Finance

Management Contacts

Research Grants Section Management Team

Contacts
Name Role Email Phone
Elizabeth Welch                Director of Finance Transaction Services               elizabeth.welch@ed.ac.uk          +44 (0)131 650 2165
College of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences
College of Medicine & Veterinary Medicine
Name Role Email Phone
Gary Halliday                      Research Administration Manager                             gary.halliday@ed.ac.uk               +44 (0)131 650 9516
College of Science & Engineering 
Name Role Email Phone
Richard Scullion                Research Administration Manager                              richard.scullion@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8143
Laura Petrie Research Administration Manager

laura.petrie@ed.ac.uk

+44 (0)131 650 2241
Joanne Smyth Research Liaison Manager joanne.smyth@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 9069
European Section (All Colleges)  
Name                              Role Email Phone
Bill Bruce                             European Research Financial Manager                       bill.bruce@ed.ac.uk                  +44 (0)131 650 2190
Jennifer Mills Deputy European Research Financial Manager jennifer.mills@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 2193

Find your Grant Administrator here

How to find us

Research Grants Section is based on the basement level of Charles Stewart House on Chambers Street. You can find more information here.