For students

Events calendar for students

This feed shows a list of upcoming events open to Students.

To see other events, please visit events.irm.ed.ac.uk

DDE Venture Builder Incubator Information Session

Thursday, 11/08/2022 16:00 - 17:00

Register for our in-person Information Session at King's Buildings for the DDE Venture Builder Incubator Programme. Applications are now open!

Online Information Session - Scottish EDGE

Friday, 12/08/2022 10:00 - 11:00

Have you considered applying for Scottish EDGE? If the answer is yes, this information session is for you!

Online Information Session - SMART: SCOTLAND Grant

Friday, 19/08/2022 10:00 - 11:00

Have you considered applying for a SMART: SCOTLAND Grant? If the answer is yes, this information session is for you!

Freshers Fair

Monday, 05/09/2022 00:00 - 00:00

Craft fair with stalls selling bespoke products by entrepreneurial students and recent graduates from the University of Edinburgh. We welcome people from every school of the university, paying special attention to freelancers and creatives.

Startup Summer Accelerator Demo Day 2022

Thursday, 08/09/2022 14:00 - 16:15

Activities Fair 2022

Tuesday, 13/09/2022 00:00 - 00:00

200 Start-Ups Celebration

Friday, 16/09/2022 00:00 - 00:00

Find your Startup Idea

Tuesday, 20/09/2022 00:00 - 00:00

Are you interested in starting your own business focused on sustainability, but don't yet have a startup idea? Join us for our successful, electrifying and inspiring 'Find Your Sustainable Startup Idea Workshop' - now back in person!

Find Your Sustainable Business Idea

Thursday, 22/09/2022 00:00 - 00:00

Are you interested in starting your own business focused on sustainability, but don't yet have a startup idea? Join us for our successful, long-running, interactive 'Find Your Sustainable Startup Idea Workshop'

Freelance Workshop - September 2022

Tuesday, 27/09/2022 00:00 - 00:00

Careers Day 2022

Tuesday, 27/09/2022 00:00 - 00:00

Power Her Up - September 2022

Thursday, 29/09/2022 18:00 - 21:00

A welcoming and supportive session where women come together who share in their passion for entrepreneurship! We are excited to bring in Ashly Rae, founder of fashion brand ElswearUK. Ashly is an inspiring and social media savvy business founder.

Enterprise Foundation Programme I - October 2022

Wednesday, 05/10/2022 00:00 - 00:00

If you have a business idea, this is the place to start! This workshop takes you through building an idea into one that you can take into the market and validate.

Societies Catch Up - October

Thursday, 06/10/2022 00:00 - 00:00

Game Night - October I

Thursday, 06/10/2022 00:00 - 00:00

A consultation event for all staff and students to learn about the University's Climate Strategy and some potential options to make it more ambitious, before asking them to provide feedback and recommendations.

Game Night - October II

Thursday, 20/10/2022 00:00 - 00:00

Enterprise Foundation Programme II - October 2022

Wednesday, 26/10/2022 00:00 - 00:00

Power Her Up - October 2022

Thursday, 27/10/2022 00:00 - 00:00

A welcoming and supportive session where women come together who share in their passion for entrepreneurship! We are excited to bring in Larah Bross, founder of Bross Bagels. Larah is comedian, and business owner who made UK her new home and Bagel Empire.

Game Night - November I

Thursday, 03/11/2022 00:00 - 00:00

Start Up Series 2022

3 events between Thursday, 03/11/2022 and Thursday, 17/11/2022

Societies Catch Up - November

Thursday, 03/11/2022 00:00 - 00:00

3 Day Startup - November 2022

Thursday, 03/11/2022 00:00 - 00:00

Game Night - November II

Thursday, 17/11/2022 00:00 - 00:00

Power Her Up - November 2022

Thursday, 24/11/2022 00:00 - 00:00

Game Night - December

Thursday, 01/12/2022 00:00 - 00:00

Societies Catch Up - December

Thursday, 01/12/2022 00:00 - 00:00

Christmas Fair 2022

Friday, 09/12/2022 11:00 - 18:00

Craft fair with stalls selling bespoke products by entrepreneurial students and recent graduates from the University of Edinburgh. We welcome people from every school of the university, paying special attention to freelancers and creatives.

Lunch and Learn - Tax

Monday, 23/01/2023 00:00 - 00:00

These practical community-led sessions empower you to collectively tackle complicated but essential tasks such as “Dealing with HMRC” and “Startup Financials” with other founders.

Employability Series

Wednesday, 25/01/2023 00:00 - 00:00

Make Your Mark

Friday, 03/02/2023 00:00 - 00:00

100 Second Pitch 2023

Monday, 27/03/2023 00:00 - 00:00