School of Health in Social Science

Staff profiles

The following list provides information about and contact details for our teaching and non-teaching staff.

Head of School

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email
Matthias Schwannauer Head of School and Professor of Clinical Psychology headofschool.health@ed.ac.uk

Director of Professional Services

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email
Emily Gribbin Director of Professional Services emily.gribbin@ed.ac.uk

Professional Services

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email
Tim Abbot Programme Administrator - Doctorate in Clinical Psychology tim.abbot@ed.ac.uk
Ahsan Ali Finance Assistant ahsan.ali@ed.ac.uk
Luisa Allan Resources Manager Luisa.Allan@ed.ac.uk
Jason Andreas Student Support Officer - Health in Social Science jason.andreas@ed.ac.uk
Mel Bowden Marketing & Communications Administrator mel.bowden@ed.ac.uk
Louise Carracher Student Support Officer/Postgraduate Research Admissions Secretary l.carracher@ed.ac.uk
Gemma Cassidy Communication and Marketing Officer g.cassidy@ed.ac.uk
Jake Charlton Technology Support Assistant jake.charlton@ed.ac.uk
Adam Conlin Clinical Tutor Administrator adam.conlin@ed.ac.uk
Anna Conroy Student Experience and Quality Officer anna.conroy@ed.ac.uk
Kate Coxon School Secretary Schoolsec.health@ed.ac.uk (k.coxon@ed.ac.uk)
Nicole Develing-Bogdan Exams and Assessment Officer nicole.develing@ed.ac.uk
Nasseem Fazel-Hamedani Student and Academic Services Manager nasseem.fazel@ed.ac.uk
Claire Friend Research Support Administrator claire.friend@ed.ac.uk
Kirsty Gardner Learning Technologist Kirsty.Gardner@ed.ac.uk
Paul Gordon Technician paul.gordon@ed.ac.uk
Alison Grahamslaw Postgraduate Research Officer alison.grahamslaw@ed.ac.uk
Carol Hamilton Project Coordinator (FAAST) carol.hamilton@ed.ac.uk
Krystal Hanley CPASS Programme Administrator Krystal.Hanley@ed.ac.uk
Joanne Hendry Centre Administrator, Centre for Psychological Therapies j.hendry@ed.ac.uk
Ms Lynette Hothi HR Officer HR.Health@ed.ac.uk -OR- Lynette.Hothi@ed.ac.uk
Bianka Korodi Resources Administrator (HR) bianka.korodi@ed.ac.uk OR HR.Health@ed.ac.uk
Sergio Mori Sierra Student Support Officer sergio.mori@ed.ac.uk
David Morris Programme Administrator dmorri14@ed.ac.uk
Bryan Muldoon Finance Officer for School of Health in Social Science & Divinity
Clara Shaw Teaching Support Secretary Clara.Shaw@ed.ac.uk
Gillian Stewart Postgraduate Administrator gillian.stewart@ed.ac.uk
Morven Sutherland Undergraduate Administrative Secretary morven.sutherland@ed.ac.uk
Chris Swift Learning and Information Technology Manager chris.swift@ed.ac.uk
Rebecca Todd Research & Knowledge Exchange Administrator

