School of Economics

School office bearers

Key contacts within the School

Academic Officers

     
       

Undergraduate Director

Andreas Steinhauer

Andreas.Steinhauer@ed.ac.uk

0131 651 5945

Postgraduate Director (PhD)

Jonathan Thomas

Jonathan.Thomas@ed.ac.uk

0131 650 4515

Postgraduate Director (MSc)

Andy Snell

A.J.Snell@ed.ac.uk

0131 650 3848

Senior Personal Tutor

Colin Roberts

C.Roberts@ed.ac.uk

0131 650 8353

Director of Research

Ed Hopkins

Ed.Hopkins@ed.ac.uk

0131 650 3061

Academic Misconduct Officer

David Candon

David.Candon@ed.ac.uk

0131 651 5938

Health and Safety Representative

Janet Taylor

Janet.Taylor@ed.ac.uk

0131 650 2390

Equality and Diversity Representative

Nancy Arnokourou

A.Arnokourou@ed.ac.uk

0131 651 3853

Ethics Convener  Ana Nuevo-Chiquero
Ana.Nuevo.Chiquero@ed.ac.uk
0131 651 5937

Director of Teaching and Learning

Anna Babloyan

Anna.Babloyan@ed.ac.uk

0131 651 5992

Director of Quality Assurance Richard Holt

Richard.Holt@ed.ac.uk

0131 650 8350

Coordinator of Adjustments

Tatiana Kornienko

Tatiana.Kornienko@ed.ac.uk

0131 650 8338

Convenor of UG Board of Studies

Mike Elsby

Mike.Elsby@ed.ac.uk

0131 650 8369

Chair of the Board of Examiners (UG hons)

Mike Elsby

Mike.Elsby@ed.ac.uk

0131 650 8369

Chair of the Board of Examiners (UG non-hons)

Mike Watts

Michael.Watts@ed.ac.uk

0131 651 5130

Chair of the Board of Examiners (PG)

Tatiana Kornienko

Tatiana.Kornienko@ed.ac.uk

0131 650 8338

Library Committee Representative

Andrew Clausen

Andrew.Clausen@ed.ac.uk

0131 651 5131

Knowledge Exchange & Impact Director

Robert Zymek

Robert.Zymek@ed.ac.uk

0131 650 6953

School Disability Contact

Tatiana Kornienko

Tatiana.Kornienko@ed.ac.uk

0131 650 8338

       

 

 

 

 

Head of School

Leonardo Felli

Leonardo.Felli@ed.ac.uk

0131 651 1841

Deputy Head of School Maia Guell Maia.Guell@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 8351
Director of Professional Services Janet Taylor Janet.Taylor@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 2390

Finance and Resources Manager

Lorna Aitken

Lorna.Aitken@ed.ac.uk

0131 650 8363

School Office Assistant

Jenn McMurdo

Jenn.Mcmurdo@ed.ac.uk

0131 650 9057

       

Research Office

     
       
Research Support Officer Gina Reddie Gina.Reddie@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 5453
MacCaLM Grant and Communications Manager Fiona Ross Fiona.Ross@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 5933
       

Student Support

     
       
Student Support Officer Kirsty Hope Economics.sso@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1380
Student Support Officer   Economics.sso@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 8290
Student Support Assistant Dan Harrington Economics.sso@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 5936

Undergraduate Office

     
       
Undergraduate Manager Jill Timmins Jill.Timmins@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 9905
Undergraduate Administrator (1st year courses) Ruth Cusack Ruth.Cusack@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 5993
Undergraduate Administrator (2nd year courses) Dawn McManus Dawn.McManus@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 6946
Undergraduate Administrator (core honours courses) Matthiew Donner Mathieu.Donner@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 5958
Undergraduate Administrator (option honours courses) Ania Domagala Ania.Domagala@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 3005
Student Experience Officer
Christina Napier
  Christina.Napier@ed.ac.uk
0131 650 8362
Receptionist Christine Tromans Economics.Reception@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 8361
       

Postgraduate Office

     
       
Postgraduate Director (PhD) Liang Bai Liang.Bai@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3848
Postgraduate Director (PGT) Jonathan Thomas Jonathan.Thomas@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4515
Postgraduate Director (MSc) Anna Babloyan Anna.Babloyan@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 5992
Postgraduate Manager Carole-Anne Marshall Carole-Anne.Marshall@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1795
Postgraduate Administrator (Research) Joe Stroud Joe.Stroud@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 5184
Postgraduate Administrator PGT Sophie Bryan Sophie.Bryan@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1764