School of GeoSciences

Edinburgh Ion Micro-Probe Facility (EIMF) Staff

Additional information about the Edinburgh Ion Micro-Probe Facility may be obtained by contacting us below, or directly from one of the EIMF team.

EIMF Staff

Dr Nicola Cayzer Nicola.Cayzer@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8527 SEM and EBSD Support Specialist
Dr John Craven John.Craven@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 7887 Co-PI and Ion Micro-Probe Specialist
Dr Cees-Jan De Hoog cdehoog@staffmail.ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8525 Ion Micro-Probe Specialist

Mr Ivan Febbrar

Ivan.Febbrari@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4851 Chief SIMS Mechanical Engineer
Prof Simon Harley Simon.Harley@ed.ac.uk +44(0)131 650 4839 Co-PI and Professor of Lower Crustal Processes and EIMF Member
Mr Mike Hall Mike.Hall@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8504 Sample Preparation Specialist
Dr Chris Hayward Chris.Hayward@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 5827 Electron Micro-Probe Support
Dr. Linda Kirstein linda.kirstein@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 h838 Co-PI and Reader in Earth Dynamics and EIMF Member
Dr. Cristina.Talavera Cristina.Talavera@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8545 Ion Micro-Probe Specialist

 

Support Staff

Alex Hart Alex.Hart@ed.ac.uk +44 (0) 131 650 4851 Mechanical Workshop
Jim Smith Jim.Smith@ed.ac.uk +44 (0) 131 650 4919 Mecahnical Workshop

 

Past Staff Members of EIMF

  • Dr David Steele
  • Prof. B Harte
  • Dr Peter Hill
  • Dr Paula McDade
  • Dr Ian Fitzsimons
  • Mr H. Dixon
  • Dr Angus Miller
  • Miss Kate Fearhead
  • Miss Emma Passmore
  • Miss Samantha Engwell
  • Dr Simone Kasemann
  • Miss Maddy Berg
  • Dr Rich Taylor
  • Miss Margaret Hartley
  • Miss Megan Thomas
  • Prof Colin Graham
  • Miss Catherine Gallagher
  • Prof Rachel Wood
  • Dr Richard Hinton

Laboratory Phone Numbers

Cameca 4f Laboratory +44 (0)131 650 4850
Cameca 1270 Laboratory +44(0)131 650 7864/5
Cameca 7f-Geo Laboratory +44 (0)131 650 5825
Fax +44(0)131 668 3184

Ion Micro-Probe Unit

  • The School of GeoSciences
  • The University of Edinburgh

Contact details

Address

Street

School of GeoSciences
Grant Institute
James Hutton Road
The King's Buildings

City
Edinburgh
Post Code
EH9 3FE