Welcome to Research Support at GeoSciences.  Research support available within the School of GeoSciences brings together services from across the School. Support services within the School is provided by our Research Grants Office, the University's Research Support Office, our Business Development Executive and our Research Support team. We aim to provide comprehensive support to School academics and researchers at every stage, including:before you submit your grant applications, once you have received funding and after you complete your research.

 

Research Organisation

Professor Ian Main
Director of Research tel: 50 4911 email: researchorg.geos@ed.ac.uk and ian.main@ed.ac.uk    

 

Dr Dan van der Horst Deputy Director of Research tel: 51 4467 email: Dan.vanderHorst@ed.ac.uk 

Matthew Ross Manager of Research Support Services 50 7541  email: researchorg.geos@ed.ac.uk and matthew.ross@ed.ac.uk

Research Support Team

Eladio Figueroa Research Support and Events Administrator: Secretary to Ethics Committee and to Research Committee; Events and Seminars Coordinator. tel: 50 5850 email: e.figueroa@ed.ac.uk and ethics.geos@ed.ac.uk and events.geos@ed.ac.uk

Greer Brook Singh  Research Support Administrator (Data): Support for PURE, Open Access; tel: 51 4348 email: g.singh@ed.ac.uk and publications.geos@ed.ac.uk

 

Research Impact Support

Andrew Cross GeoSciences, Impact Coordinator tel: 50 5982 email: andrew.cross@ed.ac.uk

 

Financial Award Management and Pre-application Finance Assistance

Brendan Martin Research Finance Manager tel: 50 4843  email: Brendan.Martin@ed.ac.uk

 

 

Business Development

Stuart Simmons Business Development Executive tel: 50 8516  email: Stuart.Simmons@ed.ac.uk