Governance & Strategic Planning

University BI/MI Contacts

BI/MI related activity is wide-reaching, each business area taking the lead in aligning their own BI/MI activity with strategic priorities. Find key University BI/MI contact details here.

 

University Transformation Programmes

Service Excellence Programme Management Office

 

Digital Transformation Programme

Mark.Ritchie@ed.ac.uk,  Head of Project Services, IS

Jo.Craiglee@ed.ac.uk, Head of Knowledge Management and Planning, IS

Website for projects is currently in development.

 

College BI/MI Strategy

Fraser Muir

Chief Information Officer

College of Arts, Humanities & Social Science

0131 650 4043

f.muir@ed.ac.uk

 

Andrew Thomson

Business Intelligence Manager

College of Arts, Humanities & Social Science

0131 651 1599

A.T.Thomson@ed.ac.uk

 

Andy Davis

Head of Planning & Finance                      

College of Science & Engineering

0131 650 5991

Andy.Davis@ed.ac.uk

Steve Scott

Senior Planning Officer

College of Science & Engineering

0131 650 5763

sd.scott@ed.ac.uk

 

Michael Cummings

Planning Officer

College of Science & Engineering

0131 650 7323

michael.cummings@ed.ac.uk

 

Sheila Lodge

Head of Academic Administration

College of Medicine & Veterinary Medicine

0131 242 6792

Sheila.Lodge@ed.ac.uk

Jim Nisbet

Planning Officer

College of Medicine & Veterinary Medicine

0131 242 6601

Jim.Nisbet@ed.ac.uk

Paul Clark

Head of IT

College of Medicine & Veterinary Medicine

0131 242 9315

Paul.Clark@ed.ac.uk

 

Corporate Data Contacts

Student Data

Lisa Dawson

Head of Student Systems Operations

Student Systems

0131 651 4593

Lisa.Dawson@ed.ac.uk

 

 

Jamie Morton

Strategic MI Manager

Student Systems

0131 651 4387

Jamie.Morton@ed.ac.uk

Human Resources Data

Martyn Peggie

Senior HR/OD Partner - Reward & Systems

University HR Services

0131 650 6523

Martyn.Peggie@ed.ac.uk

 

 

Susan McLaren

HR Systems & Business Manager

University HR Services

0131 650 9676

Susan.McLaren@ed.ac.uk

 

Finance Data

Lee Hamill

Deputy Director of Finance

Systems/Management/Financial Accounting

0131 650 9552

Lee.Hamill@ed.ac.uk

 

 

Garry Robertson

Senior Systems Accountant

Finance Department

0131 650 8215

Garry.Robertson@ed.ac.uk

 

 Estates Data

Maureen Masson

Head of Estates Business and Administration

0131 650 9334

Maureen.Masson@ed.ac.uk

 

Space Management Team

Gillian Nicoll & Richard Mann

0131 650 9374

spacemanagement@ed.ac.uk

 

Research Data

Dominic Tate

Scholarly Communications Manager

Scholarly Communication Team (including PURE)

0131 651 5279

Dominic.Tate@ed.ac.uk

 

 

Craig Middlemass

Research Information System Manager

Research Support Office

0131 651 4579

Craig.Middlemass@ed.ac.uk

Information Services

Director's Office

Jo Craiglee

Head of Knowledge Management & Planing

IS Corporate

0131 651 1494

Jo.Craiglee@ed.ac.uk

 

Enterprise Architecture

Dave Berry

Enterprise Architect

IS Applications

0131 650 9303

Dave.Berry@ed.ac.uk

  

Wilbert Kraan

Data Architect

IS Applications

0131 651 5290

Wilbert.Kraan@ed.ac.uk

 

BI Suite Reporting & Analytics

Alex Carter

Head of Service Management

IS Applications Service Management

0131 651 4414

Alex.Carter@ed.ac.uk

 

 

Andrew McFarlane

Service Manager

IS Applications Service Management

0131 650 4984

Andrew.McFarlane@ed.ac.uk

 

John Grzesinski

Senior Business Intelligence Manager

IS Applications Service Management

0131 651 5293

John.Grzesinski@ed.ac.uk

 Project Services

Mark Ritchie

Deputy Director & Head of Project Services

IS Applications

0131 650 2103

Mark.Ritchie@ed.ac.uk

 

 

Rhian Davies

Deputy Head of Project Services

IS Applications

0131 650 8194

Rhian.Davies@ed.ac.uk

 

 

Governance & Strategic Planning

Lynda Hutchison

Senior Strategic Planner

0131 651 4104

Lynda.Hutchison@ed.ac.uk

 

Kevin Harkin

Management Information Analyst

0131 650 8104

Kevin.Harkin@ed.ac.uk

 

Jim Galbraith

Senior Strategic Planner

0131 650 2088

Jim.Galbraith@ed.ac.uk