Student exchanges

Find your exchange coordinator

All Schools and Subject Areas offering exchange opportunities have an Exchange Coordinator to support and advise students before and during their exchange.

The Exchange Coordinator is a member of academic staff who will be a key contact throughout your exchange. Many Coordinators hold information sessions at the start of the academic year to inform students of the opportunities available in their subject area.

Arts, Humanities and Social Science

Subject Area Name Email
African Studies Dr Akin Iwilade a.iwilade@ed.ac.uk
Archaeology Dr Guillaume Robin guillaume.robin@ed.ac.uk
Architecture Dr Ana Bonet Miró Ana.Bonet@ed.ac.uk
Art  Dr Sophia Lycouris s.lycouris@ed.ac.uk
Asian Studies Professor Paul Dundas p.dundas@ed.ac.uk
Business Studies Alan Brown / Lorraine Edgar / James Yates  Alan.C.Brown@ed.ac.uklorraine.edgar@ed.ac.ukug.exchange@business-school.ed.ac.uk
Celtic Studies Dr Neill Martin neill.martin@ed.ac.uk
Chinese Dr Julian Ward Julian.Ward@ed.ac.uk
Classics Dr Justin Stover justin.stover@ed.ac.uk
Design Collette Paterson Collette.paterson@ed.ac.uk 
Divinity

Dr Joshua Ralston

Joshua.Ralston@ed.ac.uk
Economics Dr Colin Roberts / Dr Nancy Arnokourou C.J.Roberts@ed.ac.uk; A.Arnokourou@ed.ac.ukeconomics.sso@ed.ac.uk
Education Dr Kenneth Fordyce Kenneth.Fordyce@ed.ac.uk
English Language Dr Linda Van Bergen l.vanbergen@ed.ac.uk
English Literature Dr Simon Malpas Simon.Malpas@ed.ac.uk
French Fiona Jack

llc.yearabroad@ed.ac.uk

German Fiona Jack

llc.yearabroad@ed.ac.uk

History Dr Julius Ruiz j.ruiz@ed.ac.uk
History of Art Dr Jiemin Fang jfang2@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Islamic & Middle Eastern Studies

Marwa Mouazen

Marwa.Mouazen@ed.ac.uk

Islamic & Middle Eastern Studies

(American University Cairo)

Dr Jona Fras jona.fras@ed.ac.uk
Italian Fiona Jack

llc.yearabroad@ed.ac.uk

Japanese Dr Fumiko Narumi-Munro F.Narumi-Munro@ed.ac.uk
Landscape Architecture Ross McLean r.maclean@ed.ac.uk
Law Dr Ruiqiao Zhang Law.Exchanges@ed.ac.uk
Linguistics Dr Linda Van Bergen l.vanbergen@ed.ac.uk
MBA programme

Sarah Yaxley / Julian Rawel

Sarah.Yaxley@ed.ac.ukJulian.rawel@ed.ac.uk
Music Dr Nikki Moran n.moran@ed.ac.uk
Nursing Dr Rosie Stenhouse rosie.stenhouse@ed.ac.uk
Philosophy Dr Damian Caluori dcaluori@ed.ac.uk
Politics & International Relations Dr Katarzyna Kaczmarska PIR-Int-Exchange@ed.ac.uk
Portuguese Fiona Jack

llc.yearabroad@ed.ac.uk

Psychology Professor Caroline Watt caroline.watt@ed.ac.uk
Russian Fiona Jack

llc.yearabroad@ed.ac.uk

Scandinavian Studies - Danish, Norwegian, Swedish Fiona Jack

llc.yearabroad@ed.ac.uk

Sociology Dr Isabelle Darmon Isabelle.Darmon@ed.ac.uk
Social Anthropology Dr Ann-Christin Zuntz ann-christin.zuntz@ed.ac.uk
Social Policy

Dr Jan Eichhorn

Jan.Eichhorn@ed.ac.uk
Spanish Fiona Jack

llc.yearabroad@ed.ac.uk

Sport Science Dr Kenneth Fordyce Kenneth.Fordyce@ed.ac.uk
Sustainable Development Dr Isabelle Darmon Isabelle.Darmon@ed.ac.uk

Science and Engineering

Subject area Name Email
Biological Sciences Holly Robertson-Dick holly.robertson-dick@ed.ac.uk
Chemistry Professor Eleanor Campbell eleanor.campbell@ed.ac.uk
Chemical Engineering Dr Leonardo Rois Solis Leo.Rios@ed.ac.uk
Civil Engineering  Dr Chris Beckett christopher.beckett@ed.ac.uk
Earth Sciences / Geoscience

Dr Steve Brusatte

Stephen.Brusatte@ed.ac.uk

Ecological and Environmental Sciences

Dr Ondřej Mašek

ondrej.masek@ed.ac.uk
Engineering / Electrical Engineering Dr Majid Safari majid.safari@ed.ac.uk 
Geography Dr Hamish Kallin H.Kallin@ed.ac.uk
Informatics Dr Hiroshi Shimodaira h.shimodaira@ed.ac.uk
Mathematics Dr Theo Assiotis theo.assiotis@ed.ac.uk
Mechanical Engineering Stephen Warrington s.warrington@ed.ac.uk
Physics Professor Arjun Berera ab@ph.ed.ac.uk

Medicine and Veterinary Medicine

Subject area Name Email
Biomedical Sciences Dr Emma Wood Emma.Wood@ed.ac.uk
Veterinary Medicine

Professor Susan Rhind /

Dr Susan Jarvis

VetSEO@ed.ac.uk
Dentistry Dr Liz Conner liz.conner@ed.ac.uk