School of Economics

Senior teaching fellow wins The Ian Campbell Award for Teaching

Congratulations to Dr Sean Brocklebank for this outstanding achievement.

The EUSA Teaching Awards took place at Teviot Row House on 26 April, celebrating the best contributions made to students' learning experiences in the past year. 

The Students’ Association Teaching Awards Ceremony recognises the teachers, personal tutors, students who tutor, research supervisors, and support staff who’ve made an enormous positive impact on students' learning experiences at Edinburgh University.

This year, Economics' Sean Brocklebank took home The Ian Campbell Award for Teaching in the Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences. This is an exceptional achievement, and we wish our greatest congratulations to Sean.

EUSA's coverage of the night

Full list of winners


Sean Brocklebank wins teaching award