School of Economics

Professional Services staff

Professional Services staff within the School of Economics

Director of Professional Services

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Janet Taylor Director of Professional Services Janet.Taylor@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 2390

Student Welfare Services

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Lorna Quickfall Manager of Student Welfare Lorna.Quickfall@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 5242

Teaching and Student Services

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Jon Beer Teaching and Student Services Manager J.Beer@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8357

Technology, Communications and Engagement

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Amanda Dron Communications Assistant (MacCaLM) amanda.dron@ed.ac.uk +44 (0) 131 651 5933
Alistair Kirkhope Learning and Information Technology Manager Alistair.Kirkhope@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5188
Fiona Ross Communications, Engagement and Grant Manager (MacCaLM) Fiona.Ross@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5933

School Support Office

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Lorna Aitken Finance and Resources Manager L.Aitken@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8363
Piotr Bialonowski Technology Support Assistant Piotr.Bialonowski@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5944
Ruth Cusack Learning Technologist Ruth.Cusack@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 9905
James Hanton School Administrative Assistant James.Hanton@ed.ac.uk +44 (0) 131 650 9075

Student Support Office

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Donna Hadland Student Support Officer Economics.sso@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 1380
Dawn McManus Student Support Officer Economics.sso@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 6946

Undergraduate Team

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Hazel Blair Undergraduate Manager Hblair2@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5993
Jun Chu Receptionist/Clerical Assistant Jun.Chu@ed.ac.uk +44 (0) 131 650 8361
Emma Craigen Undergraduate Administrator ecraigen@ed.ac.uk 01316515936
Dawn Everett Undergraduate Administrator Dawn.Everett@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5958
Christina Napier Student Experience Officer Christina.Napier@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8362

Postgraduate Team

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Sophie Bryan Postgraduate (Taught) Administrator Sophie.Bryan@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 1764
Kalina Charvala Postgraduate (Research) Administrator Kalina.Charvala@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 1795
Joe Stroud Postgraduate Manager Joe.Stroud@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5184