School of Economics

Professional Services staff

Professional Services staff within the School of Economics.

Contacting our Team

The Professional Service team are currently working from home, but can still be contacted either via email, or Microsoft Teams.  

 

Director of Professional Services

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Janet Taylor Director of Professional Services Janet.Taylor@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 2390

Teaching and Student Welfare Services

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Jon Beer Teaching and Student Services Manager J.Beer@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8357
Lorna Quickfall Manager of Student Welfare Lorna.Quickfall@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 5242

Research Office

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Amanda Dron Communications Assistant (MacCaLM) amanda.dron@ed.ac.uk +44 (0) 131 651 5933
Fiona Ross Communications, Engagement and Grant Manager (MacCaLM) Fiona.Ross@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5933

School Office

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Lorna Aitken Finance and Resources Manager L.Aitken@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8363
James Hanton School Administrative Assistant James.Hanton@ed.ac.uk +44 (0) 131 650 9075

Student Support Office

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Donna Hadland Student Support Officer Economics.sso@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 1380
Dawn McManus Student Support Officer Economics.sso@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 6946

Undergraduate Team

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Hazel Blair Undergraduate Manager Hblair2@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5993
Nicole Brun Undergraduate Administrator Nicole.Brun@ed.ac.uk
Jun Chu Receptionist/Clerical Assistant Jun.Chu@ed.ac.uk +44 (0) 131 650 8361
Emma Craigen Undergraduate Administrator emma.craigen@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5936
Ruth Cusack Learning Technologist Ruth.Cusack@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 9905
Dawn Everett Undergraduate Administrator Dawn.Everett@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5958
Becky Guthrie Undergraduate Administrator Becky.Guthrie@ed.ac.uk
Christina Napier Student Experience Officer Christina.Napier@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8362

Postgraduate Team

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Sophie Bryan Postgraduate (Taught) Administrator Sophie.Bryan@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 1764
Kalina Charvala Postgraduate (Research) Administrator Kalina.Charvala@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 1795
Joe Stroud Postgraduate Manager Joe.Stroud@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5184

IT Team

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Piotr Bialonowski Technology Support Assistant Piotr.Bialonowski@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5944
Alistair Kirkhope Learning and Information Technology Manager Alistair.Kirkhope@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5188