School of Health in Social Science

Staff profiles

The following list provides information about and contact details for our teaching and non-teaching staff.

Head of School

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email
Matthias Schwannauer Head of School and Professor of Clinical Psychology headofschool.health@ed.ac.uk

Director of Professional Services

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email
Emily Gribbin Director of Professional Services emily.gribbin@ed.ac.uk

Professional Services

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email
Tim Abbot Teaching Support Secretary MSc Psychology of Mental Health (conversion) tim.abbot@ed.ac.uk
Ahsan Ali Finance Assistant ahsan.ali@ed.ac.uk
Louise Carracher Postgraduate student support assistant l.carracher@ed.ac.uk
Morag Munro, Clinical Tutor Admin Temporary Clinical Practice Administrator, Doctorate in Clinical Psychology clinical.tutor.admin@ed.ac.uk
Anna Conroy Student Experience and Quality Officer anna.conroy@ed.ac.uk
Kate Coxon School Secretary k.coxon@ed.ac.uk
Victoria Darge Research Support Administrator Victoria.Darge@ed.ac.uk
Nicole Develing-Bogdan Exams and Assessment Officer nicole.develing@ed.ac.uk
Bethany Easton Marketing and Communications Administrator bethany.easton@ed.ac.uk
Amy Fergus Undergraduate Office: Teaching Secretary (MA PE - Years 3 + 4) amy.fergus@ed.ac.uk
Kirsty Gardner Technology Support Assistant Kirsty.Gardner@ed.ac.uk
Alison Grahamslaw Postgraduate Research Administrator alison.grahamslaw@ed.ac.uk
Emily Gribbin Director of Professional Services emily.gribbin@ed.ac.uk
Joanne Hendry Centre Administrator, Centre for Psychological Therapies j.hendry@ed.ac.uk
Mr Ian Hesketh Learning & Information Technology Manager + Learning Technologist Ian.Hesketh@ed.ac.uk
Ms Lynette Hothi HR Officer Lynette.Hothi@ed.ac.uk
Sue Larsen Postgraduate Administrative Secretary sue.larsen@ed.ac.uk
Sergio Mori Sierra Student Support Officer / Postgraduate Administrator sergio.mori@ed.ac.uk
Anne Mourad Research & Knowledge Exchange Administrative Assistant a.mourad@ed.ac.uk
Bryan Muldoon Finance Officer for School of Health in Social Science & Divinity
Clara Shaw Teaching Support Secretary Clara.Shaw@ed.ac.uk
Lorna Sheal Postgraduate Administrative Secretary / Student Support Officer L.Sheal@ed.ac.uk
Mariana Soto Pacheco Administration Support Assistant
Morven Sutherland Undergraduate Administrative Secretary morven.sutherland@ed.ac.uk
Rebecca Todd Research & Knowledge Exchange Administrator

Clinical Psychology

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email
Dr. Timothy Bird Postdoctoral Fellow in Clinical Psychology timothy.bird@ed.ac.uk
Clara Calia School Deputy Director of Research Ethics & Integrity. Lecturer in Clinical Psychology c.calia@ed.ac.uk
Laura Cariola Lecturer in Applied Psychology (ODLP) laura.cariola@ed.ac.uk
Stella Chan Reader in Clinical Psychology stella.chan@ed.ac.uk
Simona Di Folco Postdoctoral Fellow in Clinical Psychology Simona.DiFolco@ed.ac.uk
Fiona Duffy Lecturer fiona.duffy@ed.ac.uk
Dr Jim Geekie Clinical Tutor jim.geekie@ed.ac.uk
David Gillanders Head of Clinical Psychology david.gillanders@ed.ac.uk
Dr Karri Gillespie-Smith Lecturer in Applied Psychology Karri.Gillespie-Smith@ed.ac.uk
Lisa-Christine Girard Lecturer Lisa-Christine.Girard@ed.ac.uk
Dr. Karen Goodall Senior Lecturer; Programme Director; Senior Tutor Health in Social Science Karen.goodall@ed.ac.uk
Dr Elaine Gray Postdoctoral Research Fellow elaine.gray@ed.ac.uk
Dr. Helen Griffiths Lecturer in Clinical Psychology helen.griffiths@ed.ac.uk
Azucena Guzman Lecturer in Health & Ageing Azucena.Guzman@ed.ac.uk
Dr. Jessica Hafetz Mirman Lecturer in Applied Psychology and Public Health jessica.hafetz@ed.ac.uk
Dr Rachel Happer Senior Clinical Fellow & Director of the University of Edinburgh Centre for Psychological Therapies Rachel.Happer@ed.ac.uk
Dr Mark Hoelterhoff Lecturer in Clinical Psychology and Programme Director for Staff Learning and Teaching Development mark.hoelterhoff@ed.ac.uk
Dr Susannah C. Johnston Teaching Fellow and Laboratory Demonstrator Susannah.Johnston@ed.ac.uk
Dr Monja Knoll Senior Teaching Fellow monja.knoll@ed.ac.uk
Dr Melina Nicole Kyranides Career Development Fellow Melina.Nicole.Kyranides@ed.ac.uk
Angus Macbeth Lecturer in Clinical Psychology angus.macbeth@ed.ac.uk
Laura Maclean Research Assistant laura.dickson@ed.ac.uk
Dr Charles Marley Programme Director - MSc Mental Health in Children and Young People; Academic Programme Coordinator - MSc Clinical Education Charles.Marley@ed.ac.uk
Neil Millar Clinical Practice Director neil.millar@ed.ac.uk
Paul Morris (Paul Graham Morris) Lecturer in Health Psychology p.g.morris@ed.ac.uk
Emily Newman Lecturer, Psychology of Mental Health (Conversion) Director emily.newman@ed.ac.uk
Dr. Suzanne O'Rourke Senior Lecturer in Forensic Clinical Psychology Suzanne.O'Rourke@ed.ac.uk
Ingrid Obsuth Lecturer in Clinical Psychology ingrid.obsuth@ed.ac.uk
Richard Payne Clinical Tutor Richard.Payne@ed.ac.uk
Ethel Quayle Senior Lecturer in Clinical Psychology ethel.quayle@ed.ac.uk
Dr Vilas Sawrikar Lecturer in Clinical Psychology vilas.sawrikar@ed.ac.uk
Matthias Schwannauer Head of School and Professor of Clinical Psychology headofschool.health@ed.ac.uk
Helen Sharpe Senior Lecturer, Research Lead for Clinical and Health Psychology helen.sharpe@ed.ac.uk
Emily Taylor Senior Lecturer in Clinical Psychology emily.taylor@ed.ac.uk
Liesbeth Tip Research Assistant Liesbeth.Tip@ed.ac.uk
Professor Joanne Williams Professor of Applied Developmental Psychology Jo.Williams@ed.ac.uk