Clinical Psychology

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email
Dr. Timothy Bird Lecturer in Clinical Psychology timothy.bird@ed.ac.uk
Ruth Harriet Brown Postdoctoral Research Fellow rbrown11@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Clara Calia Senior Lecturer in Clinical Psychology c.calia@ed.ac.uk
Laura Cariola Lecturer in Applied Psychology (ODLP), Programme Director MSc Mental Health in Children and Young People: Psychological Approaches (Online Learning) laura.cariola@ed.ac.uk
Dr Hope Christie Teaching Fellow in Clinical Psychology hchrist5@ed.ac.uk
Sofia De La Fuente Garcia Teaching Fellow in Clinical Psychology sofia.delafuente@ed.ac.uk
Simona Di Folco Postdoctoral Fellow in Clinical Psychology Simona.DiFolco@ed.ac.uk
Fiona Duffy Senior Lecturer fiona.duffy@ed.ac.uk
Anne Finucane Marie Curie Senior Research Fellow a.finucane@ed.ac.uk
Dr Zsofia Garai-Takacs Lecturer in Applied Psychology zgarait@ed.ac.uk
Dr Maria Gardani Deputy Director for Research - Research Ethics and Research Integrity maria.gardani@ed.ac.uk
Dr Jim Geekie Clinical Tutor jim.geekie@ed.ac.uk
David Gillanders Head of Clinical Psychology david.gillanders@ed.ac.uk
Dr Karri Gillespie-Smith Senior Lecturer in Applied Psychology Karri.Gillespie-Smith@ed.ac.uk
Lisa-Christine Girard Lecturer Lisa-Christine.Girard@ed.ac.uk
Dr. Karen Goodall Senior Lecturer; Director of Postgraduate Research Karen.goodall@ed.ac.uk
Dr. Helen Griffiths Lecturer in Clinical Psychology helen.griffiths@ed.ac.uk
Azucena Guzman Lecturer in Clinical Psychology Azucena.Guzman@ed.ac.uk
Dr. Jessica Hafetz Mirman Senior Lecturer in Applied Psychology and Public Health, Programme Director - Psychology of Mental Health (Conversion) MSc jessica.hafetz@ed.ac.uk
Dr Rachel Happer Senior Clinical Fellow & Director of the University of Edinburgh Centre for Psychological Therapies Rachel.Happer@ed.ac.uk
Dr Mark Hoelterhoff Lecturer in Clinical Psychology mark.hoelterhoff@ed.ac.uk
Dr Susannah C. Johnston Teaching Fellow and Laboratory Demonstrator Susannah.Johnston@ed.ac.uk
Dr Jamie Kennedy-Turner Career Development Fellow Jamie.Kennedy-Turner@ed.ac.uk
Dr Monja Knoll Lecturer in Clinical Psychology monja.knoll@ed.ac.uk
Dr Melina Nicole Kyranides Lecturer Melina.Nicole.Kyranides@ed.ac.uk
Angus Macbeth Senior Lecturer in Clinical Psychology angus.macbeth@ed.ac.uk
Laura Maclean Research Assistant laura.dickson@ed.ac.uk
Dr Charles Marley Programme Director - MSc Mental Health in Children and Young People; Academic Programme Coordinator - MSc Clinical Education Charles.Marley@ed.ac.uk
Stewart McDougall Post-Doctoral Research Fellow smcdouga@ed.ac.uk
Neil Millar Clinical Practice Director neil.millar@ed.ac.uk
Paul Morris (Paul Graham Morris) Lecturer in Health Psychology p.g.morris@ed.ac.uk
Emily Newman Senior Lecturer in Psychology emily.newman@ed.ac.uk
Dr. Suzanne O'Rourke Senior Lecturer in Forensic Clinical Psychology Suzanne.O'Rourke@ed.ac.uk
Ingrid Obsuth Lecturer in Clinical Psychology ingrid.obsuth@ed.ac.uk
Richard Payne Clinical Tutor Richard.Payne@ed.ac.uk
Ethel Quayle Personal Chair of Forensic Clinical Psychology ethel.quayle@ed.ac.uk
Dr Ewelina Rydzewska Lecturer in Health Futures ewelina.rydzewska@ed.ac.uk
Dr Vilas Sawrikar Lecturer in Clinical Psychology vilas.sawrikar@ed.ac.uk
Helen Sharpe Senior Lecturer, Research Lead for Clinical and Health Psychology helen.sharpe@ed.ac.uk
Emily Taylor Senior Lecturer in Clinical Psychology emily.taylor@ed.ac.uk
Liesbeth Tip Research Assistant Liesbeth.Tip@ed.ac.uk
Professor Joanne Williams Professor of Applied Developmental Psychology Jo.Williams@ed.ac.uk

