Edinburgh Award

Activities and Versions

The Edinburgh Award is run locally and wrapped around a variety of activities. Here is the list of the activities that are currently involved in the Award.

If you are involved in an activity where the Award already exists, you will probably hear about it directly from the staff running the activity. If not, do get in touch with the lead Award contact for your activity.

Please note that the Edinburgh Award cannot credit past experiences. For example, if you are doing a summer internship and want to obtain recognition for it, you need to register for the Edinburgh Award (Summer Work Experience and Volunteering) before the deadline and complete the tasks outlined in the Award process.

 

The areas in which the Award is available is constantly increasing. The current settings include:

Activity Award Leader Email Address When does it run For more information
Advice Place Volunteer Sarah McDougall

advice@eusa.ed.ac.uk   

 

October to March http://edin.ac/2cXbXa0
Business School MSc Professional Development The Student Development Team Student.Development@business-school.ed.ac.uk October to June
Charity Fundraising Alice Craven appeal.coordinator@escaonline.org October to March Edinburgh Award in Charitable Fundraising 
Civil and Environmental Engineering Work Placements in the School of Engineering Christopher Beckett  Christopher.Beckett@ed.ac.uk  Summer Email Award Leader
Development and Alumni Student Callers Chris Bobby Chris.Bobby@ed.ac.uk October to March Email Award Leader
Educated Pass Volunteers Neil Speirs neil.speirs@ed.ac.uk October to March Email Award Leader
Employ.ed On Campus Internships - run by the Careers Service Eilidh Steele e.steele@ed.ac.uk Summer http://edin.ac/2cpe9Si
Enterprise Robert Pembleton Robert.Pembleton@ei.ed.ac.uk October to March https://launch.ed.ac.uk/edinburgh-award-enterprise/  
Gaelic Outreach Bria Mason Bria.Mason@ed.ac.uk October to March https://www.ed.ac.uk/about/gaelic/for-our-students/award
Community Building: GeoSciences Saran Sohi Saran.Sohi@ed.ac.uk  October to March Email Award Leader
Global Citizenship: on-campus Vanessa Roberts vanessa.roberts@eusa.ed.ac.uk October to March
Go Abroad Economics Nick Myers Nick.Myers@ed.ac.uk Christmas vacation, Festival of Creative Learning week Email Award Leader
LawPALS in the School of Law Neil Speirs neil.speirs@ed.ac.uk October to January Email Award Leader
LEAPS Volunteers Neil Speirs neil.speirs@ed.ac.uk October to March Email Award Leader
Legal Placements - run by the School of Law Rebecca Samaras rebecca.samaras@ed.ac.uk October to March Email Award Leader
MasterCard Foundation Scholars: Transformative Leadership Pete Kingsley Pete.Kingsley@ed.ac.uk November to March Email Award Leader
MathPALS in the School of Mathematics Neil Speirs neil.speirs@ed.ac.uk October to January Email Award Leader
Maths Buddies in the School of Physics and Astronomy Kristel Torokoff kristel.torokoff@ed.ac.uk October to March Email Award Leader
Maths Outreach Francesca Iezzi Francesca.Iezzi@ed.ac.uk October to April Email Award Leader
Peer Learning and Support volunteer Lisa Nowak lisa.nowak@eusa.ed.ac.uk October to March http://edin.ac/2hJT8pI
Peer Support in the Royal (Dick) School of Veterinary Studies Stacy Spielman jspielma@staffmail.ed.ac.uk October to March Email Award Leader
Representing Students - run by the Students' Association Megan Brown class.reps@eusa.ed.ac.uk October to March http://edin.ac/2xOcy4h
Resident Assistants in Accommodation Services Geraldine Harvey Geraldine.Harvey@ed.ac.uk October to March Email Award Leader
School of Chemistry: Leadership and Engagement Anna-Maria Maciejuk A.Maciejuk@ed.ac.uk October to March Email Award Leader
School of History, Classics and Archaeology: History for Schools Adam Budd adam.budd@ed.ac.uk November to April Email Award Leader
School of Social and Political Science: Professionalism in Community Engagement Lucie Stokes Lucie.Stokes@ed.ac.uk  October to March http://edin.ac/2dGa55A
School of Social and Political Science: Professionalism in Public Engagement Lucie Stokes Lucie.Stokes@ed.ac.uk  October to July http://edin.ac/2dGa55A
School of Social and Political Science:  Digital Content Creators Lucie Stokes Lucie.Stokes@ed.ac.uk  October to March Email Award Leader
Sports Union Volunteers Michael Webster michael.webster@ed.ac.uk October to March https://www.eusu.ed.ac.uk/pageassets/cva/events/Sports-Union-Edinburgh-Award-1819.pdf
Student Ambassadors in Student Recruitment and Admissions Neil Speirs neil.speirs@ed.ac.uk October to March Email Award Leader
Student Leaders in the School of Law Rebecca Samaras rebecca.samaras@ed.ac.uk October to March Email Award Leader
Students' Association Society and Volunteering Group Office Bearers Dan Doyle

ActivitiesEdAward@eusa.ed.ac.uk

October to March http://edin.ac/2cpcJap
Students' Association Student Staff Elwira Danak elwira.danak@eusa.ed.ac.uk October to March http://edin.ac/2cXdE75
Talbot Rice Gallery Volunteer Information Assistants Claire Hills Claire.Hills@ed.ac.uk During exhibitions Email Award Leader
VetPALS in the Royal (Dick) School of Veterinary Studies Jessie Paterson jessie.paterson@ed.ac.uk October to March Email Award Leader

Volunteering - run by the Students' Association

Valerie McIntosh

ActivitiesEdAward@eusa.ed.ac.uk 

October to March

January to June

Summer

Widening Participation Language Ambassadors Neil Speirs Neil.Speirs@ed.ac.uk October to March Email Award Leader
Widening Participation: Maths Ambassadors Neil Speirs neil.speirs@ed.ac.uk October to March Email Award Leader
Widening Participation Peer Mentors Neil Speirs Neil.Speirs@ed.ac.uk October to March Email Award Leader

Work Experience - run by the Careers Service

Elizabeth Mortimer Elizabeth.Mortimer@ed.ac.uk All year round  http://edin.ac/2cpdCjd