School of Economics

Academic Staff

Academic staff within the School of Economics

Head of School

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Prof. Miguel Costa-Gomes Head of School, Professor of Economics miguel.costa-gomes@ed.ac.uk +44(0)1316504515

Staff

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Dr Ahmed Anwar Lecturer in Economics Ahmed.Anwar@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8355
Dr Athanasia (Nancy) Arnokourou Lecturer A.Arnokourou@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 3853
Dr Diego Battiston Lecturer Diego.Battiston@ed.ac.uk
Dr Sean Brocklebank Senior Lecturer Sean.Brocklebank@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 6955
Dr Jonas Cederlöf Lecturer jonas.cederlof@ed.ac.uk +44(0)
Prof Simon Clark Professor of Economics Simon.Clark@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3850
Dr Andrew Clausen Senior Lecturer Andrew.Clausen@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5131
Dr Steven Dieterle Senior Lecturer Steven.Dieterle@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5127
Prof Mike Elsby Professor of Economics Mike.Elsby@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8369
Dr Soledad Giardili Lecturer soledad.giardili@ed.ac.uk
Pawel Gola Lecturer Pawel.Gola@ed.ac.uk
Dr Axel Gottfries Lecturer in Economics Axel.Gottfries@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4466
Dr Jan Grobovšek Lecturer Jan.Grobovsek@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 3005
Prof Maia Guell Professor of Economics Maia.Guell@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8351
Professor Colm Harmon Vice Principal (Students) and Professor of Applied Economics colm.harmon@ed.ac.uk 0131 6506443
Dr Richard Holt Senior Lecturer in Economics Richard.Holt@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8350
Prof Ed Hopkins Professor of Economics E.Hopkins@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3061
Patrick Julius Early Career Researcher pjulius@ed.ac.uk
Ozlem Kina Early Career Researcher Okina@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Dr Tatiana Kornienko Senior Lecturer in Economics Tatiana.Kornienko@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8338
Christian Lippitsch Stipendiary Fellow clippits@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Dr Rafael Lopes De Melo Lecturer in Economics Rafael.Lopes@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 6939
Dr Dimitri Migrow Lecturer in Economics dimitri.migrow@ed.ac.uk
Jakub Mistak Stipendiary Fellow jmistak@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Prof John Moore David Hume University Chair of Economics J.H.Moore@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8362
Dr Ana Nuevo-Chiquero Senior Lecturer Ana.Nuevo.Chiquero@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5937
Dr. Mariann Ollar Lecturer in Economics mollar@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 6890
Dr Jonna Olsson Lecturer jonna.olsson@ed.ac.uk
Dr Andrei Potlogea Lecturer in Economics Andrei.Potlogea@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 3759
Dr Colin Roberts Lecturer in Economics C.J.Roberts@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8353
Prof Sevi Rodriguez Mora Professor of Economics Sevi.Rodriguez@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 1321
Prof Jozsef Sakovics Personal Chair in Economic Theory Jozsef.Sakovics@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3840
Rachel Scarfe Early Career Researcher rscarfe@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Prof Andrew Snell Professor of Economics A.J.Snell@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3848
Dr Andreas Steinhauer Senior Lecturer Andreas.Steinhauer@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5945
Dr Tiancheng Sun Lecturer T.Sun@ed.ac.uk
Dr Ina Taneva Reader Ina.Taneva@ed.ac.uk
Prof Jonathan Thomas Interim Head of School, Professor of Economics Jonathan.Thomas@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4515
Prof Ludo Visschers Professor of Economics Ludo.Visschers@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5949
Jovan Vojnovic Teaching Fellow Jovan.Vojnovic@ed.ac.uk +44 (0) 131 651 5947
Professor Tim Worrall Professor of Economics Tim.Worrall@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5128
Prof Andy Zapechelnyuk Professor of Economics Andy.Zapechelnyuk@ed.ac.uk
Gabriel Ziegler Lecturer ziegler@ed.ac.uk

Honorary Professorial Fellows