Centre for Research in Education Inclusion and Diversity (CREID)

CREID staff

Staff at CREID specialise in a variety of subjects.

Position Name Email Phone

Director of CREID / Professor of Inclusion and Diversity

Professor Sheila Riddell sheila.riddell@ed.ac.uk +44 (0) 131 651 6597
Deputy Director of CREID and Senior Lecturer Dr Gillean McCluskey gillean.mccluskey@ed.ac.uk +44 (0) 131 651 6637
Professor of Adult Education and Deputy Director of Research, University of Glasgow Prof Ellen Boeren ellen.boeren@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6233
Research Fellow Dr Amanda Gillooly amanda.gillooly@ed.ac.uk +44 (0) 131 651 6387
Research Assistant Dr Grace (Chung-yan) Kong grace.kong@ed.ac.uk +44(0) 131 651 6459
Bell Chair of Education / Director of Research & Knowledge Exchange Professor Lani Florian lani.florian@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 4840
Honourary Fellow Dr Jane Brown j.a.brown@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6389
Programme Director: BA Childhood Practice / Lecturer Dr Kristina Konstantoni kristina.konstantoni@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6305
Senior Lecturer Dr Gale Macleod Gale.Macleod@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6448
Lecturer in Philosophy of Education Dr James Macallister james.macallister@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6631
Research Associate Alan Mackie alan.mackie@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6259
Lecturer in Deaf Education, SSC and Director of MSc Inclusive Education Rachel O'Neill rachel.oneill@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6429
Professor Emerita Prof Lyn Tett lyn.tett@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 4799
Honorary Fellow Dr Elisabet Weedon elisabet.weedon@ed.ac.uk +44 (0) 131 651 6459
Honorary Fellow Dr Charles Weedon charles.weedon@btinternet.com +44 (0) 159 284 0335
Lecturer in Primary Education Dr Kevin Wright kevin.wright@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 6676

Staff previously employed

Linda Alghren