Sarah Keyes Postdoctoral Research Fellow sarah.keyes@ed.ac.uk
Sue Larsen Postgraduate Administrative Secretary sue.larsen@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6671
Juliet MacArthur Honorary Fellow juliet.macarthur@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 242 1127
Angus Macbeth Lecturer in Clinical Psychology angus.macbeth@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3893
Dr. Kenneth MacMahon Senior Lecturer ken.macmahon@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 3932
Dr Charles Marley Teaching Fellow Charles.Marley@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 3982
Neil Millar Clinical Practice Director neil.millar@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 3950
Sergio Mori Sierra Student Support Assistant (Undergraduate) / Teaching Support Secretary sergio.mori@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4661
Paul Morris (Paul Graham Morris) Lecturer in Health Psychology p.g.morris@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 3956
Emily Newman Lecturer, Clinical Psychology Research Director emily.newman@ed.ac.uk +44 (0) 131 651 3945
Richard Payne Clinical Tutor Richard.Payne@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 3950
Seamus Prior Senior Lecturer, Counselling and Psychotherapy seamus.prior@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6599
Ethel Quayle Senior Lecturer in Clinical Psychology ethel.quayle@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 3943
Corinne Reid Reader in Clinical Psychology, Director of Research (School of Health in Social Science) Corinne.Reid@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4270
Dr Sarah J. Rhynas Teaching Fellow, Lecturer sarah.rhynas@ed.ac.uk +44 (0) 131 650 3882
Lisa Salisbury Research Investigator lisa.salisbury@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 3920
Dr. Helen Sharpe Lecturer helen.sharpe@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 3949
Clara Shaw Teaching Support Secretary Clara.Shaw@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3037
Lorna Sheal Postgraduate Administrative Secretary / Student Support Officer L.Sheal@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 3970
Marion Smith P/T Lectureship in Health and Society marion.smith@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 3966
Morven Sutherland Undergraduate Administrative Secretary morven.sutherland@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 3972
Emily Taylor Lecturer in Clinical Psychology emily.taylor@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3892
Victoria Thurlby Clinical tutor v.thurlby@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 3950
Liesbeth Tip Research Assistant Liesbeth.Tip@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 3762
Jennifer Tocher Senior Lecturer, Nursing Studies jennifer.tocher@ed.ac.uk + 44 (0) 131 651 1991
Sue Tomkins Hope Park Administrator sue.tomkins@ed.ac.uk
Professor Heather Wilkinson Director of E-CRED H.Wilkinson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 3925
Professor Joanne Williams Professor of Applied Developmental Psychology Jo.Williams@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 9962
Alette Willis Chancellor's Fellow a.willis@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3881
Jonathan Wyatt Professor of Qualitative Inquiry and Director of the Centre for Creative-Relational Inquiry jonathan.wyatt@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 3974
Ion Wyness Clinical Tutor