Student exchanges

Find your exchange coordinator

All Schools and Subject Areas offering exchange opportunities have an Exchange Coordinator to support and advise students before and during their exchange.

The Exchange Coordinator is a member of academic staff who will be a key contact throughout your exchange. Many Coordinators hold information sessions at the start of the academic year to inform students of the opportunities available in their subject area.

Arts, Humanities and Social Science

Subject Area Name Email
African Studies Dr Gerhard Anders
Archaeology Dr Manuel Fernandez-Gotz
Architecture Dr Miguel Paredes
Art  Colin Cavers
Asian Studies Prof. Paul Dundas
Business Studies Alan Brown / Lorraine Edgar / Janet Ellis;;
Celtic Studies Dr Neill Martin
Classics Prof. Judy Barringer
Design Collette Paterson 
Divinity Dr David Grumett / Roisin O'Fee;
Economics Dr Colin Roberts;
Education Dr Kenneth Fordyce
English Language Dr Patrick Honeybone
English Literature Dr Kate Ash-Irisarri
French Julie Gifford
German Julie Gifford
History - International Exchange only Dr Fabian Hilfrich
History - Erasmus only Dr Julius Ruiz
History of Art Dr Frances Fowle
Islamic & Middle Eastern Studies Dr Ebtihal Mahadeen 
Italian Julie Gifford
Japanese Dr Fumiko Narumi-Munro
Landscape Architecture Ross Maclean
Law Dr Ruiqiao Zhang;
Linguistics Dr Patrick Honeybone
MBA programme Sarah Yaxley / Dr Malcolm Kirkup;
Music Dee Isaacs
Nursing Dr Rosie Stenhouse
Philosophy Dr Bryan Pickel
Politics & International Relations Dr Elizabeth Cripps
Portuguese Julie Gifford
Psychology Dr Nicolas Chevalier / Prof. Caroline Watt;
Russian Julie Gifford
Scandinavian Studies - Danish, Norwegian, Swedish Julie Gifford
Sociology Dr Stephen Kemp
Social Anthropology Dr Neil Thin
Social Policy Dr Jan Eichhorn
Spanish Julie Gifford
Sustainable Development Dr Sarah Parry

Science and Engineering

Subject area Name Email
Biological Sciences Holly Robertson-Dick
Chemistry Dr  Peter Kirsop
Chemical Engineering Dr Maria-Chiara Ferrari
Civil Engineering - Timisoara only Dr Tim Stratford
Civil Engineering - all others Dr Antonis Giannopoulos
Earth Sciences Dr Chris McDermott

Ecological and Environmental Sciences

Dr Ondřej Mašek
Engineering / Electrical Engineering Stephen Warrington
Geography Dr Jan Penrose
Informatics Dr Hiroshi Shimodaira
Mathematics Dr Richard Gratwick
Mechanical Engineering Stephen Warrington
Physics Prof. Arjun Berera

Medicine and Veterinary Medicine

Subject area Name Email
Biomedical Sciences Dr Emma Wood
Veterinary Medicine Dr Geoff Pearson