Nursing Studies

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email
Dr Lissette Aviles Reinoso Lissette.Aviles@ed.ac.uk
Dr Martina Balaam Lead Professionalism and Wellbeing in Undergraduate Medicine, Senior Lecturer in Medical Education and Lecturer in Nursing Studies marti.balaam@ed.ac.uk
Dr. Colin Chandler Lecturer colin.chandler@ed.ac.uk
Dr Catherine Clarissa (Clarissa) Lecturer in Nursing (Life Sciences) catherine.clarissa@ed.ac.uk
Lorraine Close Lecturer in Nursing Studies lorraine.close@ed.ac.uk
Dr. Fiona Cuthill SENIOR LECTURER (FTE) IN NURSING STUDIES (Public Health/Community Nursing fiona.cuthill@ed.ac.uk
Dr Larry Doi Senior Lecturer (Applied Public Health); Postgraduate Research Director (Nursing Studies) larry.doi@ed.ac.uk
Professor Tonks Fawcett Professor of Student Learning (Nurse Education) t.fawcett@ed.ac.uk
Dr Steph Grohmann Leverhulme Early Career Fellow steph.grohmann@ed.ac.uk
Dr Elaine Haycock-Stuart Senior Lecturer & Director Quality, Principal Fellow Higher Education Academy PFHEA, Honorary Health Visiting Consultant e.a.haycock-stuart@ed.ac.uk
Professor Aisha Holloway Professor of Nursing Studies and Co-Director of Edinburgh Global Nursing Initiative aisha.holloway@ed.ac.uk
Ruth Jepson Professor of Public Health in Social Science; Director of Scottish Collaboration for Public Health Research and Policy (SCPHRP) ruth.jepson@ed.ac.uk
Dr Michelle King-Okoye mkingok@ed.ac.uk
Dr Leah Macaden Senior Lecturer lmacaden@ed.ac.uk
Jillian Manner Research Fellow at the Scottish Collaboration for Public Health Research and Policy (SCPHRP) jillian.manner@ed.ac.uk
Kathleen Morrison Research Associate kathleen.morrison@ed.ac.uk
Glenna Nightingale Chancellor's Research Fellow glenna.nightingale@ed.ac.uk
Dr Sarah J. Rhynas Lecturer, UG Programme Director sarah.rhynas@ed.ac.uk
Divya Sivaramakrishnan Chancellor's Fellow divya.sivaramakrishnan@ed.ac.uk
Pam Smith Professorial Fellow pam.smith@ed.ac.uk
Dr Rosie Stenhouse Head of Nursing Studies; Senior Lecturer; Associate Director Centre for Creative-Relational Inquiry Rosie.Stenhouse@ed.ac.uk
Jennifer Tocher Senior Lecturer, Nursing Studies jennifer.tocher@ed.ac.uk
Dr Julie Watson Lecturer Nursing Studies julie.watson@ed.ac.uk

Counselling, Psychotherapy and Applied Social Sciences

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email
Dr E Joanna Alexjuk Lecturer - Counselling, Psychotherapy and Applied Social Science jo.alexjuk@ed.ac.uk
Lindy Barbour Teaching Fellow lindy.anne.barbour@gmail.com
Liz Bondi Professor liz.bondi@ed.ac.uk
Dr Sally Brown Senior Lecturer sbrown25@ed.ac.uk
Mary Catherine Burgess Honorary Fellow marycatherine.burgess@ed.ac.uk
Dr Amy Chandler Senior Lecturer/Chancellor's Fellow a.chandler@ed.ac.uk
Dr Marisa De Andrade Senior Lecturer, Health Science & Society; Co-Director of The Binks Hub; Associate Director for the Centre for Creative-Relational Inquiry marisa.deandrade@ed.ac.uk
Dr Nini Fang Lecturer nfang@ed.ac.uk
Dr Lorena Georgiadou Lecturer, Programme Director for MSc Counselling Studies lorena.georgiadou@ed.ac.uk
Bob Goupillot Senior Teaching Fellow bob.goupillot@ed.ac.uk
Sarah Keyes Postdoctoral Research Fellow sarah.keyes@ed.ac.uk
Dr Hazel Marzetti Research Associate
Dr Fiona Murray Lecturer Fiona.A.Murray@ed.ac.uk
Seamus Prior Senior Lecturer, Counselling and Psychotherapy seamus.prior@ed.ac.uk
Anna Ross Senior Teaching Fellow aross33@ed.ac.uk
J. Karen Serra U. Lecturer in Counselling and Psychotherapy jkaren.serrau@ed.ac.uk
Zoi Simopoulou Lecturer in Counselling, Psychotherapy and Applied Social Sciences zoi.simopoulou@ed.ac.uk
Marion Smith Lectureship in Health and Society marion.smith@ed.ac.uk
Dr Susan Stephen Senior Teaching Fellow - Counselling, Psychotherapy & Applied Social Sciences susan.stephen@ed.ac.uk
Dr Katey Warran ECRED Research Fellow kwarran@ed.ac.uk
Professor Heather Wilkinson Director of E-CRED H.Wilkinson@ed.ac.uk
Alette Willis Chancellor's Fellow -- Senior Lecturer a.willis@ed.ac.uk
Jonathan Wyatt Professor of Qualitative Inquiry and Director of the Centre for Creative-Relational Inquiry jonathan.wyatt@ed.ac.uk