Research

Our members

The Hub team and our members.

Coordinating Team

This group works in collaboration to support the CYP Hub to function and flourish.

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email
Dr Josie Booth Senior Lecturer (Associate Professor) in Developmental Psychology josie.booth@ed.ac.uk
Dr Grace Kong Research Assistant, Moray House School of Education and Sport grace.kong@ed.ac.uk
Dr Kristina Konstantoni Senior Lecturer in Childhood Studies kristina.konstantoni@ed.ac.uk
Dr Marlies Kustatscher Senior Lecturer in Childhood Studies marlies.kustatscher@ed.ac.uk
Dr Jennifer Lavoie Chancellor's Fellow - Global Challenges jennifer.lavoie@ed.ac.uk
Professor M Catherine Maternowska Professor of Violence Prevention for Young People catherine.maternowska@ed.ac.uk
Keren Miguel (PhD student) keren.miguel@ed.ac.uk
Zarina Muminova (PhD student) zarina.muminova@ed.ac.uk
Dr Andie Reynolds Programme Director: MSc Social Justice and Community Action / Teaching Fellow in Learning in Communities andie.reynolds@ed.ac.uk
Susan Scott Institute Administrative Assistant for IECS susan.scott@ed.ac.uk
Professor Kay Tisdall Chair of Childhood Policy k.tisdall@ed.ac.uk
Dr Laura Wright Lecturer Childhood Studies laura.wright@ed.ac.uk

Primary affiliation

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email
Luke Addison Teaching Fellow in Childhood Practice luke.addison@ed.ac.uk
Dr Shereen Benjamin Senior Lecturer in Primary Education shereen.benjamin@ed.ac.uk
Dr Josie Booth Senior Lecturer (Associate Professor) in Developmental Psychology josie.booth@ed.ac.uk
Dr Katie Cebula Senior Lecturer in Developmental Psychology katie.cebula@ed.ac.uk
Dr Omolabake Fakunle Chancellor's Fellow omolabake.fakunle@ed.ac.uk
Dr Sarah Foley Lecturer in Development Psychology sarah.foley@ed.ac.uk
Professor Deborah Fry Director of Data, Childlight - Global Child Safety Institute / Personal Chair, International Child Protection Research debi.fry@ed.ac.uk
Dr Ian Fyfe Senior Lecturer ian.fyfe@ed.ac.uk
Dr Lauren Hammond Lecturer in Teacher Education lauren.e.hammond@ed.ac.uk
Demi Hunter Research Assistant demi.hunter@ed.ac.uk
Dr Grace Kong Research Assistant, Moray House School of Education and Sport grace.kong@ed.ac.uk
Dr Kristina Konstantoni Senior Lecturer in Childhood Studies kristina.konstantoni@ed.ac.uk
Dr Marlies Kustatscher Senior Lecturer in Childhood Studies marlies.kustatscher@ed.ac.uk
Dr John Loewenthal Teaching Fellow in Education john.loewenthal@ed.ac.uk
Professor M Catherine Maternowska Professor of Violence Prevention for Young People catherine.maternowska@ed.ac.uk
Dr Sarah McGeown Co-Deputy Director of Research, Knowledge Exchange and Impact (RKEI) / Senior Lecturer in Developmental Psychology s.mcgeown@ed.ac.uk
Dr Christina McMellon Senior Research Fellow christina.mcmellon@ed.ac.uk
Dr Lynn McNair OBE Lecturer in Early Childhood and Froebel lynn.mcnair@ed.ac.uk
Dr Fiona Morrison Programme Director for Childhood Practice / Lecturer in Childhood Studies fiona.morrison@ed.ac.uk
Dr Maggie Morrison Co-Programme Director: BA Childhood Practice / Teaching Fellow in Childhood Studies maggie.morrison@ed.ac.uk
Dr Andie Reynolds Programme Director: MSc Social Justice and Community Action / Teaching Fellow in Learning in Communities andie.reynolds@ed.ac.uk
Dr Sabina Savadova Teaching Fellow in Childhood Studies and Practice Sabina.Savadova@ed.ac.uk
Dr Julie Smith Deputy Head of Institute for Education, Community & Society (IECS) / Lecturer Developmental Psychology julie.smith@ed.ac.uk
Dr Tracy Stewart Lecturer in Developmental Psychology tracy.stewart@ed.ac.uk
Professor Kay Tisdall Chair of Childhood Policy k.tisdall@ed.ac.uk
Dr Martin Toye, CPsychol, FRSA Lecturer; Education, Teaching & Leadership martin.toye@ed.ac.uk
Dr Laura Wright Lecturer Childhood Studies laura.wright@ed.ac.uk

Further affiliations

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email
Dr Fatih Aktas Lecturer fatih.aktas@ed.ac.uk
Ramone Al Bishawi Research Assistant ramone.bishawi@ed.ac.uk
Dr Valentina Andries Postdoctoral Research Assistant valentina.andries@ed.ac.uk
Dr Davies Banda Lecturer - Sport Policy; Deputy Director - Academy of Sport davies.banda@ed.ac.uk
Dr Kuang-Hsu Chiang Lecturer in Higher Education kuang-hsu.chiang@ed.ac.uk
Dr Seongsook Choi Head of Institute for Education, Community & Society (IECS) / Senior Lecturer in Interdisciplinary Studies S.Choi@ed.ac.uk
Dr Laura Colucci-Gray Head of Institute of Education, Teaching and Leadership (ETL) / Senior Lecturer in Science and Sustainability Education laura.colucci-gray@ed.ac.uk
Dr Huw Davies Lecturer in Digital Education (Data and Society) huw.davies@ed.ac.uk
Dr Pauline Duncan Project Coordinator and Research Associate pauline.duncan@ed.ac.uk
Dr Jule Hildmann Senior Research Fellow (Outdoor Learning) jule.hildmann@ed.ac.uk
Dr Deborah Holt Lecturer in Mental Health promotion and Health and Wellbeing deborah.holt@ed.ac.uk
Professor Dr Grant Jarvie University of Edinburgh Professor, Chair of Sport and Director (Academy of Sport) - Visiting Professor - University of Toronto grant.jarvie@ed.ac.uk
Professor Gale Macleod Professor gale.macleod@ed.ac.uk
Professor Andrew Manches Professor of Children and Technology a.manches@ed.ac.uk
Professor Gillean McCluskey Co-Director of Research, Moray House School of Education and Sport; Interim Director, Centre for Research in Education, Inclusion and Diversity (CREID) gillean.mccluskey@ed.ac.uk
Dr Callum McGregor Programme Director: MSc Social Justice and Community Action / Lecturer in Education callum.mcgregor@ed.ac.uk
Dr Stuart Moir Lecturer stuart.moir@ed.ac.uk
Professor Marie Murphy Director of the Physical Activity for Health Research Centre Marie.Murphy@ed.ac.uk
Professor John Ravenscroft Chair of Childhood Visual Impairment john.ravenscroft@ed.ac.uk
Professor Sheila Riddell Chair in Inclusion and Diversity/Director of CREID sheila.riddell@ed.ac.uk
Professor Judy Robertson Chair in Digital Learning judy.robertson@ed.ac.uk
Dr William C Smith Senior Lecturer in Education and International Development & Director of Internationalisation w.smith@ed.ac.uk
Dr Sarah Ward Lecturer in Learning in Communities sarah.ward@ed.ac.uk
Dr Samaneh Zandian Lecturer in Language Education s.zandian@ed.ac.uk

Postgraduate research students 

Find out about our current students research via the link below.

Our student community