Nursing Studies

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email
GearĂ³id Brennan Clinical Fellow gearoid.brennan@ed.ac.uk
Maggie Carson Lecturer, Undergraduate Programme Director m.n.carson@ed.ac.uk
Dr. Colin Chandler Lecturer colin.chandler@ed.ac.uk
Dr. Fiona Cuthill SENIOR LECTURER (FTE) IN NURSING STUDIES (Public Health/Community Nursing fiona.cuthill@ed.ac.uk
Dr Larry Doi Lecturer; Deputy Director, Scottish Collaboration for Public Health Research and Policy larry.doi@ed.ac.uk
Professor Tonks Fawcett Professor of Student Learning (Nurse Education) t.fawcett@ed.ac.uk
Dr Elaine Haycock-Stuart Senior Lecturer & Director Postgraduate Research, Principal Fellow Higher Education Academy PFHEA, Honorary Health Visiting Consultant e.a.haycock-stuart@ed.ac.uk
Professor Aisha Holloway Head of Nursing Studies, Professor of Nursing Studies aisha.holloway@ed.ac.uk
Ruth Jepson Professor of Public Health in Social Science; Director of Scottish Collaboration for Public Health Research and Policy (SCPHRP); Director of Research, School of Health in Social Science ruth.jepson@ed.ac.uk
Steven Maxwell Clinical Fellow steven.maxwell@ed.ac.uk
Dr Siobhan O'Connor Lecturer siobhan.oconnor@ed.ac.uk
Dr Sarah J. Rhynas Teaching Fellow, Lecturer sarah.rhynas@ed.ac.uk
Sheila Rodgers Senior Lecturer, Nursing Studies, School of Health, University of Edinburgh, Hon. Nurse Consultant in Critical Care, NHS Lothian s.rodgers@ed.ac.uk
Pam Smith Professorial Fellow pam.smith@ed.ac.uk
Rosie Stenhouse Lecturer; School Equality and Diversity Coordinator; Associate Director Centre for Creative Relational Inquiry Rosie.Stenhouse@ed.ac.uk
Jennifer Tocher Senior Lecturer, Nursing Studies jennifer.tocher@ed.ac.uk
Dr Julie Watson Senior Research Fellow, Edinburgh Centre for Research on the Experienceof Dementia/Lecturer Nursing Studies julie.watson@ed.ac.uk

Counselling, Psychotherapy and Applied Social Sciences

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email
Dr E Joanna Alexjuk Lecturer - Counselling, Psychotherapy and Applied Social Science jo.alexjuk@ed.ac.uk
Lindy Barbour Teaching Fellow lindy.anne.barbour@gmail.com
Liz Bondi Professor liz.bondi@ed.ac.uk
Mary Catherine Burgess Honorary Fellow marycatherine.burgess@ed.ac.uk
Dr Amy Chandler Senior Lecturer/Chancellor's Fellow a.chandler@ed.ac.uk
Marisa De Andrade Lecturer and Programme Director marisa.deandrade@ed.ac.uk
Dr Nini Fang Lecturer nfang@ed.ac.uk
Dr Lorena Georgiadou Lecturer, Programme Director for MSc Counselling Studies lorena.georgiadou@ed.ac.uk
Bob Goupillot Senior Teaching Fellow bob.goupillot@ed.ac.uk
Sarah Keyes Postdoctoral Research Fellow sarah.keyes@ed.ac.uk
Dr Fiona Murray Lecturer Fiona.A.Murray@ed.ac.uk
Seamus Prior Senior Lecturer, Counselling and Psychotherapy seamus.prior@ed.ac.uk
Marion Smith Lectureship in Health and Society marion.smith@ed.ac.uk
Professor Heather Wilkinson Director of E-CRED H.Wilkinson@ed.ac.uk
Alette Willis Chancellor's Fellow -- Senior Lecturer a.willis@ed.ac.uk
Jonathan Wyatt Professor of Qualitative Inquiry and Director of the Centre for Creative-Relational Inquiry jonathan.wyatt@ed.ac.uk