Student exchanges

Find your exchange coordinator

All Schools and Subject Areas offering exchange opportunities have an Exchange Coordinator to support and advise students before and during their exchange.

The Exchange Coordinator is a member of academic staff who will be a key contact throughout your exchange. Many Coordinators hold information sessions at the start of the academic year to inform students of the opportunities available in their subject area.

Arts, Humanities and Social Science

Subject Area Name Email
African Studies Dr Gerhard Anders Gerhard.Anders@ed.ac.uk
Archaeology Dr Manuel Fernandez-Gotz M.Fernandez-gotz@ed.ac.uk
Architecture Andrew Connor Andrew.Connor@ed.ac.uk
Art  Colin Cavers c.cavers@ed.ac.uk
Asian Studies Prof. Paul Dundas p.dundas@ed.ac.uk
Business Studies Alan Brown / Lorraine Edgar  Alan.C.Brown@ed.ac.uk; lorraine.edgar@ed.ac.uk; ug.exchange@business-school.ed.ac.uk
Celtic Studies Dr Neill Martin neill.martin@ed.ac.uk
Classics Prof. Judy Barringer J.M.Barringer@ed.ac.uk
Design Collette Paterson Collette.paterson@ed.ac.uk 
Divinity Roisin O'Fee roisin.ofee@ed.ac.uk
Economics Dr Colin Roberts C.J.Roberts@ed.ac.uk; economics.sso@ed.ac.uk
Education Dr Kenneth Fordyce Kenneth.Fordyce@ed.ac.uk
English Language Dr Patrick Honeybone patrick.honeybone@ed.ac.uk
English Literature Dr Kate Ash-Irisarri
French Fiona Jack delc.yearabroad@ed.ac.uk
German Fiona Jack delc.yearabroad@ed.ac.uk
History - International Exchange only Dr. Stephan Malinowksi stephan.malinowski@ed.ac.uk
History - Erasmus only Dr Julius Ruiz J.Ruiz@ed.ac.uk
History of Art Dr Frances Fowle Frances.Fowle@ed.ac.uk
Islamic & Middle Eastern Studies Dr Ebtihal Mahadeen ebtihal.mahadeen@ed.ac.uk 
Italian Fiona Jack delc.yearabroad@ed.ac.uk
Japanese Dr Fumiko Narumi-Munro F.Narumi-Munro@ed.ac.uk
Landscape Architecture Ross McLean r.maclean@ed.ac.uk
Law Dr Ruiqiao Zhang Law.Exchanges@ed.ac.uk
Linguistics Dr Patrick Honeybone patrick.honeybone@ed.ac.uk
MBA programme Sarah Yaxley / Dr Malcolm Kirkup sarah.yaxley@ed.ac.uk; malcolm.kirkup@ed.ac.uk
Music Dee Isaacs d.isaacs@ed.ac.uk
Nursing Dr Rosie Stenhouse rosie.stenhouse@ed.ac.uk
Philosophy Dr Patrick Todd ptodd2@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Politics & International Relations Dr Elizabeth Cripps Elizabeth.Cripps@ed.ac.uk
Portuguese Fiona Jack delc.yearabroad@ed.ac.uk
Psychology Dr Nicolas Chevalier / Prof. Caroline Watt Nicolas.Chevalier@ed.ac.uk; caroline.watt@ed.ac.uk
Russian Fiona Jack delc.yearabroad@ed.ac.uk
Scandinavian Studies - Danish, Norwegian, Swedish Fiona Jack delc.yearabroad@ed.ac.uk
Sociology Prof. Nick Prior nick.prior@ed.ac.uk
Social Anthropology Dr John Harries j.harries@ed.ac.uk
Social Policy Dr Jan Eichhorn Jan.Eichhorn@ed.ac.uk
Spanish Fiona Jack delc.yearabroad@ed.ac.uk
Sustainable Development Dr Sarah Parry Sarah.Parry@ed.ac.uk

Science and Engineering

Subject area Name Email
Biological Sciences Holly Robertson-Dick Holly.Robertson-Dick@ed.ac.uk
Chemistry Dr  Peter Kirsop p.kirsop@ed.ac.uk
Chemical Engineering Dr Maria-Chiara Ferrari M.Ferrari@ed.ac.uk
Civil Engineering - Timisoara only Dr Tim Stratford tim.stratford@ed.ac.uk
Civil Engineering - all others Dr Antonis Giannopoulos A.Giannopoulos@ed.ac.uk
Earth Sciences Dr Kate Saunders Kate.Saunders@ed.ac.uk

Ecological and Environmental Sciences

Dr Ondřej Mašek

ondrej.masek@ed.ac.uk
Engineering / Electrical Engineering Stephen Warrington s.warrington@ed.ac.uk
Geography Dr Jan Penrose Dr.J.Penrose@ed.ac.uk
Informatics Dr Hiroshi Shimodaira h.shimodaira@ed.ac.uk
Mathematics Dr Richard Gratwick R.Gratwick@ed.ac.uk
Mechanical Engineering Stephen Warrington s.warrington@ed.ac.uk
Physics Prof. Arjun Berera ab@ph.ed.ac.uk

Medicine and Veterinary Medicine

Subject area Name Email
Biomedical Sciences Dr Emma Wood Emma.Wood@ed.ac.uk
Veterinary Medicine Dr Geoff Pearson geoff.pearson@ed.ac.uk