For students

Events calendar for students

This feed shows a list of upcoming events open to Students.

To see other events, please visit events.irm.ed.ac.uk

Find Your Startup Idea Workshop - Sep 2021

Wednesday, 22/09/2021 15:00 - 17:00

Are you interested in starting your own business, but don't yet have a startup idea? Join us for our successful, long-running, interactive 'Find Your Startup Idea Workshop' on Blackboard Collaborate.

IP Masterclass

Thursday, 23/09/2021 13:00 - 15:00

Women with a vision

Thursday, 23/09/2021 17:00 - 20:00

Open Innovation Challenge

4 events between Friday, 24/09/2021 and Friday, 26/11/2021

The patent process from an academic perspective

Wednesday, 29/09/2021 13:00 - 14:00

Find Your Sustainable Startup Idea Workshop

Wednesday, 29/09/2021 15:00 - 17:00

Impact Economies: How can your ideas create a more sustainable future?

Introduction to Digital marketing

Friday, 08/10/2021 10:00 - 12:00

We will be joined by Michael Kerr who will teach you the basics around digital marketing.

Business Ideas Competition - Winners Announcement - Entries from May-August 2021 Finally we are allowed to meet each other in person, hence, the ceremony will take place at the Student Enterprise Hub (Appleton Tower, entrance from the main street)

Impact Economies: Find Your Sustainable Startup Idea Workshop

Perfectionism and decision making

Thursday, 21/10/2021 17:00 - 20:00

Introduction to finance

Friday, 22/10/2021 10:00 - 12:00

We will be joined by John Hughes who will teach you the basics around finance.

Visas for Founders Workshop

Monday, 01/11/2021 14:00 - 16:00

Visas for international founders information workshop

Practical Advice for Freelancers (November 2021)

Wednesday, 10/11/2021 13:00 - 14:30

We will be joined by Adam Bennett who will teach you the basics around IP.

An audience with...

Thursday, 11/11/2021 17:00 - 20:00

Business Ideas Competition - Winners Announcement - Entries from May-August 2021 Finally we are allowed to meet each other in person, hence, the ceremony will take place at the Student Enterprise Hub (Appleton Tower, entrance from the main street)

Impact Economies: Make the World, Better

Thursday, 18/11/2021 15:30 - 17:00

Impact Economies: Make the World, Better

Funding Workshop

Friday, 03/12/2021 13:00 - 15:00

Edinburgh funding landscape.

Business Ideas Competition - Winners Announcement - Entries from May-August 2021 Finally we are allowed to meet each other in person, hence, the ceremony will take place at the Student Enterprise Hub (Appleton Tower, entrance from the main street)

Open Innovation Challenge Cup

Tuesday, 14/12/2021 15:00 - 17:00