School of GeoSciences

Degree structure

The programme consists of four core modules (20 credits each, two core courses per semester), two optional modules (20 credits, one for each semester) and a 60 credit dissertation.

Compulsory courses

This MSc has four compulsory courses.

Optional courses

Students choose one optional course per semester.

Teaching and assessment

Information on the way you are taught and assessed.


This MSc has a 60 credit dissertation.