School of GeoSciences

Contact us

The School of GeoSciences Postgraduate Research (PGR) will ensure effective delivery of all postgraduate recruitment and training, and Quality Assurance, as an integral underpinning of all research activities in the School of GeoSciences.

PGR is driven centrally but managed in a devolved way throughout the School as a whole, enabling efficiencies through co-ordination and effective and flexible delivery of postgraduate research and courses.

PGR Administrative staff

Role Person Phone Email
PGR Office     pgrsupport.geos@ed.ac.uk 
PGR Team Leader Sophie Ramette +44 (0) 131 650 5854 sophie.ramette@ed.ac.uk 

PGR Administrative Assistant

Carole Hain + 44 (0) 131 650 6038

carole.hain@ed.ac.uk 

E3 DTP (Doctoral Training Partnership) Manager Stephanie Robin +44 (0) 131 650 5849 stephanie.robin@ed.ac.uk

 

PGR Academic staff

Role Person Phone Email
Director of Postgraduate Research  Marc Metzger  + 44 (0) 131 651 4446 marc.metzger@ed.ac.uk
Head of PGR (Training & Progress) Isla Myers-Smith n/a isla.myers-smith@ed.ac.uk
Head of PGR (Social Sciences Recruitment & Training) Eric Laurier  + 44 (0) 131 651 4303 eric.laurier@ed.ac.uk 
Head of PGR  (Physical Sciences Recruitment) Simon Jung + 44 (0) 131 650 4837 simon.jung@ed.ac.uk
Head of PGR (Tutoring & Demonstrating) Marisa Wilson + 44 (0) 131 651 4634 marisa.wilson@ed.ac.uk