Student exchanges

Find your exchange coordinator

All Schools and Subject Areas offering exchange opportunities have an Exchange Coordinator to support and advise students before and during their exchange.

The Exchange Coordinator is a member of academic staff who will be a key contact throughout your exchange. Many Coordinators hold information sessions at the start of the academic year to inform students of the opportunities available in their subject area.

Arts, Humanities and Social Science

Subject Area Name Email
African Studies Dr Akin Iwilade a.iwilade@ed.ac.uk
Archaeology Professor Clive Bonsall C.Bonsall@ed.ac.uk
Architecture Dr Andrew Connor Andrew.Connor@ed.ac.uk
Art  Dr Sophia Lycouris s.lycouris@ed.ac.uk
Asian Studies Professor Paul Dundas p.dundas@ed.ac.uk
Business Studies Alan Brown / Lorraine Edgar / James Yates  Alan.C.Brown@ed.ac.uklorraine.edgar@ed.ac.ukug.exchange@business-school.ed.ac.uk
Celtic Studies Dr Neill Martin neill.martin@ed.ac.uk
Chinese Dr Julian Ward Julian.Ward@ed.ac.uk
Classics Dr Justin Stover justin.stover@ed.ac.uk
Design Collette Paterson Collette.paterson@ed.ac.uk 
Divinity

Dr David Grumett

david.grumett@ed.ac.uk
Economics Dr Colin Roberts C.J.Roberts@ed.ac.uk; economics.sso@ed.ac.uk
Education Dr Kenneth Fordyce Kenneth.Fordyce@ed.ac.uk
English Language Dr Patrick Honeybone patrick.honeybone@ed.ac.uk
English Literature Dr Simon Malpas Simon.Malpas@ed.ac.uk
French Fiona Jack delc.yearabroad@ed.ac.uk
German Fiona Jack delc.yearabroad@ed.ac.uk
History Dr Julius Ruiz j.ruiz@ed.ac.uk
History of Art Dr Lucy Weir lucy.weir@ed.ac.uk
Islamic & Middle Eastern Studies Dr Elvire Corboz elvire.corboz@ed.ac.uk
Italian Fiona Jack delc.yearabroad@ed.ac.uk
Japanese Dr Fumiko Narumi-Munro F.Narumi-Munro@ed.ac.uk
Landscape Architecture Ross McLean r.maclean@ed.ac.uk
Law Dr Kasey McCall-Smith Law.Exchanges@ed.ac.uk
Linguistics Dr Patrick Honeybone patrick.honeybone@ed.ac.uk
MBA programme

Sarah Yaxley / Julian Rawel

Sarah.Yaxley@ed.ac.ukJulian.rawel@ed.ac.uk
Music Dr Tom Mudd Tom.Mudd@ed.ac.uk
Nursing Dr Rosie Stenhouse rosie.stenhouse@ed.ac.uk
Philosophy Dr Damian Caluori dcaluori@ed.ac.uk
Politics & International Relations Dr Katarzyna Kaczmarska PIR-Int-Exchange@ed.ac.uk
Portuguese Fiona Jack delc.yearabroad@ed.ac.uk
Psychology Professor Caroline Watt caroline.watt@ed.ac.uk
Russian Fiona Jack delc.yearabroad@ed.ac.uk
Scandinavian Studies - Danish, Norwegian, Swedish Fiona Jack delc.yearabroad@ed.ac.uk
Sociology Professor Nick Prior n.prior@ed.ac.uk
Social Anthropology Dr Neil Thin n.thin@ed.ac.uk
Social Policy

Professor Alison Koslowski

Alison.Koslowski@ed.ac.uk
Spanish Fiona Jack delc.yearabroad@ed.ac.uk
Sport Science Dr Kenneth Fordyce Kenneth.Fordyce@ed.ac.uk
Sustainable Development Dr Isabelle Darmon Isabelle.Darmon@ed.ac.uk

Science and Engineering

Subject area Name Email
Biological Sciences Dr Paula Smith paula.smith@ed.ac.uk
Chemistry Dr  Peter Kirsop p.kirsop@ed.ac.uk
Chemical Engineering Dr Leonardo Rois Solis Leo.Rios@ed.ac.uk
Civil Engineering  Dr Chris Beckett christopher.beckett@ed.ac.uk
Earth Sciences

Dr Steve Brusatte

Stephen.Brusatte@ed.ac.uk

Ecological and Environmental Sciences

Dr Ondřej Mašek

ondrej.masek@ed.ac.uk
Engineering / Electrical Engineering Dr Majid Safari majid.safari@ed.ac.uk 
Geography Dr Hamish Kallin H.Kallin@ed.ac.uk
Informatics Dr Hiroshi Shimodaira h.shimodaira@ed.ac.uk
Mathematics Dr Jonathan Hickman Jonathan.Hickman@ed.ac.uk
Mechanical Engineering Stephen Warrington s.warrington@ed.ac.uk
Physics Professor Arjun Berera ab@ph.ed.ac.uk

Medicine and Veterinary Medicine

Subject area Name Email
Biomedical Sciences Dr Emma Wood Emma.Wood@ed.ac.uk
Veterinary Medicine Dr Geoff Pearson g.t.pearson@ed.ac.uk
Dentistry Dr Liz Conner liz.conner@ed.ac.uk